We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #21 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
“Clean and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Really enjoyed staying at Homewood Suites. The room was clean and the furniture and beds were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinner were delicious. The location was also great because there are plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank General G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear General G,

It was truly a pleasure welcoming you at our Homewood Suites. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we love hearing that you had an excellent stay. We hope to be your home away from home when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    123
    30
    8
    5
See reviews for
225
70
27
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel staff is extremely friendly in this hotel. I feel this hotel was a good deal for the price that we paid. The mattress on our king bed was not that comfortable, but we are used to a memory foam mattress so maybe that was the problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lyn M,

I am proud to read your comments about my team and would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that the firmness of the mattress was not to your liking, please be assured that we continue to work on maintaining the highlest level of service for our guests by making continued improvements to our facilities. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our daughter is graduating from UCF next month. Over the years we've stayed at every Hilton property within 25 miles of UCF. This has been one of our favorites. Check-in is always fast and friendly. There's always about a 50% chance the desk clerk will forget to thank me for my Diamond loyalty status and this time she did forget and I did not receive my thank-you goodies.
Looking past that, the property is well maintained and therefore must otherwise be well managed. Our suite was fresh and clean with just a few minor signs of wear. The rooms have a large refrigerator, a two burner cooktop, dish washer and a sink with disposal. If the previous guest cooked anything in this room it was completely undetectable upon our arrival. There is also a good sized dining table with two chairs. The room comes with a free breakfast which is very nice with many choices for a variety of diets. Monday thru Friday the hotel servers a complimentary dinner with a varied menu from night to night, plus nightly complimentary wine and beer.
We like staying here for a couple of reasons, it very very close to UCF, the two room suite configuration gives us space to relax and unwind without being in one another's space, it's close to many restaurants across the price spectrum.
We probably won't be back to this location again but we will continue to patronize the Hilton brand.

Room Tip: We always stay on a high floor away from the elevator. Room #428 is especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TroyGuy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear TroyGuy50,

As a Diamond member, you are among our most valued guests. Please be assured that we appreciate your continued loyalty to our Homewood Suites and the Hilton family. Thank you very much for your patronage over the years and congratulations to your daughter on her graduation. I do appreciate all your feedback as we continue to work on maintaining the high quality of our services and facilities.

We do hope to welcome you back to your home away from home when your travels bring you back to Orlando.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our short stay at this Hilton property. Very close to UCF campus...which was important to our choice of hotel properties. The staff was very cheerful and friendly. Rooms were comfortable and clean!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear James W,

Thank you so very much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.


Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I have been to other homewood suites and have been very pleased. However this one was "ok". There is not much to say, I stayed in a smoking room (not the hotel fault but my travel agency's). The people there tried to help me out to reduce the smell and make my stay less painful. Besides this there is nothing special about this hotel. If there is nothing around you could stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear NZaza,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Homewood Suites.We apologize for not being able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that we tried our best to accommodate you and provide you with a comfortable stay. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you should you be back in the UCF area.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a great place to stay for business. I like having the kitchen and appliances for a good meal if needed. Also the comp breakfast is always a plus. Service was above average. I like the location and the restaurants surrounding this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Holly H,

It was our pleasure welcoming you for your trip to Orlando. We are delighting to hear that you enjoyed our services and amenities. We hope your travels bring you back to the UCF area soon.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I am so pleased with this hotel-I'm still here for another two weeks. No-it's not the resort type with tons of visitors but I had bad experiences at those (too busy and understaffed). This is quiet and has clean rooms and a nice sized pool but the main draw is the truly friendly and accommodating staff-ready to help and always on their toes. Near lots of shopping and restaurants and not far (but far enough) from the chaos nearer the big Orlando attractions. If you want a home away from home-this is it. Good hot breakfast buffet with lots of selection and they even leave our dinner (included weeknights) in our fridge if we aren't back in time for dinnertime. :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 261Renee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SSnelling, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 261 Renee,

It is our pleasure serving your family during your extended stay in Orlando. We are excited to see your positive feedback and thank you for sharing it here on Tripadvisor. Please enjoy the remainder of your stay with us and let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Steffi Snelling
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
The Point Orlando Resort
#19 of 338 in Orlando
4,641 reviews
Florida Center
Homewood Suites Orlando-International Drive/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing