We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #15 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Pottstown, United States
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What a nice hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service was very professional and welcoming. Great accommodations. Good dinners and breakfasts. Great deal! Close to business location and easy to get to other great dining locations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Marianne M,

How wonderful to hear your feedback regarding our hotel and team. My team works hard to provide each and every guest with a pleasant experience and it is always means the world to us for their efforts to be acknowledged. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, safe travels!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    129
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
234
71
28
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port St. Lucie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Home wood Suite met all of our family needs. We were allowed to check in a little early because my mother was able to go to Walt Disney World. We had an opportunity to eat breakfast. We had a one room suite which accommodated myself, daughter, the twins 6 years and my 84 year old mother. We only stayed one day and night, therefore we did not have time to use all of the facility. We were aware of the services. Our main purpose to visit one activity, Walt Disney World. Hopefully I can achieve enough points to stay again to visit other attractions. We would like come doing the Christmas holidays again. The twins really wants to come back because they were excited about the attraction and hotel. Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Anita W,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Even though it was just a short trip this time, we are glad to hear that you had everything you needed on hand with the services we offer.

We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling and her team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fll, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everyone was very helpful and cordial.. The only negative the rooms were not ready when we got there at 3:30p.m. they tried everything they could do to expedite the rooms. T he hotel was full to capacity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Maureen H,

Thank you so much for your review and your positive feedback on my team. I sincerely apologize for your room not being ready upon your arrival. As you mentioned, we were at full capacity and due to several early check ins within your group, our team tried their best to accommodate all our guests as fast as possible. We truly appreciated your patience in this matter and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good value for Orlando Very good breakfast , light diner very convenient and the kids enjoy the pool. We didn't use the kitchen. The furnitures are pretty basic (not fancy ) and the mattress of the sofa bed was too used. This hotel is not a good choice if you want to visit Universal or Disney (30 min drive )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S0phieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear S0phieU,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your travels to Orlando and your stay with us at Homewood Suites UCF. As you mentioned, we are located just about 2 miles from the University of Central Florida but a bit away from the theme parks, however there are some great Homewood Suites very close that I can recommend to you should you be looking for accommodations in that area.

I also want to thank you for bringing your discomfort with the sofa bed mattress to my attention, we are curently in the process of replacing them for our guests convenience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Orlando. Best wishes to you and your family for the new year!

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

we liked the whole stay with homewood suites. The hotel apprence is clean and beautiful. The room is big spacious and clean. The hot breadfast is excellent. This paticaluary hotel serves excellent light dinner. The total value is very good. Our family had a very pleasent stay. The room also has a full kitchen with all the necessary cooking gear and dishes. The full size refridgerate which is good for family cooking. They even do grocery shopping for you. Overall I think this is the best valued hotal that we stayed so far.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank LI Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Li Q,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay and for your kind remarks on our team and hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, Homewood Suites offers some excellent added value for our guests and we are happy that you we able to enjoy all the different amenities.

We hope to welcome you and your family again soon. Best wishes for the new Year!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Overall, this hotel is very nice. Everything is well kept. The customer service is is great. The rooms are large. It has a kitchen with stove, microwave, fridge, dish washer, nice comfortable bed, clean bathrooms.

The breakfast is excellent. There is scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, hash brown, cereals, oats, waffles, fruits, yogurts, muffins, juices etc.
There is also a complimentary dinner which is unheard of. Even though there is not a big variety, you cant complain. For dinner, they had chicken tenders, potato wedges, coleslaw, salad, juices and free BEER!!

This hotel is in a good location with a lot of restaurants nearby. There is a walgreens right next door if you need anything. It is literally 50 steps away from the hotel entrance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear jjphilip,

Thank you so very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services and your overall stay as well as the amenities we offer.

We know there are hundreds of hotel options in the Orlando area and we are truly grateful that you have chosen us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes for the new year from the team at Homewood Suites UCF
Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Recently attended graduation at UCF and stayed in this hotel, but then we always stay at this Homewood Suites for UCF activities. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, and a great breakfast. HWS is my favorite brand!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 1973RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear 1973RN,

We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty over the years. We are so happy that you have found your second home with us and appreciate your positive feedback. Congratulations on the recent graduation, we certainly hope to still welcome you in the future for all the special events UCF has to offer.

Again, Thank you so much for your continued patronage.

Sincerely,
Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing