We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay...great Lobby Coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
372 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great Stay...great Lobby Coffee”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Trendy downtown hotel. Very comfortable bed. The Suite we had was wonderful. Large room with a great view of downtown. The only downside was the street noise. Walls don't seem to keep out any noise from outside. Wasn't a big problem though. Modern furniture and a cool bathroom. Coffee downstairs is amazing. Seriously good! I want to know what they use. I usually hate the lobby coffee. Will come back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    110
    48
    19
    9
See reviews for
49
119
17
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I had no reason to choose downtown over any other area of Orlando except for the fact that I love the Aloft brand and wanted to stay in this brand-new location. Our room on the 7th floor was HUGE. My wife and I loved everything about the bathroom, great shower, nice tile choices and pleasant toiletries. Even though an elevated highway is close by, our room was nice and quiet. However, the road noise ruins the atmosphere of the outdoor pool. Bring your iPod, it's the only way you won't hear the traffic. The entire property was nice and clean. Food and drink in the lobby is a tad expensive, $3.50 for a bottle of Coke. $10+ for a breakfast sandwich. Same goes for parking. Only valet parking is available, overnight is $20 plus tax. I greatly prefer the Baltimore location, which gives you 7 free days of parking and free airport shuttle service.
The front desk provided us with plenty of menus of restaurants that deliver, I don't think that there's that much within walking distance, if there was, no one mentioned it to us. The front desk will call you when your carry-out order arrives and you'll have to go to the lobby to pick it up. For the sake of security, they don't allow the delivery folks upstairs. The free Wi-Fi was fast and easy to use. The in-room coffee was better than most. In the lobby, you have your choice of free coffee or paying for premium coffee from a hip looking machine, with all the bells and whistles including blue led lights. Coffee with style, for a price. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze. Everyone behind the desk was very friendly, one of the reasons why I love the brand. The atmosphere and attitude are just right.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CineGraphic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed there on business.
The hotel is very well located in downtown Orlando with great views of lake Lucerne to the staff.
The staff is extremely helpful and the rooms are amazingly large for a very reasonable price. The whole place is very slick and modern with large public spaces and great amenities. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for your review Gilles L. Fantastic to hear about your recent positive experience at our new Aloft Orlando Downtown hotel. We are happy you liked the location and enjoyed our friendly staff. We too hope to see you again during your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I had my 30th birthday at Aloft Orlando. I was thoroughly impressed by the staff from the beginning planning process to the end of execution of the event. Christine was great with all the details of the party, being a detailed oriented person I really appreciated it! I stayed at the hotel so I didn't have worry about running late. When I arrived the valet was super helpful! The room was gorgeous! The view was perfect for the night!! I had a blast getting ready on site and all the staff was so friendly to all my guests! I would definitely recommend this hotel for many different occasions/events/or just a night away and look forward to booking my next room with Aloft Orlando!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelMarks13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Downtown Orlando is growing up in a most dynamic way with the opening of this Aloft. Constituted more like its W Hotels brand sibling, this site offers dramatically spacious and contemporary sleeping rooms and an oft times vibrant lobby/pool area. And service throughout is unparalleled. Mirian J and staff are making this hotel a true destination for travelers and locals alike.

Room Tip: Clothes hanging space in the closet is minimal in some rooms despite the square footage overall. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDocent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. My first visit in Aloft hotels.
Newly opened hotel surprised me. It was working and it was great!
Room. King room 716. Not a great view but a spacious room. You could find coffee machines, ironing board etc from the room. Bed was very good and wide. Airconditioning was silent and working perfectly.
Service. You rarely get that good customer service nowadays. Restaurant recommendations were great and when you needed something, staff was available and ready to help.
Fitness. Not the largest but still spacious with quite a good selection of equipment.
Breakfast. They serve it to go and have a kiosk kind of selection. It suprised me with its hugh quality again, also very reasonably priced.
A special thanks to the bearded guy on front desk. He really made us feel welcomed and gave us excellent restaurany recommendations.
Many SPG hotels could learn a lot from these guys.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LittleFox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. It is fantastic to hear you had a great experience during your first visit to an Aloft property. We are very excited about this new hotel opening in Orlando and its great to hear our guests are too. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buffalo ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Went to Orlando for a concert at Amway Center. This is within walking distance to the arena. Great location! This is a brand new hotel and decorated with a totally modern feel. Our room was spacious but was 'stark' feeling and cold (feeling). The bed was very comfortable. The staff was beyond superb! Especially Marian at the front desk. This girl was superior with her customer service! Great job! Although there was nothing wrong with the hotel, we tend to like more soft and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Orlando Downtown

Property: Aloft Orlando Downtown
Address: 500 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing