We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deli food in Florida” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Ranked #1,186 of 3,745 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best deli food in Florida”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I loved the matzo ball soup and the reuben sandwich at this location. It has a deli section and a bakery section too. Be sure to try the carrot cake.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NDavis_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    43
    18
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Jewish Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I had the pleasure of having breakfast at Too Jays today. I was craving lox, whitefish salad, and a toasted bagel with cream cheese. The waitress put a beautiful platter together for me. I was in heaven! The food and service were amazing!! Next time I am in Orlando I will be sure to have breakfast at Too Jays!

Helpful?
Thank Food1canobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great & varied menu, substantial eats at an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are very, very hungry but don't know exactly what you are in the mood for, TooJays is bound to please. The menu there has something for virtually every taste, from it's famous Matzo Ball Soup to its wide choice of killer desserts. In between, you'll find a bounty of traditional dishes you'll likely associate with Mom or Grandma: from the traditional turkey dinner and shepherd's pie to old fashioned pot roast and Mom's meatloaf -- all very reasonably priced. The other night my wife had the stuffed cabbage and I had the trout; we both brought home enough for another night's dinner. One thing we especially like is that at Toojays your salad (or soup) is included in the cost of your entree. But you don't really even need to sample the full-course dinners here because if you prefer, there's so much else to consider -- dozens of sandwiches, burgers, wraps, melts, quesadillas, fahitas and specialty salads -- you name it. They're big and similarly satisfying. Then, if you're so inclined, there's liver and onions, whitefish & kippered salmon, or the Boca Loco (lotsa corn beef & tonque). If there's a deli sandwich you don't see on this menu then create your own."If you can think of it, we can make it," notes the take-out menu The legendary Ronnies deli that once occupied a space quite nearby was famous in its day for its extravagant ice cream desserts. That's one thing conspiculously absent from TooJay's impressive menu, but the foks here more than make up for it for it with their bakery creations -- pies, cakes, eclairs, cinamon buns, cookies and even, on occasion, raspberry cigars.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really good onion soup, roast beef sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just a shout out for our favorites that they make VERY well- french onion soup (the best!), chopped liver, roast beef sandwich (rare roast beef) and whitefish salad.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

First visit to Toojays based on rave reviews. Sandwiches are HUGE- we all had doggie bags. Husband's reuben was awesome, and he is a reuben freak and very picky. Wanted to buy fresh baked dessert but waited in line FOREVER to get gift card. Staff seemed like they were having a hard time at the register. Waitress was very quick and friendly tho. Very busy place - popular and I can see why.

Helpful?
Thank LGGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing