We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic food!”

Columbia Harbour House
Ranked #208 of 3,762 Restaurants in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Whenever we are in the Magic Kingdom, we always go to Columbia Harbour House. One of the absolute best meals here is the butterfly shrimp and broccoli. It is the best!!!! If you love shrimp, you must try it here. Broccoli is not overcooked and is so good. You can make substitutes too. Mac and cheese is great as always and tuna sandwiches. Clam chowder is delicious, just wish they served in the bread bowls like they used to. Definitely a must when you visit the Magic Kingdom!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    580
    167
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best counter service in Disney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had heard that this was one of the hidden gems of Disney and so on a recent trip I made sure we ate here. I was so grateful that we did. The place was not busy at all even though they had people outside drumming up business. We sat upstairs where it was not to crowed and pretty quite. It was well themed in a nautical style that was cool but not overwhelming. My wife got the Tuna and I went with the Lobster Roll. She thought the Tuna was very good. We used to live in Boston and my Lobster Roll was just as good as anything there. It was very flavorful and packed full of large chunks of Lobster. The price was excellent and less than I've paid at other places including DC, Boston, and Rochester, Ny. We enjoyed our meal so much that we went back our next day at MK! Both days I also got a bowl of clam chowder, which is just as good as I've eaten anywhere.

My only complaint is their menu is quite limited. I'm allergic to Tuna so that only left a few items on the menu. I would tell everyone this should be one of the counter service places they should always go to when visiting the MK!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem for decent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We are so tired of the usual Disney fast food, we are happy we found this place. They offer good food an adult will like, such as really surprisingly good fish and seafood dishes. And there is other good for those who do not like seafood. The atmosphere and table space and privacy is better than usual, too. This is our go-to place to eat at Magic Kingdom. It is located between Fantasyland and Frontierland.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tvwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good options!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our family of 6 found the respite from the heat in this little gem. It's counter service, it's crowded but the options vary from Tuna and crab to pizza. I had the tuna sandwich (good). Others got fish and chips or the clam chowder. All in all it was a good experience and I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LV2TRVLandEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One of Disney's best counter serves!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We love having lunch here. The tuna sandwich is really good and large. You can easily share this meal, just add a soup! Nice to get away from the ever abundant burgers and fries. They also have healthier alternatives.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cee102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbia Harbour House also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Orlando, Central Florida
 

Been to Columbia Harbour House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing