We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was a great resort, our room was large, clean, spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The pools were nice, kept spotless and not overly busy even though it was (very) hot for December. Location wise it's among the best you can have without being in Disney, lots of restaurants nearby, right next to the outlets, an easy drive to other parks or Orlando.

The 2 minor gripes, the food at the poolside bar was not very good- and the showers are flush with the floor so we ended up with water all over our room up to the kitchen until we got it de-clogged a bit.

The biggest added convenience is that it offers a locked gate right to the outlets. This may sound minor but trust me, it is a HUGE advantage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,500 - 2,506 of 4,865 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was asked to participate in a time share type of deal with Hilton Vacations and they put me in this hotel. Place is beautiful, well kept and right next door to one of the best premium outlet malls in Orlando. Staff were great, rooms beautiful and clean. Front desk clerks were great with exception of one that probably had a bad day. Definately stay here

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

There was really nothing for me to do. I did want to go to the activity room for the word game, but couldn't find it and then when I did find the right place it was locked. The shower dripped and both mornings I was there the lock stuck on my door and I thought I was trapped in. I used a credit card to jimmy the little plastic latch that was associated with the dead bolt and got out. There was suppose to be an ice cream party at the pool. It was at the main pool and by the time I figured that out, it was over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at the HGVC at invitation to experience their property and potentially become an owner.

Upon arrival we were very impressed with the property. Being two weeks before Christmas we were impressed by the lovely decorations in the lobby/reception area. Check in was quick with very friendly service. Our room wasnt ready yet as we were a little early - however we took the opportunity to grab lunch and check out the resort.

The grounds are beautiful, lush and well kept. There are a few restaurants of sort, but not really restaurants as you would like. Snack bars and a pizza place. We ate at the pool snack bar. Service was great and the food was very good. Oh and the prices are more than reasonable especially for a resort setting. Pizza was meh...edible. Cocktails reasonably priced. There are so many restaurants in the area you wont be for wanting a place to eat - although ALL of them are chain restaurants. We had to drive about 20 minutes to find locally owned restaurants.

Our room was on the smaller side, but for just 2 of us was perfect as we really dont spend that much time in the room anyway. King size bed that was very comfortable (not hard at all!) plenty of feather pillows. Our room was located on the 7th floor which was great. But right outside our door was the elevator. A tad loud when families are entering and exiting. The room was a little noiser than I would like, but it didnt bother me enough to complain. Everything in the room was in working order. However the wifi is a joke. When you finally get on, there isnt enough strength so it boots you off. Worthless and surprising for such a large resort - Hilton no less. There are two bath towels for the room - if you want more just ask.

Parking is not an issue during the day - however at night. Wow! People are driving around stalking people who may be pulling out of a space. They really should add more parking or limit number of vehicles. We requested a shuttle to go to dinner about 8 miles away - their shuttle service only allows for 3 miles.

Staff were always friendly and accomodating.

The property is next door to a huge outlet shopping area. Great stores and tons of shopping. We don't go to Florida to shop, but we did walk in and around the are to check it out. Also all the parks are so close - an easy shuttle ride away. Great location.

The only things that make this a four star out of five is the terrible wifi, challenging parking in the evening and the noise in the hallways Other than that its a lovely property and we have no complaints!

Room Tip: Pick a room not close to an elevator - you can find VERY inexpensive car rentals from the air port...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaGinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Visited Orlando with the family. We have young kids so the idea of having a suite with a kitchen is very attractive. The hotel is located 10 mins from Sea World and 15 minutes from Disney. They offered a shuttle, however, we chose to drive as it was cheaper (even with the $15 cost of parking at the parks) and provided more flexibility. It is next to the Orlando outlet mall which is a nice place to break up the time at the parks.

The rooms themselves are nice, although I would not designate them as luxury. The rooms are clean and offer enough space for a family to spread out (as hotels go). For the price, it is a very good value. There are several buildings on the property. We were in building #2 so we were close to the pool, playground, and main building. The positive is that this provides a short walk to the activities, the negative is that the pool area can be noisy (they do karaoke on certain nights). We were very happy that they offered us a high chair for our room which made eating meals with a little one more much for enjoyable.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay and would consider returning when we return in the future.

Tip: There is a Publix grocery store across the street from the hotel. It was great to pick up some breakfast food and snacks for the days we were there. It saves you money, and also keeps the kids happy and in their routine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentFlyer811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This has been our best HGVC experience so far, and we have stayed at several properties. As owners, we look for the value of our investment, and we certainly saw it here. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, and the luxury tub was much appreciated. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmacjem818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

A beautiful hotel with everything you can ask for set amidst lush landscaped gardens. We had a suite and loved the luxury of having so much space to ourselves. The kids loved the property and we enjoyed the food at the restaurants which incidentally are not that expensive and serve decent portions too.
Best part is its location and proximity to all the parks, attractions and shopping centres. Go for it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajai_Bathija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 341 in Orlando
8,522 reviews
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing