We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Ranked #11 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed at this hotel in Novemeber of 2010. I was familiar with the area and was surprised that it was ranked #1 in Orlando (over Disney properties or hotels on I Drive). Don't know if I would rank it that high, however it has a great location, just minutes away from UCF/Research Parkway/Waterford. The hotel was very clean and the front desk was extremely helpful. I had two issueswhen I stayed there. The first was when I called to book the room, I asked for a King, when I got to the room it was a Quenn. I was too tired to complain, and in their defense when I called the 800 number, I was probably talking to someone in India. Second, I was dropped every 5-10 minutes from the wireless internet. SUPER FRUSTRATING. But all in all it was a great hotel with reasonable prices. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbloweiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 30 December 2010
Dear dbloweiv,

Thank you for your time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate your comments and I would like to sincerely apologize for not getting the correct room type and for your troubles with the wireless connection. We are working on several exiting improvements for year 2011 and one of them is a internet connection. Again, thank you for your valuable time and we look forward to having another opportunity to be your home away from home in the future. Jan Stanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    118
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
213
69
27
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

We were in Orland to visit Kennedy Space Center. This hotel is located on the east side of Orlando in the university area. It is only minutes from the highway and only 25 mins from KSC. Easy to navigate around with ample parking. Walgreens next door is nice. The breakfast was always really good, the best free hotel breakfast anywhere. Our 4 night stay was quite and pleasurable. Lots of restaurants around and the area felt safe to me.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zippeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jstanek, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area, responded to this review, 2 December 2010
Dear Zippeee,

I just wanted to take this time to personally thank you for your review from your recent visit to the Homewood Suites by Hilton – Orlando/UCF Area. We are very happy that you had enjoyed our breakfast and area restaurants. We look forward to having another opportunity to be your home away from home in the future.

Sincerely,

Jan Stanek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We stayed here one night for a Pre Cruise hotel This was a very nice hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, pool area was nice an clean with towls stocked outside for you in this little hut. I enjoyed the pool and hubby enjoyed the hot tub, both were kept very nice. They serve a light dinner Mon-Thurs and breakfast buffet daily. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dragonflytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I have been staying at the Homewood Suites UCF off and on for more than a year and half. It has become my home away from home. The front desk greets me by name and most of the other staff seems to know me as well. I usually do an on-line checkin and get the same room every time, which makes things quite easy. The best part about this Homewood Suites is the meal service. Breakfast is always good and with enough variety to keep things interesting. The evening service, unlike that I have had at other longterm stay hotels, is actually a meal. You do not need to go out on the nights it is served. I expect that the hotel will be my place to stay in the UCF area for years to come.

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bobber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Grande, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

With our son being a college student near UCF, Homewood Suites has been our home-away-from-home several times over the past two years. It is obvious the management has high standards - their staff are friendly, courteous and very accommodating, and the place is always clean and orderly, including the dining and lobby areas. On our last visit we were leaving at 6:30 a.m., a half hour before the complimentary breakfast was to be served, but the staff very graciously brought everything out early just to accommodate us - eggs, bacon, potatoes, everything. And their breakfast buffet is really complete, fresh and appetizing. Can't say enough good things about this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Chose this hotel because of all the awesome reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a nice place. A little out of the way, and a couple blocks away from what looked to be not so great neighborhoods, but we never felt any of that element inside the hotel walls... It was also nice having a Walgreen's right next door. Definitely made a couple of trips there. It's a bit of a drive to most of the area's attractions. Be sure to keep your car stocked with quarters to get through all the toll roads! But it did seem like a good place to be based, and the rooms were great. All the amenities you could ask for!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonmanuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

First time at a Homewood Suites..we'll be a repeat customer! Stayed here for 4 nights with my family on June 26. What a wonderful hotel! it was so clean, the staff was nice and helpful,and the breakfast/night reception was yummy! You can tell the staff takes pride in their jobs and where they work. It's close to shopping, food, and highway. We had a king/suite. It was set up nice. The TV could have been more updated though as in flat screen with better volume. 2 sets of elevators, clean hallways, laundry area, computers to use. The only downfall was the hotel was a little out of OUR way and we had to pay a lot in tolls (my fault). Great stay overall!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weluvbeaches21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando East - UCF Area
17.8 mi away
The Point Orlando Resort
The Point Orlando Resort
#20 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,547 reviews
22.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,810 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Orlando East - UCF Area
23.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area
Address: 3028 N Alafaya Trl, Orlando, FL 32826-3206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Orlando
#25 Family Hotel in Orlando
#76 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Orlando-UCF Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Orlando-Ucf Area Hotel Orlando
Homewood Orlando
Orlando Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Orlando-UCF Area Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing