We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hope you enjoy relaxing in the lobby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
viera, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hope you enjoy relaxing in the lobby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

The lobby is very nice, and that is a good thing, since you will be hanging out there for some time. No matter when you arrive, your room will not be ready, and you will be forced to hang around...3 hours in our case.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
4 Thank Edward F. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you your feedback. Although it’s not clear whether you may have arrived prior to our normal 4:00 check-in time or had some sort of special request for a unit in a particular location, we humbly apologize for the three hour wait you experienced after your arrival. Again, we appreciate the feedback as well as the opportunity to be of service to you and your family.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,702
    1,107
    280
    116
    99
See reviews for
2,024
1,380
80
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

The first room we were given was probably the WORST one on the entire property. Is this what is given to the timeshare prospects?! There are 7 buildings facing a large lagoon with water features...Very lovely. BUT the room where we were placed was in building #4, ground level, on the corner facing the parking structure of the outlet mall. To make matters worse, upon entering the condo, there was an overwhelming stench of smoke. One of the reasons we had selected this property was the screened-in porch...but who wants to sit in their screened in porch on ground level facing cars and a parking structure? I called the check-in staff to complain and was told there was nothing else available in the ENTIRE place and they could bring in an "ozone" machine. My husband and I would not accept this and told them we were coming back to talk to them in person. We were ready to leave. We did not receive that great of a rate to deal with stale smoke. Annette, a manager on property, called the room before we had a chance to leave and requested that we give her "a minute" and she would try to find us something else. We ended up on the fourth floor overlooking the additional pool area and part of the lagoon. In the new room, the issue we noticed was that the adjoining bedroom, for our girls, was not as cool as the rest of the condo. Apparently, its central air was having issues as it was muggy and slightly musty smelling. We cracked its thermostat down to 65 degrees (the lowest it gets) and the situation improved.
Also, there is definite issues with parking. We were enjoying theme parks and had to use the overflow lot all three nights which is by the entrance of the property. Unfortunately the shuttle driver was no where to be found the night we returned from Magic Kingdom and had to walk after midnight. (*Even after we circled the property to tell the entrance shed person that we needed a shuttle, none ever came). The next night, I overheard the shuttle driver telling other guests that parking was a huge problem but that he was ALWAYS available. I brought up how we had to walk the previous night and I was handed a card with his phone #. It would have been SUPER helpful if check-in staff would give you this card upon check-in if they KNOW parking is a problem. (I will post this picture for you :-)
Overall, the property is very pretty. Both pools areas are very clean and have snacks/drinks available. We took advantage of the pizza delivery one night...pretty good. We enjoyed the Starbucks coffee in the cafe. Housekeeping did an awesome job! *** It had the potential to be an AMAZING stay but our arrival experience and parking really left a bad taste in my mouth. I can see why it is #14 on tripadvisor. ALSO, our timeshare gal (Charita) was very well informed, not pushy, and super nice. She indicated we needed to talk to her supervisor next...we waited a few minutes after the two hour mark and no one came so we just walked out. We had an airboat ride scheduled we had to leave for. We returned later to pick up our $200 hotel certificate. By the way, you can request a particular hotel for this rebate...otherwise you will end up with one that only allows Hilton. And when I say Hilton, that does not include all of its brands like DoubleTree and Homewood. Make sure to ask questions when you pick up your "gifts" as this rebate expires in 6 months.

Room Tip: If a marketing person tries to offer you to switch your accomodations to Parc Soleil a week before a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We’re thrilled to hear you thought our Housekeeping Team did an awesome job and that overall the property was very pretty. We’re also pleased to know you found your sales representative to be well informed and super nice. At the same though, we truly apologize for the poor arrival experience you described, as well as for the parking challenges and failure to clearly communicate the creative options we have in place to overcome this issue when it periodically arises, which marred your stay with us. Again, we apologize and thank you for your invaluable feedback!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was at the Hilton for 6 days on a conference near by at the Marriot wold center, I look for a jice place because I was coming with my whole family of 12 to Disney a week after my conference.
Definitely won't stay here, just because of the costumer service!
They seems like not care for what's going on, saw garbage on hallways including cigarettes, people are disrespecful of it era bu leaving all thier junk on hallways, there are many trash cans to deposit garbage.
Room was ok, clean and comfortable for my self. One thing that bother me is that the morning after arrived they call me at 8am, to inform me about a introduction to the property( time share)
I polity decline because I was busy, I don't think I would consider buying didn't see any units, but if they are like the rest of the hotel... Left things to be desire.

Room Tip: Next to a big outlet mall, if you like shopping and a few miles to Sea world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolita10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. While we’re glad you found your room to be clean and comfortable, we sincerely apologize for giving you the sense our customer service was lacking as well as for the call you received at 8:00 a.m. the day after your arrival which bothered you. Thank you again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bath rental, and it was beautiful. Clean, well kept, updated...everything you could ask for. The ONLY downside, as has been mentioned in other reviews, is the entrance to the property itself. There is a lot of traffic and a lot of cars turning/stopping right outside of the property entrance, making it difficult to get in and out. We were able to arrange transportation to the parks 2 days, and while the drivers were not overly friendly, they did get us there safely and mostly on time. (I do believe that these shuttles are 3rd party, and not affiliated with Hilton, but not sure). The property had a lovely pool, a splash area for the little kids, nice hot tub, bar, etc. There was a family movie outside by the pool one evening, and we heard advertisements for many acitivities during the day around the common areas/pool. Finally, while there, my mother had a medical emergency. The security staff at the hotel was very helpful and kind, and respectful and reassuring. They printed directions to the hospital that my mother was transported to without me even having to ask. I only wish that I had gotten the names of the helpful individuals! All in all, I would stay at this property again in an instant. Great room, service, location, and amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarmGirl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The property was very nice and the staff were extremely attentive, polite and helpful. You can have a luxury experience here. Our rooms over looked the smaller pool which made for a nice view. The weather was in the low 70s and it was before school spring breaks begin so the pool was not be used by many people. We noted that had circumstances been different that we would be woken up in the morning by children playing in the pool. The sounds of a few children enjoying the pool during the warmest part of the day was pleasant, but I don't think I'd want to hear noise and splashing at 7am. As long as you are looking for a family vacation and not a romantic retreat, this is a wonderful resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

great convenient location for Disney, etc. theme parks. nice amenities. nicely laid out for its size. private nook off the beaten path but very close to attractions, restaurants and shopping. we were playing golf - good choice of courses nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank bkh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaver Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Of the three trips we own at Parc Soleil which is our favorite although their is not much within walking distance. We also stayed at the Sea World location and this last time at the Tuscany location on international drive. Pluses to both are the number of facilities, shopping and food within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#25 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Orlando/International Drive South
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing