We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated room, noisy pool music until late”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outdated room, noisy pool music until late”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I am writing this review after my third call to the front desk. There is loud, obnoxious music playing at the main pool, which my room is (unfortunately) facing. It is now 11:24 pm and all I would like to do is to enjoy my balcony with a little peace and quiet, but no such luck. In addition to the noise pollution, the shower handle has some issues, the room smells moldy (pretty usual for Orland, though) and the bed is a queen rather than the promised king. As a Hilton Diamond member, I am very disappointed by this and could not possibly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Since both of our swimming pools close at 11:00 PM at night, we’re currently at a loss to explain what might have led to the music you mentioned being on after hours. At the same time, we’re also concerned the situation led you to make three phone calls, when one should have been enough to address the issue, and would love to learn more about the situation. With this in mind, if you would please contact Darren Gray, our Guest Services Manager, at dgray@hgvc.com, at your earliest convenience, so he can better understand the particulars of your overall experience, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,896
    1,173
    300
    131
    111
See reviews for
2,189
1,463
86
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great facility, great suite. Apart from one instance of lack of courtesy from one individual front desk person, our stay was wonderful. Clean facility. Friendly staff. I would also wish for a bigger fitness center for the size of this facility. (There are two fitness centers, one in the main arrival building and another one next to the pool. I only went to the one next to the pool. The fitness center was nice and clean with clean towels present. However, there is one treadmill, one elliptical and some weights. I hope the other fitness center has more treadmills etc). I would highly recommend it. Quite satisfied and great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Jawad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Easily the best hotel of our Florida road trip although it was the most expensive but well worth it. Spent 3 nights here in September, the weather was great so got to utilize the great pool area, drinks prices are reasonable and service is top notch. Plenty of families here but everyone seemed pleasant. The hotel is quite large based across a number of buildings, we had a short walk to the pool so location was good, although parking was sometimes quite tricky as it was particularly busy. They hand delivered a package to our room that we had lost previously in the trip at another hotel, the room was well decorated, although we didn't have a great view but in we spent all our time in the pool area or exploring Orlando so not a problem at all.

You can get a shuttle or walk to SeaWorld as its really close by. Aquatica is a little further of a walk so the shuttle maybe a better option.

Be sure to check out the front desk and get your free one time fast passes for SeaWorld rides!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here from December 27 2012, till 7 January 2013.
The hotel is fantastic, with 3 pools, restaurants, and lots of activities during the festive period. Location is also superb. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment, self-catering.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omafolabomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Location of the place good. Staff too keen to sell time share - they rang us at 08:15 on a Sunday morning!! The facilities were OK, but nothing special. Room and especially bathroom 25 years out of date!! The bed is one of the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced in 30 years of travelling! Bathroom is terrible out of date.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we’re pleased you found our location to be good for you and your family, we’re regret that your unit, as well as your Suite Dreams® by Serta bed set, which as an aside, is routinely replaced every five years, didn’t meet with your approval. Again, we appreciate your comments and we hope you’ll give us another chance in the future to earn your repeat business.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I just spent a few days at this resort. It was a package for a marketing presentation. The staff were all very friendly and my studio was very nice. Although these resorts tend to be very bland, this one has some character, since it's supposed to look like an Italian villa/town. I enjoyed the screened in porch--it rained a couple of days, so even though I did not spend that much time outside on those days I could still enjoy the fresh air on the balcony, shielded from the rain. They are very close to the Premium Outlets, which is a major shopping destination, and there is a supermarket right across the street from the resort. There are also a few restaurants, and some take out places within walking distance. (I did not have a car and did not feel limited). I didn't eat on the site, although I saw some people's dishes and they looked appetizing. They don't have restaurants per se, but a couple of cafes. I participated in a free wine tasting one night, which was wonderful, and they have a lot of activities planned around the pool and in the lounge. The wifi was excellent, and they also have a hi speed internet hook up in the suite. There are free w/d in every villa for those who don't have w/d in their suites. They also have a business center and there are a few computers and printer there, free for patron use. I did not go to the amusement parks since I was only there for a few days, but they have a concierge that will arrange tickets and also transportation/shuttles to the parks if necessary. I have noting to complain about.

Room Tip: I had a studio on the 7th floor in Building 6. I really liked it. It faced the lake so it had a love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucero65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We are owners at HGVC on Intl Dr. We love everything about this report. Walk to the outlets, shopping center. Short drive to the parks. Many visits we dont want to leave the resort, so many activitites all day long for the kids they never get bored. Food and bar are great as well as the live music. Units are gorgeous and fully stocked with anything you might need.

Room Tip: we like first 2 buildings by the large pool...less walking
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlc518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#19 of 339 in Orlando
8,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#60 of 339 in Orlando
4,035 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing