We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Local Restaurant”
Review of Tony's Bakery & Deli - CLOSED

Tony's Bakery & Deli
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The food here is awesome if you like middle eastern type food. I usually order the sampler plate and chose a bunch of veggie items and one meat. I've liked everything I've ever ordered except the falaful. Ironic since others have said it was thier favorite. The portions are good especially for the price. The owner is very friendly too. This is not really a touristy place more of a local food spot. If you want good food but are on vaction get it to go and sit by Lake Ivanhoe down the road for a more outdoorsy feel. Just a thought.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A regular stop on my dinner rotations”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Family owned and operated, it's nice to talk to the people who cooked the daily made fresh entrees. Depending if you go late they may sell out of a particular dish. Rarely disappointed I consistently go back for their fresh, good food which has a great price point.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vilmar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Middle Eastern Standby”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The food here is consistently good. I stop by once a month to pick up all of the stadards to bring home for a meal. the hummus is very good ,as are the kibbe and the cheese and meat pies. The tabhoulie is very good as is the bread. Can feed a family of four for 35 bucks. Friendly service, homemade.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FromAway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Timeless”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Staff is always helpful. Wish they'd expand or modernize the inside, though.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank strawbossdoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty middle eastern food”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Wish this place was around the corner from my house. Very tasty food. Good selection. Friendly service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carver32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Bakery & Deli also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing