We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first time,not my last!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“first time,not my last!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We arrived on the 4th june for 2 weeks,were given keys to a studio in block 6 .. 3rd floor..from the balcony there was rather a large din from an extractor fan adjacent to small pool . this we thought was a no no. 2 weeks with this din ,im afraid not..We went back to reception and were given another studio in block 2..reception were brillaint and no quibbles..studio was on 3rd floor off block 2. good enough for 2 people for 2 weeks. fridge microwave .ps there is no kettle but if you ring down to reception they will send you one up. ours arrived in 5 mins with a welcome basket..(very nice touch) The hotel itself is very good, free towels by the pool, ample loungers and severs that go around all day and into the night (10.30pm) taking orders for drink and food..say hey to megan and jenny,say the english and irish lads say hi. (remember its curtios to tip at least 10% off your total bill if your happy with service given). This hotel mainly caters for time share owners about 75% with a few studios and suites they rent out for holiday makers..The deli is nothing to write home about, it does the buisness breakfast, coffee tea etc..,small shop adjacent to it.If your renting self catering go across to publex ,gate opposite main entrance, your pass card will open it.Very good and cheap large supermarket with very nice staff.Its a bit off a track to get meals out side off your hotel but get a 7 day ticket for unlimited travel on i trolleys...green buses that come every 15 to 20 mins..POINT ORLANDO .I TROLLEY NO 24 check out houlihans .very good for meals say hey to martha if you see her.or if your on a budget with kids check out sizzlers next door. a bit like harvester free salads free desserts free ice cream!!! all with a main course for about £10 each.Theres an expedia desk in reception for tickets to disney, universal kennedy etc but check out other resort desks as tickets could be cheaper..example disney store at the premuim compex across the bridge and through the gate at hotel..Premium Stores are very cheap for clothes and i mean cheap!!!.Overall my first visit to orlando and the hilton complex and diffiently not my last. Will stay here again..ps there is word off thieves being on the prowel at the hotel. i never seen or heard anything about this but thats why you got a safe in your room to keep every thing off value safe..cleaners are very good..change towels make bed nothing but praise for them, reception brilliant,servers brilliant. say hey to jenny and megan again lol. Hotel over all was very good..i have no doubts whatever off staying here again hopefully very soon...

Room Tip: try to get a studio in block 1,2,3 shorter walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mikie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,890
    1,171
    300
    129
    111
See reviews for
2,181
1,462
86
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, WI
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We are owners at Vistana in Orlando but it was booked when we called so we exchanged for the Hilton Grand Vacation Club on International Dr. Our standards are fairly high because Vistana is so great. We've never stayed anywhere better than Vistana, but the Hilton came the closest of all the other resorts we've stayed at. It is beautiful. The grounds are immaculate. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are only two pools, as opposed to Vistana's seven. However, despite the huge number of guests, we didn't have any problem getting chairs at either pool on some very hot afternoons. The reason this doesn't get a perfect rating is because we killed four cockroaches in our room. We called down to the front desk after the first two finds and they came up and sprayed while we were gone. They left us a little gift basket as an apology. However, that very night we came back and found two more. I know roaches are a pesky problem in FL, but it's disturbing to be staying at such a nice resort and have to deal with pests.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

As the person who entered a review in August 2010 I have never submitted a review. We stayed the Hilton Grand on International Drive in June. I didn't have my jewelry in the safe as we were not supposed to have housekeeping because we were only staying a partial week. When I returned from my day at the pool I discovered my diamond ring had been taken from inside a box in my nightstand drawer. Security came and seem concerned but not surprised. They filed a report and gave me the number of the police department to file the theft report. Security told me they would interview the housekeeper before she left for the day but I received no follow up regarding this interview with her. I am so angry that a hotel would employ people who are stealing from their guests. I have discovered their are over 40 pawn shops in Orlando. Be careful when traveling to the Hilton Grand Internation Drive as it seems theft from rooms are common to this property!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1cruiser2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2011

the rooms are nicely made... almost new with a great property. Nice swimming pool, friendly staff. the premium outlet malls are just next door...

very close to the international drive where most of the theme parks and restaurants are placed at.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsnithin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

My 3 children and I decided to join my husband on his business trip to Orlando so we could see Disney and local attractions while he worked. My husband is a Hilton Honors Diamond member who stays 3-4 nights every week in Hilton hotels. He requested an upgrade since we were traveling with him. The front desk was very rude and told us it was not available. When my husband called the Diamond Desk and got them involved, there was suddenly a cancellation and a 2BR 2 Bath became available - -but they wanted to charge us $100 more per night for the upgrade. My husband pressed and was finally able to get the upgrade at no cost as it should have been all along - - but BEWARE that you will need to be firm and get the DIAMOND DESK involved because the front desk staff is not helpful in this regard.

With that said, the condo was amazing once we got checked in! The grounds are meticulously cared for and the pool was fantastic. It had a waterfall and meandered along so that no one place was too crowded in the pool. There was also a splash pad of fountains for the kids and dive in movie nights which my kids enjoyed. There is also ample shade under the waterfall cabana area. Drinks and food is served poolside or delivered to your chaise by the wonderful waiters at the Fresco grill. (Their pizza is great!!) There is also a lifesize chess set off to the side in the pool area that my kids enjoyed and a ping-pong table. There is a second, less crowded, but more plain pool on site as well.

The business center was large and roomy with a huge tv and comfy chairs. The outlet mall is adjacent to the property and you can walk over if necessary. Laundry in the condo was GREAT!

The only cons (other than upgrade issues) were: 1. Parking is a HUGE problem. They do have a shuttle that helps, and it appears they are doing some rennovations that may mean the problem is temporary. 2. Housekeeping was not consistent. They would come in and do some things on the list they were to do, but not all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2gogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The Pictures on the website are not a true accuracy of the resort.
The pools look a lot bigger and nicer and there were not enough chairs at the smaller pool. The smaller of the two pools was dirty at times. The gyms were not equipped in comparison to other hotels.
The shower in our room was so small that we kept banging into the walls when we turned around.
We have been to many other hotels in Orlando that we enjoyed much more than this one.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisureTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed in Feb 2011 for the 2nd year in a row. 2010 stay was an offer from HGVC, where we attended a sales presentation at Parc Soleil in exchange for a low rate at International Drive. We loved International Drive so much we decided to look into the best way to stay there every year.

The property is superbly maintained and very tranquil. The rooms are spacious (we've had 2bd/2ba both times) and very quiet. We love the screened balcony for our small, active children. We also love the enclosed, tent-covered playground area for them.

The front desk staff is very attentive and responsive. This year we rented a timeshare for part of our stay, and then tacked on a few days as a hotel stay - no problem at all.

Already made a reservation for Christmas week 2011, on the Hilton website no less! No need to prepay, or rent a timeshare from someone else.

This property is about 7-10 years old, but it is definitely the best fit for our family in Orlando. It is also right next to the Outlet Mall, which is a very nice shopping experience. It is about 5-10 min from Disney, and very close to I-4 although not close enough to be bothered by any noise.

This year we're looking forward to free wifi in all the rooms - that wasn't yet available in Feb.

Pool is heated and very relaxing and quiet. The crowd at this property seems to be primarily retirees and their extended families from the Northeast and Midwest. A very happy bunch of people when they're in FL during the harsh northern winter.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mpaterso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing