We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not Great.”
Review of Planet Hollywood

Planet Hollywood
Reserve with OpenTable
Planet Hollywood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #466 of 3,791 Restaurants in Orlando
Price range: US$11 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Lake Buena Vista
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“OK but not Great.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was not what I expected from a Disney restaurant. The food was not very tasty, the service was very slow. Will not be coming back. Will not recommend to friends and family.
Thanks.
Frank.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,236
    1,109
    702
    361
    334
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Memorabilia, Bad Food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This restaurant needs to improve the taste and quality of its' food. I ordered a grilled chicken sandwich with french fries. The sandwich was bland and tasteless with more bread than chicken and the fries were cold and hard. As always, there is lots to see but if you're looking for good food look elsewhere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Velvet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cramped and overpriced”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We walked in after visiting Typhoon Lagoon. It was about 6pm and the place was half packed but the tables were so cramped together it was terrible - we were sat for just 30secs before I decided to spend our money elsewhere. The Planet Hollywood in Disneyland Paris is a much better restaurant, unlike the Orlando place which I'd suggest you should avoid

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank S0uthampt0n_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average service food is fabby !”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Very busy atmosphere here,no strollers allowed so was awkward with the newborn having to hold her all the time,service was slow and server not that interested in us,very hard to get more drinks etc,long wait for food but when it came was excellant,i had the ribs very tasty!would return here and hope for a faster service

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlotte g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Burned burger and tasteless”
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Visited here on our honeymoon as a friend of ours got us vouchers as our wedding gift. Unfortunately the food was absolutely disgusting. Had a cheeseburger meal, pulled pork burger meal and Oreo ice cream each. All of which was very tasteless except for the cheeseburger which was so burnt you'd think it had endured a cremation. We would have alerted our server had he bothered to ask us how our food was. Instead he cleared our full plates and asked which ice cream we would like. Needless to say, thanks for spoiling a night of our honeymoon. We will most certainly never return. Thanks Planet Hollywood!

Helpful?
Thank PinsOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PH_CustomerService, Guest Relations Manager at Planet Hollywood, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Please accept our apologies for your experience. We have forwarded the information to management and would love to have someone reach out to you. Could you email us your contact information to customerservice@planethollywoodintl.com? Please make sure to include the date and location of your visit as well as the title of your review in your e-mail. We always appreciate opportunities to better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planet Hollywood also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Planet Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing