We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #19 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Used to go to the Perkins a lot in orlando years ago, its gone down hill since then, service very poor, food was just ok, and not that cheap, lots of other places to eat that are much better, with better service

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 10wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    550
    456
    136
    58
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“sweet tooth”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always go here, the staff are so friendly, the food is great and to finish it of the cakes the sell are great, you have to have a slice.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank angelamc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallins
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Go To Place for Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I are just back from our vacation in Orlando and despite staying in a hotel we dined here almost every morning for breakfast.
Excellent breakfast, good prices and friendly staff.
What more could you want!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cylon_XIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Perkins Restaurant, 6813 W Sand Lake Road - A Great Place to Eat!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were on a road trip around Florida and had a four night stay at the Hampton Inn in International Drive in Orlando.

We had dinner at Perkins on two nights because we enjoyed it so much. On both nights we were given a very warm welcome when we arrived in the restaurant and made to feel very important. We were allocated great tables on each night. Our server was extremely helpful and gave us some great tips for dinner. Perkins serve lovely homely food from a very extensive menu. They also have the over 55 dinner specials which are priced very inexpensively.

We had a great dinner on both nights and thoroughly enjoyed it.

We love Perkins and always look for a Perkins to eat at.

The International Drive Perkins is a great place to eat!

Very friendly welcome!

Great service!

Great food!

Even better prices!

What more would you want!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife got some mediteranean chicken that was average. I got some breakfast food that was pretty good. The appetizers were all good (except their salsa was not good at all). The wait staff was a little iffy. We had to wait forever for a check.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blindedbyscience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing