We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but you need a shower afterwards”
Review of Primo

Primo
Reserve with OpenTable
Primo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #380 of 3,808 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: John Young Parkway
Description: Primo specializes in Italian cuisine with an emphasis on fresh ingredients, an outstanding wine list and exceptional service. The restaurant features on-site organic gardens. Located at the JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes with a captivating view of a tropical paradise and Greg Norman designed golf course, you will enjoy the Primo experience.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but you need a shower afterwards”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The "kitchen" is in the dining area so you get the smell of grease and every choice of food being cooked on your clothes and in your hair. Yuk.

Different choice of foods. I had the duck breast as an entree. They wanted to cook it medium rare. No way for me for fowl. I asked it for medium and had to send it back because it was still too rare. Service was good. Not a place for families.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    85
    38
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, fl
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the dining room smelled great walking in the room”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

it is a resort dining room so be prepared to see lots of kids. Our kids are grown so we are not used to small children. The food was very very nice. The wine list was great. We loved the herbs and veggies grown just outside of the restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lovevitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here several times over the years and have never been disappointed. Friendly & timely service. Amazing food!! The wonderful thing about the food, aside from the flavor, is how filling it is. Every time I leave here, I'm full and satisfied, without feeling heavy and over stuffed. In my opinion, this is a must when you're in Orlando!

Helpful?
Thank FitnessTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Organic food”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Primo proves that organic can be as first rate as the food anywhere. They grow their own herbs. Service is very goo.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soapmanusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not good - Great!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The meal started with Octypus. Tender and flavorful. Then the scallops were earthy, rich and filling. Then I had the Expresso gelato and zepollis for desert. All I can say is decadent. The food was spectacular and the service was superb. I had dinner with my sister and her family. The staff did a great job with three boys. Primo's never dissapoints

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Primo also viewed

Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Primo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing