We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #210 of 3,831 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Delight in traditional Italian cooking with contemporary flavors at Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano—a colorful, casual and family-friendly restaurant located in the heart of the backlot at Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park. Here, you'll take in the sights of Mama's favorite Hollywood memories as you savor the sumptuous aromas and flavors of Italy.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We walked right into Mama Melrose's without a dinner reservation! Probably because we opted to miss the fireworks.
This is a nice place. Kind of hidden behind the Muppets 3-D ride.
The kids pizza was a good size and my nephew remarked, "It's not even too hot!"
I had the salad with artichoke hearts and was a little disappointed by the size you get for the price, buy hey, it's Disney. Other than that the meal was good and service was great.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    859
    714
    316
    118
    72
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Get the fantasmic dinner package”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

If you go to Hollywood Studios you must go here. The Calamari is out of this world that my whole family loves. The Chicken Parm is the best I have had from any place outside of New York. The food is great and the portions are big. Anytime we go to Hollywood Studios we go here.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon,PA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tremendous meal”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My Family and I went to Mama Melrose's on July 3rd for the Fantasmic Dinner Package. It was a great meal. Since we had the package we had three courses of food. I however had about 5 courses between finishing my own food and sharing with my Wife and Daughter. We started off with the Crispy Calamari for me and my Wife had the Mussells Marinara my daughter had Ceaser Salad. The Crispy Calamari had a great breading on it and was spiced really nice and it came with two sauces an olive oil sauce and a Pesto (really good) and Lemon wedge. The Mussells my wife had with the spicy broth and roasted Red Peppers and Onions was amazing. For main course I had the Charred Strip Steak. I really liked the sauce topping it had but I cannot remember what type of cheese base it was. I had ordered it well done and it was cooked perfectly. My wife had the Shrimp Campanella. I tried a small piece of the pasta and it was cooked well was not tough. My daughter had the Penne Alla Vodka with Grilled Chicken. I tried some of this and preferred the Panchetta used in the sauce over having the chicken in it. The dessert course being served family style was good. The fruit tart was my wife's favorite I liked the raspberry tart and chocolate mousse. My daughter loved the Cappucino cream puffs. Our Server was Todd and he was on point quick with refills being patient as my wife and daughter tried to make their decisions on their entrees. Overall: I would eat here again and again if the meals come out this well. However having the Fantasmic Package we got rained out so Hollywood Studios only showed a short version of the show.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bigmick318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great option for the Fantasmic! dining package!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We selected the lunch option at Mama Melrose's for our Fantasmic! dining package. Our server was the highlight of the meal! Don't get me wrong, the food was good but our server was charming and funny. He was also very knowledgeable about the park and gave us several pointers on things to do/see. I ordered the most expensive entree - the Charred Strip Steak ($29.99 value!) - and it was included in our package! Definitely worth the price. The dessert, however, was not great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lacey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We ate at Mama Melrose last week. I thought the food was average at best but service was good and the atmosphere was very nice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing