We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Royal food at Royal Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Thai

Royal Thai
Ranked #987 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
orlando
Level Contributor
154 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Royal food at Royal Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Royal Thai is our grandkid's favorite restaurant when they are visiting with us. The food is really delicious and the service is excellent. We have been to Thailand and have experienced authentic Thai food and we think Royal Thai is as authentic as it gets. The prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantity of food that is served. I especially love their summer rolls and the kids love the spring rolls and the peanut sauce. The waitresses all wear Thai outfits that are very becoming and they are always very friendly and helpful. Our water glasses always stay filled and they come back frequently to see if we need anything. The building itself is old and the location is on a busy corner but I love the feel of it being a neighborhood restaurant where people remember who you are and notice that you have been there before. It is not fancy but it is very homey and comfortable. We live near many Thai and Vietnamese restaurants and Royal Thai remains our favorite.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    22
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a Great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have eaten here for years. I have tried several others. It is traditional Thai food. I do change some of the menu items to suit me and they always accommodate us. Some items are served with lettuce for Americans instead of cabbage and we love it hot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amber3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Super Experience - Will Be Back Many Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Had dinner with my son and daughter-in-law Saturday night and we all said it was the best Thai meal we had ever eaten. Three different appetizers (Summer Rolls, Golden Squid, and a fried shrimp with cilantro and lemongrass). Three entrees (Ginger Duck, Red Curry Chicken, and Shrimp Pad Thai). Generous portions, fast service, and the food was hot, great presentation, and delicious beyond imagination. What a great surprise to find in my part of town and will definitely be on my return list as long as they are around.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeflOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Satisfying For A Range of Diners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

The menu satisfied a range of tastes required by a group of 11 hungry male diners on a late Sunday afternoon. Although the service was a little slow, serving staff was very friendly. The food more than made up for the wait. My Royal Spring Rolls, Golden Jumbo Prawns (I ordered mine fried & came out with a thin crunch crust) and Pork Friend Rice war reasonably priced and very tasty. A couple of our vegetarian diners enjoyed having many option as well. with differing tastes. I'll be back the next time I'm in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gilamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“average thai food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

the place was average at best. nothing great and nothing poor to write. i just think thai cuisine and thai place are better options. thai food varies so much that it is hard to recommend places and dishes to individuals.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggg212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Thai also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Royal Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing