We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton vacation owner” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hilton vacation owner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Very disappointed with the service at this resort. We bought a time share with Hilton ten years ago and would discourage anybody who is thinking of buying with this company. They do not treat owners as well as they treat prospective buyers. On arrival our room was not ready, the check in staff were dismissive and unhelpful as to a time we could check into our room. My husband over heard check in tell another couple, " as you are paying customers and not owners you are entitled to housekeeping" Sorry we ever bought this time share. The sales pitch which they constantly try to encourage you to attend is not worth your time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Although it’s not clear from your comments whether or not you arrived on-site prior to our normal 4:00 PM check-in time or you may have had some sort of special request for a particular unit or area of the resort, which we routinely go out of our way to accommodate for our Members, like yourself, who are our most valued customers, we cannot apologize enough for giving you the sense any member of our Guest Services Team was either dismissive or unhelpful. That said, while there is obviously nothing we can do to change what you experienced, we would welcome the opportunity to communicate with you directly regarding the situation, so if you would be kind enough to contact Darren Gray, our Guest Services Manager, at dgray@hgvc.com, at your earliest convenience, he will be more than happy to assist you in any way he possibly can. Again, we apologize for letting you down and look forward to hearing from you in the near future. Kind regards!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,706
    1,110
    280
    117
    99
See reviews for
2,026
1,384
80
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (800)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, North Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Agree with previous positive remarks about the property. Just wish to add a comment regarding the time share presentation - as this is a time share/club property (exclusively).

The time share presentation isn't high pressure... unless you don't want to join. They have a very good offer, and it was hard to turn down. When I did, the salesman turned to my wife and had the moxie to ask "how do YOU feel about it?" The one-on-two presentation wrapped up quickly after that. Just keep in mind, if you go into the presentation with the expectation that the pressure comes with the discount, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 5th floor that faces the Disney theme parks for a view of the fireworks. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NvrPerfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

5 star rating - very friendly people - maid service went beyond my expectations - just a fantastic stay all around! They charge nine dollars for the shuttle service to Disney each person, with the cost of the stay I thought this should have been lower, but this would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

The room seemed a bit small, and the door was a bit noisy (let in all the noise from the kids in the hall outside). The bed also seemed a bit small for a queen. The room didn’t have a desk (it did have a table, but no power near to it). Also, very minimal clothes storage space (drawers). So, it seems the hotel spent more time worrying about the decoration (very nicely done) than the usability of the room.
My wife liked the fitness center, though I thought it was pretty spare.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Although we’re pleased to hear you thought our décor was nicely done and that your wife liked the fitness center, we apologize some of the other details in the room weren’t what you were expecting and would encourage you to try one of our larger one, two or three bedroom units, all of which have a king bed in the master bedroom, as well as a small desk in the living room area, if your future travels bring you back to the Orlando area. Again, we appreciate the feedback and wish you all the best in the New Year!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Huge rooms, hidro, kitchen and laundry ensuite, helpful staff, excellent location, just a few steps from Premium Outlet, supermarket and pharmacy. They have a pizza delivery on the hotel, very convenient after a exhaustive day at the parks. My family loved and we're planning to go back next year. Staff was helpful even after checkout - I have a package delivered after checkout and they did everything to help me.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I booked a 9 day stay over the Christmas holiday, while in town to see family. We were so pleased with the beautiful pool and clubhouse areas and the amazing social activities staff. Anytime we passed a staff member (housekeeping, grounds, valet) they took time to interact with us and make sure everything was satisfactory with our stay. We stayed in a studio which was much like a hotel room, but better with a kitchenette.
While the parking was tight in the evenings, their was always a driver in a golf cart nearby to transport us to/from our car parked in a different area.
We brought our grandkids to the pool and they had a BLAST!

Room Tip: Best views are lakefront. Easy walking from any building to the pool/clubhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay. We were in Bldg 7 which is newly renovated. 2BR 2 ba suites are on the corner with no view of pool or lake (you face the outlet mall). Room was large and comfortable with a full kitchen. Biggest complaint is parking at night when you return from dinner - there are no convenient spots and you have to park 3 -4 buildings away and walk back. Convenient to Publix supermarket across the street and lots of restaurants in the area. Theme parks are 10-15 minute drive away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank familyfromphilly10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing