We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Orlando, FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #32 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Orlando, FL.”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is the best place to stay for any occasion. If you plan on saving money this is the place to stay because you get a full size kitchen where you can cook your own meals whether it's breakfast, lunch or dinner. You save money by not eating out everyday. Also you can buy a case of water from the supermarket conveniently located across the street and freeze some of the waters and on a hot day take them into the parks in a bagpack then drink them later as they melt and save $3.50 per bottle of water that Disney charges. Lots of ways you can save money by staying at HGV. Lots of fun for the kids of any age. The best located hotel in Orlando. Minutes to everything!!! Rent a car while here and get the navigation never lost system it's worth it I promise. The parking here is plentiful never a problem for me. And it's FREE!!! Come and go as you please. Building 1 is the perfect one to be at because it's near the pool, the basketball court, the lobby, the workout gym, Starbucks and everything else. My family and I Loved this place it really makes you feel right at home. I would go on but way too many cool things to say about this place. My only negative thing to say is that the carpet is dirty. My daughter walked around on the carpet with her white socks on and the bottoms of her socks came out dirty black. I think it's time for a carpet cleaning!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycamper2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,744
    1,120
    282
    120
    99
See reviews for
2,060
1,393
81
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This hotel was fantastic! We stayed in the King Suite - it has a full kitchen, dining area, pull out couch (which I opened up to check the mattress and it was better than standard), screened in balcony, king size bed, very large jacuzzi tub and large bathroom. Staff were friendly and very helpful. There are BBQ areas so we took advantage of that one night. The pools and hot tub were great - pizza was terrific too. I don't have anything negative to say and I have already reserved a room for September to go back - with the kids this time!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karaoke_Mom72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My friend and myself stayed here last week , we loved it and had a fantastic time ! We used the shuttle bus to the theme parks - as we didn't have a car , were reasonably priced and very reliable - the drivers were friendly . The staff were excellent , especially the porters - they always welcomed us back at night and asked us if we needed a lift to our room , Daniel was especially helpful . I really can't fault the service - even by the high American standards . . We had a 2 bed suite , it was huge !! My only gripe is the decor is a little dated - if this was improved I would definitely give 5 stars . The grounds of the hotel are beautiful - the lawns are well kept , there is a lake and swimming pools . The location of the hotel was great for us as it's right next door to a large outlet mall and opposite a supermarket . We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone else - we hope to be back in the future !

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyogradie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Beautiful Property! We are thrilled to have stayed here. Very well kept; peaceful surroundings; pleasant staff, particularly the bell staff driving around on golf carts..

We used points for a 2 bdrm suite combination (Master room with king bed and queen sofa bed. Second room was a studio type apartment). Both "rooms" were equipped with coffeemaker/iron and ironboard, individual screened in balcony.
The Master was also equipped with washer/dryer and a single complimentary pkg of detergent. Knowing we could do our own laundry limited the amount of clothes we packed. BTW - The room came with a single complementary pkg of detergent. It also included a fully equipped kitchen w/serving dishes and utensils for 4.

We were located in building #3 which is midway between both pools and had a beautiful view of the center lake. I'm sure our location enhanced the sense of serenity.

Complimentary wifi was a little slow but worked almost 100% of the time.

There are 2 pools: the major one has numerous activities occurring on the pool deck, such as music, hair braiding, air tattoos, restaurant/bar, etc. There is a second pool that is smaller and better if you seek a more quiet and restful space for swimming and relaxing.
We only had lunch at the pool on one day so with respect to food, it seemed good.

Very convenient to major attractions. Just 1.2 miles from I4 leading to all the Disney attractions. 3 miles from Sea World. About 6 miles from Universal Studios.

Across the street is a Publix for grocery shopping and a Mailboxes for shipping all your Disney souvenirs.. The property is adjacent to one of the prime outlet malls and has a walking path direct to the outlet. Also, International drive is an intersection away.

Having personally traveled to Disney and non-Disney properties (over 90 times in the last 20 years), I must say that we will definitely return here for all future Orlando trips.

Room Tip: Building #3, Villa Di Falconi. Any floor above level 1. Smack dab in the middle of both pools and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
36 Thank rosiedreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was our second stay at this property. We stayed there 2 years ago in a one bedroom suite which was very nice. However, we were a little disappointed during a recent stay in a studio room. Our room was cleaned while we waited upon our arrival. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and polite as was all of the staff we met up with throughout our stay. It wasn't until bed time that I noticed some stains on the sheets! These did not look faded and we actually wondered if the sheets had been changed. We requested a feather free room which was provided but the blanket was scratchy and the pillows were flat and hard as rocks! We did not receive any housekeeping services throughout our stay. An informational pamphlet stated that rooms would be cleaned between 9:00 A.M. and 10:00 P.M at night! Why would you want your room cleaned in the evening when you are getting settled in for the night? Anyway it didn't matter because nobody offered to clean it until we called to ask for towels the second night. (The first night we just took some towels and washcloths off the cart in the hallway). Needless to say, I did not want to have the room cleaned at 7:00 P.M on our last night! Just a side note: We received a discount for agreeing to listen to the Hilton Vacation Club Pitch! We would not agree to one of these again! They became very aggressive and rude when we declined their offers. Too bad for them because we were considering signing up next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in building number four which was a bit noisy given the proximity of the pool but not horr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Cammy044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

First the good. The grounds, pools areas, lobby, and common areas are superbly maintained and very atractive and very clean. My room (one bedroom suite with full kitchen, dining area and living room) was beautiful and spotless clean. Only way to describe it is this. If you were to by yourself a small condo that was fully furnished and decorated you couldnt find or do better even if you did it all yourself. Extra large bathroom, very clean and also very atractive. Large kitchen counter, frig, oven, micro, sink cabinets all very atractive, clean and great convenience. Fully stocked with untensils, dishes, pans, soap etc. Clothes washer n dryer also clean and worked great. Staff was on top of anything we needed or requested within minutes and all were very friendly and willing. Checked in around 10pm and found the linens in the closet (in plastic cases) for the pullout sofa bed were wrong size. Someone was up in minutes to remedy the situation and offered plenty of info for questions we had and was just so very friendly and egar to help.
We spent one of our days stay at the pool area. Very atractive, very clean. even the area at the food service tables and bar was always clean. people eating around pool area as well and never saw any food on the ground or worried about stepping in anything. Food at the pool area bar/restaurant was good and not expensive. Small menu, basic but served the purpose well. Mixed drinks not cheap but not too expensive but where are they cheap at any resort these days. Good part was just bring a small ice filled cooler bag with your favorite beverage by your lounge chairs and enjoy your own drinks. Plenty of friendly staff around at the pools and on the grounds at all times.
This is not a party place. at least when we stayed was alot of families and very respectful people around all enjoying themselves. Some scheduled entertainment daily around the pool area actually could have been more. We were there for the theme parks but had we stayed at the pool area more often could have gotten a bit bored even though it was very nice. We were not looking for party atmosphere with bunch of drunks but just bit more music, games etc could make it better and bit more fun especially since another seperate pool area was also there for a more quiet relaxation if you desired it..
Plenty stores/ restaurants, shopping very close by. Grteat location for the parks or just about anything. easy to get in and out of and we stayed easter break which is the busy time. We used the Publix across the street to stock up our frig for our stay. Parking can be troublesome as others mentioned. But Staff is around with carts to take you if need be. The resort is large and may not find parking near your building when comming home late from the parks. It is not a disaster. just a small inconvenience that should be overlooked considering they accommodate you well with the carts and considering it's free. Most resorts in orlando charge for parking. Besides the grounds are pretty and rather makes for a nice walk that is not really that far after all. Also my theory is that if they put more parking near each building, there would be less property to enjoy. "Always a minus for any plus in anything."
The reason I cant give a full 5 is because of one flaw that is something I am bothered by with Hilton. The adjoning rom doors do not make it down to the floor and are not the real heavy type. i dont know if this is the reason but you can hear the people next door in that adjoining room. The other side of the suite without the adjoining doors was fine. The adjoining room is the same room that you can get added to yours if you opted for the 2 bedroom suite. Otherwise that room becomes a single room studio suite of course with ocupants in it. I stuffed towels under the door to help the situation. I spoke to the ocupants in that room and they said they can hear us as well. we were both respectful and reletively quiet and also not in the rooms all that often. But all it would take was ither one of us to be the type of people who are loud and/or incosiderate or even justy possibly stayed in our rooms much more often and this would have been a big problem. I have stayed in adjoining rooms before. Many times on purpose with my brothers family and many times at a Hampton inn for weekend getaways. When we would close our adjoining doors it never became a problem hearing each others families. Hampton inn is Hilton and I expected even better quality with this issue since this is a Hilton. Dissapointing to have the potential for the disturbance in a top Hilton resort such as this. Thankfuly the guests next door in this adjoining room were respectful like us because we could have literally had a conversation through our adjoining doors if we wanted to.
I would absolutely stay here again and i would highly recomend this resort to anyone but only if in a suite with no adjoining room. Or perhaps just also rent the adjoining room for a two bedroom suite to eliminate the problem. then of course that becomes a money issue. I believe any studio suite is actually going to be the second bedroom for the one bedroom suites. Front desk said they have had no complaints about hearing nieghbors in adjoining rooms but i find that hard to believe because as I said, after speaking to the other guests in that room, they heard us just fine and feared the same concern.
Just a shame for that because otherwise it is a beautiful, clean and very pleasant resort to stay at. I would love to visit again but not with adjoining room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank danno9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We are HGVC owners on an exchange, so we are used to many of Hilton's vacation resorts. We found this one to be one of the more beautiful of the properties we have stayed on. We had a 2 bedroom suite in the first building near the pool. A perfect spot for our kids to go to the pool/ games room, since the resort buildings are quite extensive. The rooms were very comfortable, including the beds. We all loved the screened balcony. If we had more meals in the room, it would have been used more. The kitchen was well stocked for our use, we were in the parks most days/ dinners. The grounds were lovely - Italian "Tuscan" style garden situated near a large lake filled with large fish, turtles and ducks. There was a bridge that led to the Outlet mall next door that my daughter and I found useful :) We did hit the Publix grocery store for frozen pizza's, breakfast and snack items. Very handy (I also found the prices much less than my California groceries, happy bonus) We loved the pool area. The snack bar was ok, it could have more healthy choices. We had a rental car, and never found a problem getting a parking spot near our room. We were about 15 - 20 minutes away from Disney, and 20 - 30 minutes away from Universal. Excellent stay, would probably go again.

Room Tip: Try to get into building 1 or 2 close to the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tinkerbellmom256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
7,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#23 of 335 in Orlando
4,478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing