We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dining”

Victoria & Albert's
Ranked #1 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$60 - US$120
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Victoria & Albert's restaurant in Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa offers a unique dinner menu each night of exceptional, contemporary American cuisine served with unparalleled charm and elegance.A 13-year recipient of the prestigious AAA Five Diamond award, this Signature Dining restaurant serves fine cuisine with wine pairings from an award-winning cellar. The renowned, 6-course prix fixe menu is prepared artfully each day with ingredients culled fresh from the world market.Ambiance:Victoria & Albert's restaurant offers an intimate 2-hour to 2.5-hour dining experience amongst gentle harp strains and the sparkle of imported crystal in a Victorian dining room. Sit in the midst of romantic splendor in this establishment celebrated the world over for its exquisite culinary creations and transcendent atmosphere. Butler service, personalized menus and a long-stem rose for each lady are just a few of the touches that create an opulent, palate-pampering experience.Valet Parking is available at no additional cost. Children under the age 10 will not be served.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Dining”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We dined at V&A with our kids ages 12 and 14. We could not have had a better dining experience. Our servers Jack and Sherry just are 2 of the nicest people ever. They made our kids feel so very welcome. Our 12 year old had her dress on and was a bit chilly so they brought her a cashmere shall. The little purse stool for our other daughter was just adorable. Now to the food….I don't even know where to begin. Its fine dining at its very best. The 7 course meal and service was impeccable and beyond delicious. The presentation and flavors, I can't say enough. It was just MAGNIFICENT. The restaurant is warm and inviting and the harp music is so relaxing to dine by. They also do a wine paring so there is no need to even guess what wine you should be having with what course. It is just my favorite place in Disney. Thank you again Jack and Sherry for such a wonderful experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,173
    74
    33
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
167 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The story book dinner”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our dinner was booked for 5 pm which seems a little early but it was spot on. This is a story so let's begin.

First of all we must introduce Jack and Sherry our table hosts. No they were more than that, much more, they were the 'difference.' Jack has an eloquence that describes each of the 10 courses in such a way that you are left wanting to eat just to see if he is right and right he is every time. He is imperious. Sherry is simply the most attentive and discrete of waitress's a true professional she has made a craft of her role.

We booked into the private dining room that has just 4 tables. If you cannot get into the chefs table book this room and in our opinion book a night with Jack and Sherry.

To describe each course is beyond my capability. Only Jack can do what he does save to say you will not be disappointed.

This is not a cheap night out so be prepared for a culinary experience that cost $650 bar the shouting plus tip. We did have the wine pairing included. Not all wines to our taste but Sherry knows how to solve that problem.

Do not go here and penny pinch it will spoil the occasion. Take this this for what it is and allow Jack and Sherry to take you on a culinary excursion you will never forget.

All that said this would not work if the food was not up to the mark so a huge appreciation to Scott and his team and as it was his day off a huge thank you to Aimme and her team you were everything Jack told us you would be and more.

There are some surprises along the way so look out for the amuse bouche, Jacks little trick with the coffee pot and at the end a little surprise that makes the ladies feel just that little extra special.

Definitely one to be done.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cliffandjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gotta do it once!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you've haven't gone yet it's worth the money. Great food, service, atmosphere. Do the wine flight, it's worth the extra dough!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank August G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a try.....worth every penny....”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellent choice for a great night out with your spouse. The one male server was just ok....kind of snotty, but our woman server made up for it. The food was amazing. Excellent dinner, breads and desserts. Highly recommend the wine pairing....enjoy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Five Star and beyond”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My parents and I celebrated there 50th anniversary here this weekend and I must say words can't explain the experience and atmosphere we received. This is not for the penny pinchers but definitely make a special occasion very memorable. Attention to detail top notch serving staff, food was beyond amazing, 7 courses some small portions but i left there over full couldn't finish desert so don't to turn off by portions. Just embrace the experience and you will thinking about it and talking about it for years to come. You feel like you are the only one in the restaurant because the wait staff make you feel important and special, dont worry if the food options is unfamiliar because they will explain your options with no sense of urgency.. I highly recommend everyone try it just once treat yourself you owe it yourself to be pampered. Can't wait to go back our bill for 3 people with tax and tip no wine pairing was $520.00 well worth every penny..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msmew5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria & Albert's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Victoria & Albert's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing