We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, new hotel centrally located in downtown ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Ranked #111 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. We were planning to stay @ grand bohemian but opted for Aloft as it was a quick trip and we were not going to be there long enough to enjoy the amenities @ the grand. We were pleasantly surprised-- this was an old utilities building that was renovated by Aloft. It is walking distance to many of the bars/lounges / restaurants downtown. Lobby is great had a wonderful bar w a Dj that seemed to get pretty full. Staff was very friendly and the room was huge with modern furniture. Very clean, good beds. We would stay here again. Hopefully be able to enjoy the bar scene next time. Good value for your money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank allfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are extremely excited to hear this was your first time staying at the Aloft Orlando Downtown and you had a good experience. We're happy to hear you found our location convenient, guestroom large and comfortable and staff friendly. We definitely hope to see you again and hope you can enjoy the W XYZ Bar a little more during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

The space in the rooms are unbelievable. Everything is neat, clean and updated. Very modern with classy finishes throughout the whole hotel. Only stayed for one night, wish it could have been more. Great location for a night out in the town as well. Free wifi. What a hotel!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wikus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, modern design, and hotel location. We definitely hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We came to Orlando for the NCAA Men's basketball tournament at the Amway Center. Hotel conveniently located a short walk away from Amway Center and Church St and lots of restaurants and clubs. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Bed was the most comfortable I've slept in on the road and I spent 33 yrs as an airline pilot living in hotels. The front desk staff (especially Mirian Jiminez (Mgr), Maria and Julianna) were professional, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here when I return to downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFFlyer787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights quite by chance after flying into Orlando instead of Miami.
Friendly, helpful staff from manager to valet, great sized, well appointed rooms in arts and business district with a selection of great restaurants and pubs within a safe five minutes walking distance (including a Starbucks).
The pool was off main road at front but elevated and separate enough to enjoy privacy and a full day's uninterrupted sunbathing/bathing in this urban chic setting.
A million miles away from the tacky tourist Mecca that is resorts Orlando along International Drive. No children and no bus load of Brits abroad seeking a burger after a day's sun burning at Wet n Wild.
Good on-the-go food option as well as a relaxed modern cocktail bar with pool table and great decor/soft furnishings.
Midday check out, free wifi and complimentary still bottled water were plus points too.
If I have to criticise anything then it would be that no bath robes were supplied in room.
That being the worst I can say means I'll definitely return. The price and value for money is spot on at this new and still quite hidden gem ten miles from Florida's Walt Disney jewel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kilofox40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay last weekend. Great atmosphere in the bar with extremely good service. GM is definitely running a good operation and developing a great team. Would definitely stay again! The hotel is located perfectly in Orlando and close to Hwy exits. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Travel_Taniwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you got the chance to experience the Aloft Orlando Downtown. We definitely work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. We too hope to see you again at the Aloft Orlando Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Aloft while attending recent NCAA tournament at AMWAY Center. Great location for sports events and nighttime entertainment. The room was neatly furnished and immaculately clean. The bar was active on the weekends. The pool area was clean. I would stay here again if I was in Orlando for bar/sports events.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheQueue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for choosing the Aloft Orlando Downtown for your recent Orlando accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our hotel local convenient. We too hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Very convenient for the Amway Center which was within walking distance with lots of choice of restaurants near to the Center. The Hotel & valet staff were very friendly & courteous. The room was surprisingly large for a standard king & was very comfortable room, We would happily stay again.

Room Tip: We booked a standard double room with king bed & we were pleasantly surprised at how large the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lakewood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eo Inn
#227 of 342 in Orlando
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Orlando Downtown

Address: 500 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range: £134 - £336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing