We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Please Stay Away” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #493 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Please Stay Away”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

As a fan of TGIF for more than 20 years both the the UK and the US this location was the worst I have eaten at. The place is dingy and uninviting, it's full of families with children under 2 years of age, even at 9.30pm. Our order was completely wrong, mashed potato instead of garlic fries, broccoli instead of a medley of vegetables. Be advised and stay away!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    138
    60
    34
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice happy hour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

During my vacation I went twice to T.G.I. Friday's. The food is awesome. The drinks are awesome as well. I discovered it has the best Tuesday night in town. There are several appetizers, margaritas and mojitos for 3 dollars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corvolho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munster, Indiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A chain restaurant you can trust”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Vacation is very hard on eating. It is easy to end the day wondering exactingly what the meals were. A chain restaurant may not represent the local cuisine, but at least one night with a menu you can trust is not all that bad.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like any other TGI Fridays”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

It's your typical restaurant franchise. Long wait, crowded, overpriced drinks but good food and our waitress was nice. It's the same no matter where you go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheMingness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent service Excellent Food...one of the best steaks I have had for while.. Had Jack Daniels steak and a small rack of ribs? Washed down with nice coffee. Pity we had no room for a sweet as they looked delicious.. A recommended visit :-)

Helpful?
Thank Digibluephotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing