We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Orlando Downtown
Ranked #110 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pet friendly and nice”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Very pleased with room. Ample space and clean. We were surprised that such a nice hotel allowed dogs. They even have a "pet kit" for your dog. We didn't take the kit since we brought our dog's crate for her to sleep in. Since it's downtown there is only a very small green space to take your dog.

Room Tip: We got the friends and family rate of $119 which was excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickenandTacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    113
    48
    19
    10
See reviews for
53
124
18
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised. We were planning to stay @ grand bohemian but opted for Aloft as it was a quick trip and we were not going to be there long enough to enjoy the amenities @ the grand. We were pleasantly surprised-- this was an old utilities building that was renovated by Aloft. It is walking distance to many of the bars/lounges / restaurants downtown. Lobby is great had a wonderful bar w a Dj that seemed to get pretty full. Staff was very friendly and the room was huge with modern furniture. Very clean, good beds. We would stay here again. Hopefully be able to enjoy the bar scene next time. Good value for your money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank allfifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We are extremely excited to hear this was your first time staying at the Aloft Orlando Downtown and you had a good experience. We're happy to hear you found our location convenient, guestroom large and comfortable and staff friendly. We definitely hope to see you again and hope you can enjoy the W XYZ Bar a little more during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The space in the rooms are unbelievable. Everything is neat, clean and updated. Very modern with classy finishes throughout the whole hotel. Only stayed for one night, wish it could have been more. Great location for a night out in the town as well. Free wifi. What a hotel!!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wikus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed our spacious guestrooms, modern design, and hotel location. We definitely hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We came to Orlando for the NCAA Men's basketball tournament at the Amway Center. Hotel conveniently located a short walk away from Amway Center and Church St and lots of restaurants and clubs. Rooms were clean, comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. Bed was the most comfortable I've slept in on the road and I spent 33 yrs as an airline pilot living in hotels. The front desk staff (especially Mirian Jiminez (Mgr), Maria and Julianna) were professional, friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here when I return to downtown Orlando.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFFlyer787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights quite by chance after flying into Orlando instead of Miami.
Friendly, helpful staff from manager to valet, great sized, well appointed rooms in arts and business district with a selection of great restaurants and pubs within a safe five minutes walking distance (including a Starbucks).
The pool was off main road at front but elevated and separate enough to enjoy privacy and a full day's uninterrupted sunbathing/bathing in this urban chic setting.
A million miles away from the tacky tourist Mecca that is resorts Orlando along International Drive. No children and no bus load of Brits abroad seeking a burger after a day's sun burning at Wet n Wild.
Good on-the-go food option as well as a relaxed modern cocktail bar with pool table and great decor/soft furnishings.
Midday check out, free wifi and complimentary still bottled water were plus points too.
If I have to criticise anything then it would be that no bath robes were supplied in room.
That being the worst I can say means I'll definitely return. The price and value for money is spot on at this new and still quite hidden gem ten miles from Florida's Walt Disney jewel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilofox40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing stay last weekend. Great atmosphere in the bar with extremely good service. GM is definitely running a good operation and developing a great team. Would definitely stay again! The hotel is located perfectly in Orlando and close to Hwy exits. I would not hesitate to recommend this property.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Taniwha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy you got the chance to experience the Aloft Orlando Downtown. We definitely work hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. We too hope to see you again at the Aloft Orlando Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed at the Aloft while attending recent NCAA tournament at AMWAY Center. Great location for sports events and nighttime entertainment. The room was neatly furnished and immaculately clean. The bar was active on the weekends. The pool area was clean. I would stay here again if I was in Orlando for bar/sports events.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheQueue61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Cartin, Starwood hotels at Aloft Orlando Downtown, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for choosing the Aloft Orlando Downtown for your recent Orlando accommodations. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our hotel local convenient. We too hope to see you again during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Central Business District
Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Orlando Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Orlando Downtown

Property: Aloft Orlando Downtown
Address: 500 S Orange Ave, Orlando, FL 32801-3708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Orlando Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Orlando Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Orlando Downtown Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing