We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orlando central resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village
Ranked #36 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

this is a large resort with controlled access gated community. Check in was slow and seemed difficult to the desk clerk we used, But after about 30 minutes we were offered King Suite in building 6 second floor.
nice location on the other side of the huge man made lake , but good parking , elevator and we were in walking distance to the gate that let us walk to the Orlando Premium Outlet Mall.

great swimming pool, here. But they could use twice as many table and lounger Umberelas , as I am very sensitive to sun / skin cancer and staying out of the hot direct sun was not easy.

our only other problem was our in room fridge was ok for first night or so, but after that it whinned like an alarm clock at 2 am, The hotel replaced it twice , and each time it was so noisy, we finally just unplugged it a night and plugged it back in when we left for our daily road trips around Orlando ,

Room Tip: room had great A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moontraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,135 - 2,141 of 4,904 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

To start off with my husband and I are owners, so we of course know how top notch Hilton properties are. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is perfect. The 1 bedroom units are fully equipped with full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, washer & dryer, and dishes. They usually don't miss a lick except when it comes to parking, the parking absolutely sucks at this property if you are staying in buildings 5,6, or 7 and they have no way to rectify the problem according to the front desk staff since the Premium outlet malls are directly behind the property and apparently Disney owns the property next to them. We normally stay at the Sea World location and decided to change it up a little since we hadn't been to this property since we were married at the property in 2009. Never again will we stay here until they figure out something to do for their owners as far as parking is concerned. The front desk explained to us how in building 7 alone there are 120 rooms but they only have 45 parking spaces available, what were you thinking???

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY IN BUIDLINGS 5, 6, or 7 unless you feel like walking to your room every night or waiting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank tking66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Knowing you’re one of our loyal Club Members, we truly appreciate your kind words about the top notch nature of our resorts and more importantly, the Team Members who bring these resorts to life on a daily basis. At the same time though, we sincerely apologize for the parking challenges you experienced during your most recent stay with us, as well as the apparent misinformation you were given about the 666 parking spaces we have on site, which is a little more than one and a half spaces per unit. None the less, please be assured we realize that depending on the way different units at the resort may be split up from time to time can result in individuals not being able to park directly in front of their building and we are continually doing everything we can, whether it’s the courtesy shuttle service we offer at night or proactively monitoring the parking lots throughout the day to minimize any potential inconvenience. Again, we appreciate your feedback, as well as your continued loyalty. Kind regards.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

First time at the Hilton Grand Vacation Suites. I am "luxury" all the way so this was the perfect hotel for me.

From the minute I arrived all my needs were accommodated.

Shawn hopped on the golf cart, lead me to the suite, and motioned to a empty spot. Before I could grab my purse, he was at the door holding it open for me. All in one stealth move...

The suite was breath taking..full kitchen, bedroom, and Jacuzzi. Modern and tasteful décor. The outdoor screened in porch with the ceiling fan was a bonus.

Lunch and dinner was superb. After one meal, Cory addressed me by my last name. My food and drink order was flawless. Cory enjoyed his job and it showed.

After a 5 day stay, I was not ready to come home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunaS89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

With five of us traveling (daughter, son-in-law and 9y/o and 6 y/o grand kids) our 3 bedroom unit was exactly what we all needed. Everyone had their privacy when they wanted it as mom and dad got the master bedroom with Jacuzzi, grand kids got their separate room with queen beds, and gramps got his separate room with king bed and full bath (no Jacuzzi!) This Hilton vacation club property, as like most I've stayed in (as a member), is maintained to extremely high standards. The large pond, and the walking bridge crossing it, are impressive and the pool and bar area are excellent. The property is about a 10 minute drive from Downtown Disney and from 15 to 20 minutes from all of the other theme parks. This made an especially great location for us as we would get up early and get to our target "park of the day" before they opened. We would spend the morning and early afternoon (no later than 2 PM) at the park and head back to the Hilton. There we could all unwind at the pool, with Margarita's for mom, dad and gramps and snacks from the well stocked kitchen in the unit for all of us. Kids swam incessantly and the adults enjoyed the sun and on occasion, the pool. The "Waterfall" in the pool area is fun to be in and play under, whether adult or child. By 4 PM, all were ready for a nap each day back in the comfort of our unit, and after about an hour and a half, we'd get back up, eat a nice meal for supper and then head back to the park to catch a parade or fireworks presentation. Nobody gets cranky doing it this was. It was a win-win all the way around!!!! The property is located literally across the street from a Publix Supermarket which allowed us to stock up on everything we needed for our 8 day stay. The Florida Premium Outlet Mall (hugely sprawling) adjoins the property and can literally be walked to if you are one of those types that must simply be into shopping while on vacation!?! (Convenient, I suppose, if you need some forgotten necessities, but otherwise, yuck.) People read reviews about timeshare properties and wonder at times if the descriptions are tainted, this one isn't one of those. I am 100% comfortable in recommending this location to anyone, but especially families who like to do things the way we did. E-mail me personally if you have any doubts about my review and I'll give you even further detail. Hilton, as well as all the other major timeshare players, know how to build, operate and manage their club properties to the satisfaction of their members. Timeshare has come a long, long ways from it's early days and is one great way to vacation. This Hilton property, one of three all located close to each other, exemplifies this concept. (It's not the only way to vacation however, I love going on cruises also!!!)

Room Tip: Although I wasn't completely around the entire complex, I doubt that there are many, if any bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post your awesome feedback. We’re thrilled to know you and your family had a great vacation experience and thank you for your continued loyalty, as well as your resounding endorsement!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was our first visit to this particular hotel (2-9 August, 7 nights) and followed on from 10 night stay at one of the Hiltons in the centre of I-Drive for the previous 10 nights which had been thoroughly enjoyable. Our party consists of two adults plus a 16 and 12 year old.

On first appearances it seems a lovely hotel (though a little too big for our liking; we’ve always found hotels of this size seem to lack the friendly, homely feeling and you are instead just a number) but once you’ve checked in you realise what a mistake you’ve probably made!

We were located on the top floor of block 7 (overlooking the mall) which did provide excellent views of the evening fireworks. They are very large rooms with decent sized balcony, separate jacuzzi bath plus, good dining and kitchen facilities with the benefit of utility room and appliances.

It has spacious pools and pool areas with very nice waterfall features etc. though we found a lack of restaurants for the number of guests it must house (simply a couple of poolside snackbars and a Starbucks deli). However the food was good quality and value at the pool bar, as were the pizzas we had delivered to the room one evening.

The maintenance staff and bellboys etc are so helpful and polite and a delight to deal with however the reception staff are the worst we’ve encountered in a long time! It’s obvious they must deal with the same daily complaints (listening to other guests round the pool with similar complaints) yet seem almost pre-programmed to appear horrified and tell not to worry it will be dealt with immediately. Our advice would be don’t waste your time, you’ll just end up stressed on your holiday, have gotten nowhere and realised you’ve just wasted the best part of 48 hours going back and forth between reception and your room and still have your original problem! Terrible customer service for such a hotel and charging such prices. It can also be seen here that on the more negative reviews that the management then take the time to leave a message stating they didn’t know anything about the problems you’ve had, in our opinion a very poor defence.

At the time of booking we considered just going back to our first hotel but were swayed by a few of the things advertised at this one and almost booked this one for the full 17 nights but thankfully decided to do a two centre holiday by just staying here for the last 7 nights (mainly due to the difference in cost). We were therefore looking to relax in luxury by the pool for the final 7 days after having done 10 days of parks but this was somewhat spoiled for us.

Something to bear in mind if you’re not in a car (as ourselves): the location isn’t as ideal as the hotels on central or north I-Drive, it looks great being next to the Mall and opposite Publix supermarket, however there isn’t a selection of restaurants nearby, you’ve only the pool snackbars, McDonalds and the various franchises in the Food Court of the Outlet Mall, all of which are ok for breakfast or lunch but not ideal for an evening meal out so you’ll probably end up catering yourself. The i-trolley stops are located directly outside and plenty of taxis available. It is only several stops on the i-trolley to Acquatica and Seaworld.

The main problems we personally encountered were:

1. The living area (where the children were sleeping) had an interconnecting door through to the next door neighbours. Obviously the hotel had locked it but we WOULD NEVER HAVE BOOKED THIS ROOM WITH AN INTERNAL DOOR separating our children from strangers. It didn’t present a problem for the first 4 nights but on the 5th night we were all awoken by the guests in this connecting room coming in and putting the tv on that loud it woke us all. Needless to say they received the same treatment from us at 7am! Absolutely ridiculous – you can hear and see everything – there’s a gap of approx. an inch under the door so obviously the noise travels and you can see under the door, very worrying with children.

2. The wi-fi does not exist in the rooms (and actually only quite weak around the pool, you could hear all the teens complaining!). We are all IT minded and didn’t have a problem AT ALL in the first hotel but you can imagine how this went down with 16 and 12 year old children, it’s the one thing they wanted to do in the evening. My husband spent most of the first evening and part of the following two days up and down to reception (as quite often they don’t answer your calls) – block 7, 8th floor!!! – having to meet up with IT technicians etc but basically like they admitted, the hotel didn’t have the sufficient equipment on site to provide wi-fi to reach as far as our block so it would never work so you couldn’t blame the poor people they sent to the room to try and ‘fix’ the problem. THIS RUINED OUR HOLIDAY WITH NO WI-FI, as the children weren’t happy which has a knock on effect with us, plus my husband needed to check some of his emails. The 16 year old had been looking forward to chilling out on hols following months of studying for GCSEs and was totally miserable whilst at this hotel. Without a doubt if they hadn’t advertised Wi-fi (whether free or not) THIS HOTEL WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN BOOKED. In the end we stopped complaining, there was no point, it was just stressing you out, ruining your holiday by wasting your time.

3. Cockroaches – the screaming was unbelievable when they were spotted in the utility area of the kitchen (as you can imagine!) on our penultimate day. We were horrified as we were on the 8th floor too. When we are holidaying in the Canaries we never book a hotel who have mention of cockroaches and the same would obviously have applied here had we known. It’s always seen as a sign of poor hygiene and we were just glad to soon be going home and wondered was it the air conditioning system which was housing them as we’d heard a lot of noise above us.

4. We checked in early (which was probably the only bonus we received here) and it MUST HAVE BEEN CLEAR WE WERE FULL PAYING CUSTOMERS at $170 plus tax per night (I had read some people were on heavily discounted timeshare trips in previous reviews), though the receptionist actually had the audacity to try to badger us into attending a timeshare meeting making it clear we would get a ‘free breakfast’! We made it clear this wasn’t going to be an option but HOW RUDE to even suggest this.

5. Twice we returned to our room to find it had been cleaned but hadn’t been left a single towel and my husband had to go and find a cleaner to ask for our batch of towels and bath mats. In fact we were never left with tea towels for the kitchen after our first day which isn’t very good. The jacuzzi bath wasn’t cleaned daily, something we’d have to do before using! The floors weren’t cleaned down the sides/fronts of the appliances etc, full of dirt and debris which could be a reason they attracted a lot of bugs etc.

6. Being on the 8th floor we needed the lift in that heat but you had to wait quite a while for one at times and once inside they are unbearable with no air conditioning. We looked at going down the stairs on the second day but the heat that hit you on the stairwell was immense.

7. They told us we could keep the room until 11.30 (check out should be 10am) but were plagued by phone calls and people knocking on the door from 10.30 asking exactly when we would be leaving....

In summary, despite the hotel being too big (but that’s just our opinion) it’s actually the fact your problems didn’t get resolved satisfactorily (unless of course you’re a timeshare owner) as they cropped up together with the lack of cleanliness and it’s location for those without a car (obviously the latter point won’t be a problem for everyone) and it’s for these reasons we definitely wouldn’t return, we will be returning to our original hotel. Therefore it’s not somewhere we could recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Although we’re pleased to hear how helpful and polite you found our maintenance and bell staff to be, as well as a delight to deal with, we cannot begin to apologize enough for the less than favorable impression our reception staff obviously left you with. At the same time, we also humbly apologize for the other service deficiencies you encountered during your seven days with us and assure you your comments have been shared with the entire leadership team at the resort, so they may also benefit from your unique perspective. Thank you again!

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I spent several days at Hilton Grand Vacation Suites in Orlando on " I Drive " recently.
This place just exudes class.
A gated property about 1 mile from Sea world. The suite had everything a condo would have, fully applianced kitchen, large living/dining room and a grand bedroom with jacuzzi along with en suite shower bath. Dishwasher, washer/dryer combo screened balcony...
This suites hotel also has several eating spots on premises also a mini-mart as well.
Besides being a 1st Class hotel, this property is also a wonderful destination, family friendly with lots of activities for the kiddos.
This is truly Hilton at its finest !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAHOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you ever so much for the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us, as well as suggesting that our resort is “truly Hilton at its finest!” We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and hope to see you back on-site soon.

Peter M. Merrill
General Manager HGV Orlando Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for the second time. My request for for block 7 was done and in laws had a room on the same floor. We were supposed to have a 2 bedroom suite, but they gave us a 1 bedroom and an adjoining suite, which is fine except that my brothers in law had to share a King Size bed rather than 2 Queens. They were kind enough to give us a complimentary late check out 12 instead of 10.

Great location for Sea World, Aquatica & Discovery cove. Only 15 min to Disney.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashraf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1 mi away
Parc Soleil by Hilton Grand Vacations
1.9 mi away
Hilton Grand Vacations at SeaWorld
2.2 mi away
Marriott's Grande Vista
Marriott's Grande Vista
#68 of 340 in Orlando
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Floridays Resort
Floridays Resort
#16 of 340 in Orlando
8,606 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Villages - International Drive
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village

Address: 8122 Arrezzo Way, Orlando, FL 32821-6849
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Orlando
#35 Business Hotel in Orlando
#40 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £102 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 720
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful family resort, Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village is just minutes to Orlando's world famous attractions including Walt Disney World(R), Universal Orlando(R), SeaWorld(R) Orlando, Aquatica(R) and is adjacent to Orlando Premium Outlets(R) - Vineland Ave. Guests of Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village enjoy a remarkable family vacation experience from the elegantly appointed studios, one and two bedroom suites to the abundant resort activities. Hotel views include fabulous swimming pools, water features and a bird's eye view of the lush 34-acre resort grounds inspired by the beauty and ambiance of Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Grand Vacations at Tuscany Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Vacations Suites On International Drive Hotel Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club Orlando
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Grand Vacations Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacation Club Orlando
Orlando Hilton
Hilton Grand Vacation Club International Drive
Hilton Grand Vacations At Tuscany Village Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing