We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #11 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good For Business”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was good for the business traveler. I did enjoy the complementary wine in the evening. The dinner was not very good. Breakfast was ok. Hotel is on a main street so it was a bit noisey at night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MiniMob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear MiniMob,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We know there are many hotels to choose from when traveling to this area and we sincerely appreciate you choosing ours! I am very sorry that you did not find our evening reception food to your liking. We are very open for suggestions and will greatly appreciate your specific feedback on what you would like us to have on the menu. You can email me personally at irina.marsee@hilton.com and I promise to bring it to take it to consideration. Again, thank you for the review and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely,
Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    118
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
214
69
27
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A really nice hotel and staff if you are staying in the UCF area of Orlando. The rates can appear to be high but they include complementary breakfast and evening snack / light meal. Nothing in walking distance but plenty of places to eat within a short drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mike M.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and letting others know of your experience! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and that you were able to enjoy our daily complimentary breakfast as well as our evening reception that we have Monday through Thursday. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I will share your comments at our huddle with the staff as they always love hearing positive feedback about their service. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for you visit to Orlando and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Fl., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The hotel had everything needed. It includes a full kitchen, dinner during the week and great breakfast. My only complaint would be that the beds are not that comfortable and they need outlets near the beds that are accessible. Great for the money!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Debra R,

Thank you for taking a moment to post your comments about our hotel, we really appreciate all of the feedback that we receive. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel amenities and services we provide. I am very sorry that you didn’t find our beds comfortable. Was it something wrong with mattresses? I would greatly appreciate if you please email me at irina.marsee@hilton.com with the room number so we can take steps to fix the problem to alleviate such issues for the future guests. I truly hope that if you are in the area again you will give us another chance to welcome you to our hotel.

Sincerely,
Irina Marsee, IGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

What a nice hotel! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service was very professional and welcoming. Great accommodations. Good dinners and breakfasts. Great deal! Close to business location and easy to get to other great dining locations.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Marianne M,

How wonderful to hear your feedback regarding our hotel and team. My team works hard to provide each and every guest with a pleasant experience and it is always means the world to us for their efforts to be acknowledged. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Until then, safe travels!

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Home wood Suite met all of our family needs. We were allowed to check in a little early because my mother was able to go to Walt Disney World. We had an opportunity to eat breakfast. We had a one room suite which accommodated myself, daughter, the twins 6 years and my 84 year old mother. We only stayed one day and night, therefore we did not have time to use all of the facility. We were aware of the services. Our main purpose to visit one activity, Walt Disney World. Hopefully I can achieve enough points to stay again to visit other attractions. We would like come doing the Christmas holidays again. The twins really wants to come back because they were excited about the attraction and hotel. Thanks for your kindness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Anita W,

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Even though it was just a short trip this time, we are glad to hear that you had everything you needed on hand with the services we offer.

We cannot wait to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling and her team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fll, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Everyone was very helpful and cordial.. The only negative the rooms were not ready when we got there at 3:30p.m. they tried everything they could do to expedite the rooms. T he hotel was full to capacity.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Maureen H,

Thank you so much for your review and your positive feedback on my team. I sincerely apologize for your room not being ready upon your arrival. As you mentioned, we were at full capacity and due to several early check ins within your group, our team tried their best to accommodate all our guests as fast as possible. We truly appreciated your patience in this matter and cannot wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Good value for Orlando Very good breakfast , light diner very convenient and the kids enjoy the pool. We didn't use the kitchen. The furnitures are pretty basic (not fancy ) and the mattress of the sofa bed was too used. This hotel is not a good choice if you want to visit Universal or Disney (30 min drive )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S0phieU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear S0phieU,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your travels to Orlando and your stay with us at Homewood Suites UCF. As you mentioned, we are located just about 2 miles from the University of Central Florida but a bit away from the theme parks, however there are some great Homewood Suites very close that I can recommend to you should you be looking for accommodations in that area.

I also want to thank you for bringing your discomfort with the sofa bed mattress to my attention, we are curently in the process of replacing them for our guests convenience.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Orlando. Best wishes to you and your family for the new year!

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
17.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,548 reviews
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,813 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
23.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing