We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #79 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Our trip to Disney world was wonderful. We stayed in the Congress Park area of the hotel. It was a short walking distance to Downtown Disney. We had a one bedroom suite with a full kitchen, sofa sleeper and king size bed. Everything was clean and nice and we had a beautiful view of downtown Disney which is amazing at night. The washer/dryer unit came in handy numerous times and helped us lighten our packing. We never had to wait more than 15-20 min for a Trolley - some seem to come faster than others. Magic Kingdom one was the slowest. We will be visiting again in 2013 and plan on returning to this hotel. The staff was great as well. It was a great value and nice say.

Room Tip: Congress Park is the best section to stay in if you plan on going to downtown Disney.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation_221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,668)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,657 - 2,663 of 3,668 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

I recently traveled to Disney with my husband's family, there were five adults that stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. There was plenty of room, very clean and just enough privacy when you needed it. We chose this hotel to be close to downtown since we are all adults we wanted to not only to have kid fun but also adult fun. The grounds are massive and it's easy to get lost if you are not paying attention. There were lots of fun pools to enjoy and a great restaurant in the main building. We were in a building close to the main building and that worked out great when we needed to make a quick run to pick up something from the market. The buses were timely as always and the staff was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casey f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here for Spring Break and it was great! It was a girls trip and we had 3 teenage girls and my best friend. We stayed for one week and we never had any problems. The transportation was great to all of the parks. We had breakfast every day at the resort and they were all pretty good. The pool is great! We had a 2 bedroom and it was very spacious so that everyone had their privacy. Even the teens thought that it was great. We stayed in the building closest to the main building which I would recommend if you don't have a car because the resort is very large. The building we stayed in was close to the pool, restaurants and spa so we walked every where. We did walk to Downtown Disney which was quite a distance from our building but it was a nice walk. Would definitely recommend this resort!

Room Tip: Request close to the main building. My brother was there a week before us and he was in the last bu...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mafrompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

we had the most amazing holiday, got this resort at half price with deal on park tickets and dining menu thrown in. This proved to be a great resort had read some ropey reviews about cleanliness and run down......... saw none of it both famalies shared a2 bedroom apartment 4 kids slept in 2 double beds.. another couple in main bedroom only downside was they don't do 3 bedroom apartment so very large sofa bed but was in lounge area. Dining plan saved us a fortune as food not cheap on disney but we had great choice and traded meals in for signature dining and character dining.... resort was huge and immaculate rooms great size very very clean, staff all very friendly..... everything was worth every penny.. the look on kids faces is quite literally priceless...defo going back in 2 years... We have 4 girls and the Princess Breakfast at Epcot was the best thing and worth trading in 2 meals on dining plan each and every Princess came to our table and our girls were literally speechless and just wowed even the 16 year old was in tears...Best holiday ever

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shazzapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

First let me disclose the fact that this was a free upgrade from the Mouse himself. We had booked the All Star Movie Resort Toy Story originally about 6 months out from our trip. We had been paying on our trip so that we would not have a bill when we got home from our Disney Trip. About two weeks prior to our trip we received an email fromt the Disney Vacation Group offering us a free upgrade. In this since I was a half glass empty type of guy and googled this to see if this offer was something fake or we had to go to some time share presentation or jump through some other hoops, but nope everyone said take it. So after calling the number attached to the email and giving them the confirmation number in the email, we upgraded to the Saratoga Springs for exactly $12 total. Not 12 bucks extra a night, but 12 bucks total. So we went from a 2 queen bed / bathroom/ TV room, we went to a 1 bedroom furnished apartment (basically one of the disney Vacay Condos) My best guess in the Disney Family Resorts fill up fast and this was a way to open more rooms in the value resorts.

Now back to the actuall resort. When we checked in we had expected to not be able to get our room until late in the day, but wanted to check in anyway. In typical Disney Fashion we were welcomed by a man dressed in a drape coat and a top hat who did everything to make My family feel Welcome and had treats such as a princess tiara and pirate head scarf and tons of Disney Stickers for my Daughter. She was so excited. Next we were told that our room was ready and we go ahead if we wanted and put our luggage and other items in the room. We were located on the Second floor which we could get to by Elevator or Stairs. When we got in our room we just couldn't believe what a great deal we had been blessed with. It was a living room with a small kitchen ( full size fridge and stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher) and bar. The Couch opened out to couch bed where my Daughter could sleep and my wife and I had a King size bed in the one bedroom that, had I not been at Disney World I probably not ever left. The bathroom had two sinks, a walk in shower and a jacuzzi tub (jucauzzi did not work, reason for 4 stars) We did let maintenance know about two or three days in, but not resolved. Not a huge deal as I don't know other than sleeping that we spent much time in the room. Also the room had a closed room toliet to itself and there was also a room safe that a laptop will fit in vertically. Everything was maintained everyday, beds made and towels and tolietries delivered daily. I think we came home with about 4 or more small bottles of shampoo and conditioner. Also the room has a washer and dryer which we used the last day. The living room does open out to a small balcony that overlooked paths between the different condo buildings.

Now to pools and such.
We did stay a pool located next to one builiding away from one of the pools located on the property. It had a kids play area and another pool that went up to about 5 or 6 foot deep with a great water slide that went into it. Also if you spend time at the pool during the day, they have kid activity periods and bingo games and such. The only time we went around the pool at the main building was when we went to eat at the cafe. The cafe was okay, I wasn't really blown away by it. they also had a really great gift shop located there as well.

One last thing to pass on. If you are staying on the disney property you can park at the parks for free, just ask for the parking pass when you check in to put in car window when you get to the parks, You can ride the bus from your condo, but you may have to wait a while for the bus you want and then it may have to make several stops before you actually get on the way to the park you are attending. The one acception to this is the Magic Kingdom. If you park at the magic Kingdom you will still have to ride the monorail or the ferry over to the park due to the fact the parking is a mile away from the park. If you ride the bus, it will take you to the front of the park with no monorail or ferry.

Have a Great time

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scooterbackstage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

As always, the Saratoga Springs did not disappoint. The property is kept up perfectly, the rooms are spacious, and all of the activities at the resort make you almost forget about the parks.

We have stayed here several times. This visit we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. We had a very nice room close to the main building and pool. The master bedroom had a king bed and the second bedroom had 2 queen beds. We had a balcony and a view of a lake with a fountain. The colors of the room are very relaxing, and it is very nice to have your own kitchen, and a washer and dryer.

Our kids loved the pools with water slides and enjoyed the various activities at the kids camp. They did everything from making pins, to pillows, to painting a bank. The directors at the kids camp are very nice and fun to be around. We took some bike rides and enjoyed looking for turtles in the lakes.

The resort is very convenient to Downtown Disney and all of the places to eat and shop.

We had one minor problem. The person who had been in the room before us must have been total pigs, and they smoked. As a result, when we were let into the room the carpets were wet from shampooing. The closet in the bedroom smelled like smoke. The remote for the bedroom TV was broken and the lamp in the living room was broken. We had to ask for fans to dry the carpet. It was a case of Disney turning the room too quickly (the previous guest should have been charged a cleaning fee and the room should have been properly cleaned and checked before renting it again). I am still glad we had the room, but Disney needs to be careful with turning rooms too quickly if there is damage.

Other than that we loved our stay.

Room Tip: Check in early on line and make your room preference known. It may be even better to call and reque...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mnasf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Okay, in my long review I have included info on this resort, on taking the buses to get to the parks, info on using the app to save time with lines and find meals, a description of our villa and proximity to pool, and some other info. Sorry it is long, but now you know what you are getting in this review! We planned our Spring Break trip to Disney about 2 weeks before Spring Break as we had to wait on our son's High School sports schedule, but were able to get a great package directly through Disney and this resort was just perfect for us! It was like being in a great condo, well-located with great proximity to transportation (the buses to the parks), a pool, restaurants, etc. It was quiet, spacious, and a lovely setting! And for those not wanting constant Disney stuff everywhere, it was a nice break, in that it had great Disney service, but no characters running around, more of a condo setting. When our kids were really little and we were still in strollers, it was worth paying more to be just one or two stops away on the Monorail, but with 4 teens between 13-18, this was a much better choice for us this trip! We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa (with a pull-out couch in the living room area, so could potentially have slept 8, though we were a family of 6), and asked to be in a building near the main pool, as we had heard that there could be a lot of walking if you were further away. This advice was perfect - we were a 1-2 min. walk from our villa to the bus stop and never waited more than 5-10 min for a bus to whichever of the Disney Parks we were going to each day. And BTW, the buses drop you CLOSER to the front entrances of the parks than the monorail does! We never encountered a bus that was too full and had to wait - and they were great with people in motorized scooters and with strollers - the buses were wonderful! The rides to some of the parks and back could take 17-20 min, so make sure to leave enough time, but they are air conditioned and relaxing rides. In addition, if you had a car, it was easy to park right in front of the building you were staying in. But head's up, if you drive to the parks, you will have to pay to park and then still take a tram or other method to get to the front gate. Also, if you take a cab to the Magic Kingdom, they have to drop you at the transportation center and then you have to take the Monorail to the entrance, so...leave some time and take the bus! Our 2 bedroom villa had 2 great bedrooms - one with 2 double beds and it's own full bathroom, the other with a King bed and it's own full bathroom, too, and there were shutters that opened from the bathtub into the bedroom area, so it felt spacious and was easy to move and talk, etc. The living area wasn't huge, but it had a great fold-out couch and kitchen, eating area and there was a stackable washer/dryer. We had daily maid service and she did the dishes and ran the dishwasher for us! So nice! We packed cereal and snacks and picked up some more at the resort so we just ate breakfast in our villa each morning and headed out early to the parks. I recommend doing the Disney meal plan - everyone says you save money and you get a free refillable mug that you can use at this resort so when you are by the pool, you can drink free pop all day. The main pool was nice - no problem getting chairs, even when busy, you could find some and move them around - lots of towels (hate when they run out!) - the main pool is kind of loud with lots of organized games and music, but you can put on headphones and ignore it if you don't like that - if you have small kids, there is a ton of fun stuff to do. It is not a huge pool and it is not fancy, but it was fine and relaxing after being at the parks. So, why this over a condo that might cost less and not be a part of the Disney Resorts? Well, here is the best part, since this property is a Disney Resort, you are entitled to take part in all of the perks that go with that - early entries to the parks and late hours. We had thought with teens we might use the late hours more (midnight until 3 am sometimes), but we actually found it was better to get up early and go to the early entry hours and get a fast pass first thing for a busy ride like space mountain and then actually get in the low line for it and go on it and do some other rides and then return for a second ride on that ride. By about 10:30am the parks get crowded and you will have done all the hard to get rides with little to no waits and then you can relax and enjoy, eat an early lunch, head back to the resort and relax at the pool for the afternoon (like 12:30 or 1pm-4pm) and then go to another resort for the late afternoon, dinner and evening. We found the early hours to be the best and during the hot seasons, it was cooler, too. I recommend getting the park hopper passes and doing early hours and then going to more than one park in a day, also, best tip I can give: DOWNLOAD THE DISNEY APP - THERE IS A FREE ONE CALLED MOBILE MAGIC WHICH IS PRETTY GOOD, BUT THE BEST ONE IS THE ONE THAT COSTS MAYBE $4.99? OR LESS AND IT IS DISNEY WORLD MAGIC GUIDE!!! This is not an add for that app, it is just a tip from parents of 4 kids who found that app made our trip go SO much smoother. We saw the app advertised on the video and thought we would check it out - and it really helped us to plan our time and make things go smoothly - AND, it got the kids to quit whining "when are we going to .....ride?!" You could look the wait time up and tell them "not until the line goes down" - saved us a ton of time going back and forth to check the times at the lines. The app has all the wait times for the rides, so you can track them and decide when to go over to the ones you want to do - also, it has great maps and features where you can type in "where is the closest hamburger place" and it will tell you "150 yards to your left" - very helpful! It also has all the menus for the restaurants at the parks and tells you if they take the Disney meal plan (which like 99.9% do!) - they make this app for Disneyland, too, FYI.

Room Tip: I went on Trip Advisor and read a lot of the comments and they pretty much seemed to say that you sh...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank opinionatedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £247 - £685 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing