We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Fun & Friendly Staff, Family Oriented”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #39 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Orange Park, United States
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, Fun & Friendly Staff, Family Oriented”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites (Tuscany). Both times we stayed here as part of a timeshare offering through Hilton to buy into their program. I was so excited the first time, we came back again. We are Diamond HHonors Members and HGVC Elite members.

This property is situated in the heart of nearly everything family friendly and fun. Only a minutes drive or a short walk away to food, shopping, and theme parks. Location-wise, this gets 2 thumbs up.

Upon arrival, your travel party must go through a guarded gate. I like this, its secure and keeps out unwanted visitors. You are greeted by a gate guard who welcomes you to the club and then you proceed to the portico at the lobby where you are greeted again by staff, bellmen, etc. They know your name already because the gate radio's your information down to them, its a nice touch. You are escorted from the entrance to the lobby where you are greeted once again and check in. You are welcomed by fantastic views of the falls by the pool, a nicely decorated lobby and a fountain.

The rooms are appropriately decorated for this themed resort. We've stayed in both 1 and 2 bedroom villas. They are all very spacious. I "think" all villas have a screened patio with a 4 person table. The patios aren't huge, but large enough for 4-6 people, and they are screened in (keeps the bugs out). What I really liked was that the kitchen came completely furnished (plates, pots, knives, coffee cups, wine glasses, stove, oven, dishwasher, even a blender, etc). All we did was bring food. Even more surprising was the comfort of the pull out couch/bed. I've never laid on one of these that didn't have springs poking in my back. That fold out couch was quite comfy!

The rooms were clean and housekeeping kept the place nice and tidy every day. The grounds were also clean and kept clear of clutter. There are plenty of places to grill in the evening if you so desire as well. The property is situated along a large lake with buildings on either side. The main pool is very large and magnificent. Plenty of room to accommodate all the guests. There is also a smaller pool at the other end of the property and is usually quiet. Mostly adults in this area.

There are a lot of family fun activities all though the day, especially on weekends. From trivia, to outdoor poolside movies, to ice cream socials and pool volley ball - it was like a cruise, but not. Plenty to do on site if you choose to come to town and not leave. There's so much to do at the resort and within walking distance, you could park your car and not get back in it until you leave. The outlet malls are directly behind the resort with private and secure gates that go directly to the mall.

Long story short, this is a very conveniently located resort, lots of amenities, very family friendly with lots to do nearby, all backed by the world class Hilton brand. Clean rooms, nice decor and fun and friendly staff. If you're headed down to Orlando, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view and a screen patio. Higher level rooms have a better view - so you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,890
    1,171
    300
    129
    111
See reviews for
2,181
1,462
86
265
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are HGVC deeded owners at this location. This was our first stay at our home resort. I have already reviewed the property immediately upon returning home, but I had run out of room to post the staff names that were phenomenal at this property. Shout outs to front desk staff Sherri and Kimmi. Our unit for the week was absolutely perfect, top floor, end unit in building 1...we were amazed at the view and size of the 1 bedroom unit and screened lanai! Awesome! The recreation crew namely April, Amanda and Xavier kept us going all week by the pool and were full of energy every day! It was a pleasure to be greeted by NAME with their smiling faces and overall friendliness! Our waitress Katie and bartender Jason made us feel like we were old friends and always went over and above to make our week superb! Thanks Hilton for hiring such amazing staff and also for keeping this property pristine! We cannot wait to go back next year for another week of fun!

Room Tip: Corner suites have a larger view of pool and lake. Top floors in unit 1 can see Disney World firewo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in HGVC last September/October 2013 and what a great resort it is! Close to all the major parks plus it has it's own private entrance to the Orlando Premium Outlets which has it's obvious advantages lol. The resort itself contains great amenities such as pools, a convenience store, gym, play area, BBQs and it's very own pizza place (which may I add makes superb pizzas). Set in a wonderful setting, my family and I will definitely be returning to this resort in the not so distant future.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DaN1Wk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice upscale property. Upon check-in you are not pressured into taking the 90 min. timeshare tour like some other hotels. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which was very upscale and clean. Room was very quiet...bed was very comfy. One screened in balcony off the living room and another one off the bedroom, both overlooking the pool and fully furnished. All rooms had beautiful furnishings. Free parking and internet. We ate at the main poolside restaurant and the food was very good. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boise, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

lots of activities all day long - all amenities for great family fun including business center, workout room, and food service in pool area. We loved being able to walk to the outlet mall. Staff was very friendly and helpful in all locations.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Helpful?
Thank Richard John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for six days as part of a vacation celebrating my husband's special birthday. From the moment we were checked in by a very pleasant and welcoming young lady (Kimmie) we felt at home. I had requested a re-furbished studio on a high floor overlooking the lake and that is exactly what we got. Splendid, room 7508. Without exception all the staff were very friendly and always had time to greet you. Publix and an 'Outback Steakhouse' are just across road and the Premium Outlet centre s steps away. The pool area although very popular and a little noisy times always had lots of spare sun beds, towels etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have no hesitation recommending this resort. Thank you to the Hilton staff for making our stay a memorable one for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the lake in a re-furbished room. Buildings 6 and 7 are straight ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGGIE50CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We are Hilton Grand Vacation Elite members and Gold Hilton Honors members. We have stayed at this result many times and always felt it was clean and had great staff. That didn't change this time either. My husband and I brought another couple. We usually come with our teenage daughters. The rooms are still nice, staff was so helpful especially staff at restaurant at the pool. We ate twice poolside and the food and drinks were great. I prefer the Parc Solieu which we stayed at two years ago. It is a modern hotel in decor. My only issue with our stay this time was location of our room. We were in building two which is close to the pool. The first two buildings have smaller living space then the rooms across the pond which is where we have always stayed. Also could hear the noise from the pool after 9pm on Sat night. We were there on a promotion meeting instead of our normal week stay as club members.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon2girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
1.0 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#18 of 339 in Orlando
8,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#59 of 339 in Orlando
4,032 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 339 in Orlando
4,687 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Property: Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing