We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #42 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay with this hotel in Room 6112; it was quite at night which made for peaceful sleeping, friendly staff and a great location. Unfortunately, there was a cockroach problem. We discovered two cockroaches on the night of our arrival. We called to complain the following morning, we asked them to please spray. Nothing was done and guess what? Went to use the bathroom at 4am Saturday night and saw two scurrying about the bathroom floor! Eek! Upon check out we informed the manager and he apologized but really the damage had already been done. Would I stay here again? Eh, if I couldn't find anything I liked better I would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cyn0784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,673)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,336 - 2,342 of 4,673 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Front desk folks so full of themselves and thought checking was all about them and me being entertained by their cuteness. It wasn't - it was too long to check in. Parking is horendous unless you get to hotel about 3 pm - which by way you cant check in then - parking is very very very limited and you wind up parking three or four buildings away - great inconvenience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
7  Thank mmtn2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments as well as completing the internal Guest Satisfaction Survey we also sent you after your stay with us, which allowed us to circle back with the new Guest Service Agent who checked you in, so he could benefit from your perspective as well. Again, we appreciate your feedback and apologize your check-in experience wasn’t consistent with the high level of personalized service we continually strive for throughout our resort.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We just spent the best week here and we couldn't bare to leave. I spend a ton of time researching our family destinations and have stayed in hundred of hotels. I couldn't have chosen a better place for our stay in orlando. From a super early check in to balloons and treats waiting in the room for my birthday we knew it was the right choice. The hotel is a resort not just a hotel. The location is perfect, the rooms are lacking nothing and the staff go above and beyond!!! I would have given 10 stars if I could!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ludwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My boyfriend and I got an amazing deal to stay here and I'm so glad we did. beautiful accommodations and very close to the theme parks. Plenty of outlet shopping too, if that's something of interest. We went for a concert near downtown Orlando and very much enjoyed staying outside of the city. It was close enough if we wanted to go, but it felt like we went away to a resort vacation instead of a bustling city hotel. Even though the property is designed for families, we did not feel out of place as a young couple. And we were never interrupted by screaming children, etc. It was a lovely experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one bedroom with a balcony over looking the pond. It was very nice to wake up and h...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was a great resort, our room was large, clean, spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. The pools were nice, kept spotless and not overly busy even though it was (very) hot for December. Location wise it's among the best you can have without being in Disney, lots of restaurants nearby, right next to the outlets, an easy drive to other parks or Orlando.

The 2 minor gripes, the food at the poolside bar was not very good- and the showers are flush with the floor so we ended up with water all over our room up to the kitchen until we got it de-clogged a bit.

The biggest added convenience is that it offers a locked gate right to the outlets. This may sound minor but trust me, it is a HUGE advantage.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feneant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I was asked to participate in a time share type of deal with Hilton Vacations and they put me in this hotel. Place is beautiful, well kept and right next door to one of the best premium outlet malls in Orlando. Staff were great, rooms beautiful and clean. Front desk clerks were great with exception of one that probably had a bad day. Definately stay here

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

There was really nothing for me to do. I did want to go to the activity room for the word game, but couldn't find it and then when I did find the right place it was locked. The shower dripped and both mornings I was there the lock stuck on my door and I thought I was trapped in. I used a credit card to jimmy the little plastic latch that was associated with the dead bolt and got out. There was suppose to be an ice cream party at the pool. It was at the main pool and by the time I figured that out, it was over.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.2 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.8 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.4 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#20 of 340 in Orlando
8,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
2.1 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#61 of 340 in Orlando
4,066 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £99 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing