We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive and overrated”

Margaritaville Orlando
Ranked #270 of 3,777 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Florida Center
Cross street: Universal Blvd / Hollywood Way
Transit: A large number of local hotels offer free shuttle service to and from Universal Orlando. Please check with where you are staying for further information.
Description: Escape to Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville, right in the center of Universal Orlando CityWalk. From a volcano flowing with margaritas to suspended airplanes, Margaritaville is more than a restaurant; it's a state of mind. Margaritaville has everything you need to have a good time: great island-inspired food, four unique bars, live music and two levels of outdoor seating overlooking CityWalk. Chill out with a margarita on the Porch of Indecision or dip your toes in the sand at the Lone Palm Airport.
Flintstone, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expensive and overrated”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We visited in Dec, which was a perfect time. The restaurant was not busy but our server was very slow. We ordered the nachos for a sampler. It was HUGE and excellent. For lunch the 4 of us each had "cheeseburgers in paradise". It was very average. My bill for cheeseburger, fries, and my portion of the appetizer was $26!!! Not budget friendly if your watching what you spend. We ate outside and saw the volcano erupte once while there. Again, nothing too impressive. We visited the gift shop which was also priced high. Food is just average, portions are good. I would not personally visit again. Been there done that.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennmiko21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
jennmiko21 - Thank you for your visit this past winter. We appreciate your valuable comments and apologize for missing the mark with you. We never want our guests to leave feeling this way about our overall experience, so your feedback will be taken very serious.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,309
    1,117
    557
    230
    141
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Grabbed lunch here while the kids enjoyed the parks. Nothing Vegan on the menu, but the waitress had a chef at my table in under 5 minutes, and between the two of us I had my order figured out in a minute or two. Bar tender was friendly, Waitress helpful, and how awesome that the chef stopped by to see how he could work with my diet restrictions. Cheers! (It's 5 o'clock somewhere.)

Helpful?
Thank Melody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Melody J - You're right...it's always 5 o'clock in Margaritaville! We are happy to hear our staff took fantastic care of you and you enjoyed your visit.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, IL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

While enjoying Universal Studios, the rains came. in an effort to seek cover, the first restaurant we came upon was Margaritaville. Since we had not eaten, we decided to wait out the rain storm with lunch there.

All the meals were very good. The drinks we had were also well done. Considering we were at Universal, the prices were not too bad.

I would very much reccommend dining at Margaritaville if attending Universal Studios in Orlando.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billiken_roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
billiken_roy - We are very happy we were able to help you escape the rain with a tasty and relaxing lunch! We hope to see you the next time you're at Universal!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The waitress was very nice and of course the music is always good there. I had a steak it was a bit tough and my sons hamburger was really good. Land shark beer is always good. Love the chairs outside the restaurant so if you have to wait you can sit out there and enjoy the music.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Marg K - Thank you for coming in! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our team. We are happy you can always count on us for a fun visit with great music.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere is awesome, the food is great and the margaritas leave you wanting just one more. We've been to the one in Biloxi and now City Walk, both were consistent in service and quality of food....

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Orlando, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Wendy L - We are so happy you had a great visit here and in Biloxi. We look forward to seeing you back for more amazing times in Margaritaville soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Margaritaville Orlando also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Margaritaville Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing