We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tour spot”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #439 of 3,829 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A great tour spot”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

the food is good but a little pricey but its expected because its downtown Disney. the have memorabilia from every movie you could possibly think of. its extremely entertaining and I love how they take your picture on the red carpet before you enter. its a really cool place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank yurmyka86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,316
    1,147
    726
    381
    352
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Loud, Overpriced, Not that good. Skip it.”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Arrived at about 10pm and was told there was a twenty minute wait. Then we were told that there was a high top table available. You have to take one of those annoying 'we take your picture and sell it to you' photos on the way in. You enter and are told where to go.

We climb to the fourth floor and wait forever for our waiter. The food is terribly priced. $15 for spaghetti and marinara with no sides. $15 for burger and fries. $4 for a pepsi.

Oh, and please bring your ear plugs because terrible music will be pumped into your head the entire time.

Would have rather had mcdonalds, skipped the headache, and saved $50 for about the same food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Interesting experience, decent value”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I made the reservation for this restaurant several weeks before travelling to Orlando. We arrived in time, but despite that we had to wait for about 30 minutes to be seated - there were around 10 other groups also waiting, there must have been an error in the booking system. We were asked to wait in the bar, but food was also being served in there, so there were no stand-by seats really available. A staff member did go round with a tray of some tasty chicken bites by way of an apology.
When we did get a table (under two icy a/c fans) service was prompt, friendly and informative about the food. The food was tasty, well cooked and seasoned.
While there is plenty of memorabilia on display, the dim lighting does make it hard to really get a look at anything except what's right beside your table. The music was too loud-if you/your relatives are hard of hearing, don't bother, you won't enjoy it.
Better value than I expected, but probably won't return here on my next trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank northern_highlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Give it a pass”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We booked several themed night out for the children and ourselves, just to keep the whole holiday experience different. Out of all the places we went {e.g. Rain Forrest Café} Planet Hollywood was the worst. The exterior of the building looks dirty and rusty, it needs a good paint job. Then you go in and the first thing they do is take your photo for the hard sell later on. Then the interior looks dated and tired looking and while most of the memorabilia was more suited to the older generation it meant nothing to our 11 and 9y old who found it quite boring, may be it's time for an update. The food was very poor, the French fries were rotten and when we highlighted it to our sever, it was a case of ok, I'll pass it on, then not long after that the photo turned up while we were trying to eat and the sell began, only after my second loud 'No thanks' did they move on. In all its completely overpriced for a poor standard menu and well below par food. I would just give it a miss and go to Pizza Hut or Burger King

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fhan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Had a great meal and a brilliant time service was excellent (Mimi our waitress was a credit to the restaurant)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeMaher1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing