We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night meal”

Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Ranked #19 of 159 Dessert in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Ewing NJ
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great late night meal”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Spent the day at Universal. Had a very disappointing dinner in the park. Everyone was hungry when we left the park, and Perkins hit the spot. Patti was server, and was very helpful. A classic case of half the price and twice the value!

Helpful?
Thank Bryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    548
    455
    136
    58
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful homecooked American food”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visit Perkins every year as part of my Orlando Holiday and each year am just as impressed as the last. I think you can get caught up in the whole 'all you can eat' and 'fast food' style Orlando vacation. But it is such a lovely break to visit a restaurant that serves fresh home style cooking. The staff are some of the friendliest I have ever seen and nothing is ever too much trouble. A must do in Orlando and great value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thomas_andrew_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely waitress.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The waitress at breakfast was very chatty and efficient, refills on the ball. The food was plentiful (too plentiful) well prepared and delicious. A lovely experience. However a afternoon visit was quite different, the waitress was so forgetful, no refills, but the food was still good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dissalutioned_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“3 words- French Silk Pie!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

If you've never tried it don't because you will be craving it! It is delicious. It's offered as one of the lunch combo choices on the choose 2 or 3 items menu list! Ha! Perfect! Soup and pie for lunch for $6.99. (vacation diet!). You could also add a salad or a sandwich for $2 more. My husband had a burger that was served on a nice, fresh hamburger bun. It was a large hamburger and was perfectly cooked. On the way out we bought 3 muffins and got 3 muffins free. They were huge and very good. They also have other bakery items to enjoy. The kid's menu offers plenty of choices. I wish that I had a Perkin's close to home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Recommended to all visitors to idrive!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Visited for the 2nd time this holiday and again wasn't disappointed. Tasty food, v friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere. 1 food meal ordered and then we were informed by the manager that there was no more pork left, very apologetic, so another meal was ordered which they let us have on the house for the inconvenience. Manageress visible throughout our entire meal and both she and waiter made sure we were satisfied at all points during our visit. Very nice evening both times visited. 5* all round. Lisa (London)

Helpful?
Thank mfclisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing