We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area
Nearby Hotels
US$309
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$511
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$327
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$308
US$277
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$617
US$492
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveller rating
414
137
32
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
137
32
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast and dinnercentral floridaqueen suitegreat hotelhome away from homebasketball courtevening receptionfull kitchenpool and hot tubbusiness centerwould stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelclean hotelfitness centeryogurtwalgreenskitchenette
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 597 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Wonderful hotel very close to the UCF campus. Very clean, great complimentary breakfast and comfortable rooms. The area where the hotel is located seemed very safe. A few miles down the road there is a large outdoor mall with tons of stores, restaurants and a movie theater. It’s a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting the UCF campus.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A5799BCsandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear A5799BCsandrab,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am very glad to hear that our location was very convenient for you while visiting the Orlando and UCF! I have shared your comments at our huddle with the staff as they always love hearing positive feedback about their service. Hope that you find your way back to our hotel on your next trip to Orlando in the near future.

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

First time staying at a Homewood Suites. Hotel in great location. Front desk very friendly and helpful with directions. Rooms were spotless. Delicious breakfast and a great variety. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear JaneB,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful comments and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to know that when your travel plans bring you to the area, we are the hotel that you will chose! Again, thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated and valued. We look forwarded to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed here for three nights during a recent vacay in the Orlando area; this was the second time I've stayed here over the past few years. Just like the first, this visit was great. The staff is wonderful, the location is perfect (quiet, yet near stores, major roads, etc.), the facilities and rooms are clean, and the breakfast and manager's receptions offered some of the best food I've ever had in Florida. Literally, a good deal!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlNova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear CarlNova,

Thank you for leaving the wonderful feedback and letting other travelers know of your experience! We are glad to hear that you found our hotel and location favorable! We are glad to know when your travel plans bring you to the area, we are the hotel that comes to mind! Thank you for your loyalty!

Sincerely,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Homewood Suites for 3 nights in the beginning of February and we were very pleased with our accommodations. We normally stay at another hotel on Alafaya when in Orlando visiting friends, but this hotel had a better ranking on tripadvisor, so we decided to give it a shot. Our room was spacious, clean and affordable and the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. Unfortunately the bed was pretty uncomfortable, but really, what hotel bed is as good as your own?! We did not get a chance to try the breakfast, but our friends (also staying in the hotel) were impressed by the selection. Will definitely stay here again when we return to Orlando.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delphi927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear delphi927,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and liked our amenities and staff. I hope on you next visit we will impress you with our daily breakfast. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for you visit to Orlando and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for our second visit to the Kennedy Space Center. KSC is about an hour away from this hotel. We chose this hotel because it had a small kitchen and two queen sized beds plus a sofa bed in the living area. They do not provide dish washing soap in the kitchen and this would have been nice because some of the utensils needed cleaning which I did with the soap from the bathroom and very hot water. They do provide dish powder for the dish washer, but not dish washing soap. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was average but since you have your own kitchen you don’t have to eat the hotel breakfast. Every hotel staff member we encountered was friendly. This hotel is also about 45 minutes to Downtown Disney and about an hour to either Blue Springs or De Leon Springs State Park so it is a good general location if you are traveling to a variety of places. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina M, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando - UCF Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear peach92,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and liked our amenities and staff. I also want to let you know that we do not have dish soap in all of our rooms, but we have it available per request. Next time you stay with us just let Front Desk know you need it and we will be happy to deliver it to your room. Thank you again for choosing our hotel for you visits to Orlando and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Regards,
Irina Marsee, IGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews