We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. nice and clean. lots to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #41 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2013

close access to outlet mall and Disney. We had a suite so it was nice to have multiple rooms, bathrooms and washer and dryer. The pool area was great and was fun to watch the dive in drive in movie. Overall this Hilton is clean, quiet and a great place to stay. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lablovermn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,822 - 2,828 of 4,716 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed in January and attended a timeshare meeting. The place is very nice. The two-bedroom suite was very spacious and clean. I loved the deck with a view of the lake! The kitchen was well-equipped and the appliances clean. One can walk to the outlet mall right from the property (it's connected) and the pool looked gorgeous (never had a chance to use it - mind you, there are more than one pool). A lovely place and excellent staff. The only complaint is that the road commonly travelled to get to and from the hotel is the same as the road to the outlet mall and the traffic there is horrific.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra_texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We have stayed here three times, the latest in March 2012. All three stays have been great. We are not HGVC members, we've just booked it as a "normal" hotel and have stayed in a single BR unit (myself, wife, and daughter).

The rooms are very large, with a living/dining room area, kitchen (nice counters and appliances), and seperate bedroom/bathroom. The screened-in balconies are very nice for breakfast or relaxing during the evening. Quite nice to have a washer/dryer right in the room.

The main pool area is fantastic. Pool-side bar/food, playground, snacks, lake, etc. The whole area is really quite nice.

The location is about a central as possible if you are visiting WDW (8 minutes to EPCOT), SeaWorld (5 minutes), and Universal (10 minutes). We found it quite very convenient when visiting just WDW also.

Our very first stay (in 2008) did involve doing the HGVC sales pitch (it was part of our original booking). That was relatively painless (as far as those things go). Since that time, our stays have not involved any of that aspect, nor have we had any issue needing to deal with requests to attend any presentation.

This is a great place to stay to combine a resort experience, full kitchen, nice facilities, good location, and very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The large balconies are fully screened in, so those with small children can get a higher level room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HuskerShuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This is a hot spot for retirees, who are always smiling when they greet me. This is just a feel good place. I have been here twice in the past 6 months and will be back again. An easy drive from MCO. Don't bother with the studio suite. The 1 BR is 3 times the size and much more comfortable.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed in building 5 on the top floor with a breathtaking view of the Orlando premium outlet mall's parking garage, please note the sarcasm...
The room was nicely appointed, with a small kitchenette, which had a toaster, microwave, fridge and coffee maker, utensils and dishware. This was a nice bonus for hotel style rooms. Made breakfast every morning, saved some money.
Read that housekeeping never comes by to change towels, or linens but found that was untrue. Everyday new towels, and a made bed greeted us.
Happy with the room, but the lack of parking is a turn off. You have to return to your building before 7 pm or enjoy hiking to get to your building after driving around trying to find a space. The parking stalls are so close together, you can barely get out of your vehicle.
Lastly, the pool was closed for maintenance, and after walking around 10 hours a day, the pool and hottubs would have been appreciated. Not interested in being carted around the properties for a dip after a long day.
Would I stay here again? Probably not. Stayed somewhere else for a fraction of the cost before coming here and at least the pool was functioning and had the same convienences in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schmenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We’re delighted you found your room to be well appointed and the small kitchenette or wet bar area gave you the opportunity to save some money by making your own breakfast every morning. At the same time, while we’re also pleased our daily tidy service met your needs, we apologize you had challenges with our complimentary on-site parking and that we failed to let you know our main feature pool area by the clubhouse was open for use and enjoyment throughout your stay while we were completing the resurfacing of the smaller Laguna Pool, which is something we need to do every five years to keep the area up to the high standards Hilton is renowned for across the world. Again, we appreciate your comments and hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband and I stayed at HGV international Drive for a week in January. We choose this resort due to its proximity to the outlet mall and amenities offered. The resort is lovely. Two good sized pools, two small fitness centres with great equipment, a jogging track and daily activities for both adults and children. We stayed in a studio suite, which was nice, a little small. The balcony is nice, but is screened in, which was a disappointment. The night stands and tv stands were very dusty which was less than appealing. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and the pillows were paper thin. The sales people for the time shares were pushy and the one man was incredibly rude. After telling him I was not interested for the fifth time, he said " you can't make 2 hours for this on a week long vacation." I could not believe my ears. I am on vacation and I will choose what I want to do! We often waited for bell boys when we called well in advance for their assistance at a specific time and getting a taxi at this hotel was not east. After reading all of the wonderful reviews of this resort, I have to say I was very disappointed. This resort has potential, but needs to work on its customer service and the cleanliness of the rooms.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank adz1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. While we’re happy to learn you found our overall resort and amenities to be lovely, we apologize your overall experience was marred by the dust you found on the TV stands and nightstands in your room, as well as the other customer service related concerns you were kind enough to point out for our benefit. Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Very friendly and professional staff, felt like home away from home. Right across the street from publix and Walgreen great location if you want to just lay low for the weekend. Quiet, clean. I guess the only thing I could say was bad was the tv channel selection, but they have DVD players so there's that!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#21 of 340 in Orlando
8,250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#64 of 340 in Orlando
4,104 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £105 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing