We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$326
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$324
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$285
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$222
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,841)
Filter reviews
3,841 results
Traveller rating
1,965
1,230
418
146
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,965
1,230
418
146
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscongress parkbedroom villadowntown disneypaddock poolcarriage housemain poolbus stopartist's palettegrandstand areasprings areadvc memberspaddock grilldisney vacation clubfull kitchenold key westcommunity hallmain building
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,781 - 2,786 of 3,841 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We spent five nights in a three bedroom Treehouse Villa (#7020) after of Disney Cruise. Family of five (two adults plus three boys 14/11/10).

We loved it. Clean, spacious, kitchen, dining table, four TV's, three bedroom (one with bunk bed) + sofa bed, two full bathrooms. Only one issue, they decided to spray clean the outside of the Villa at 8:00 am, no logic there, woke up most of the family.

Location of our Villa was 10 seconds away from the Motor Boat dock. This take 10 mins to downtown Disney and also stops at the main reception. It was about 10 minutes walk to the Disney bus system, and again about 10 minutes walk to reception area. There was a small swimming pool with hot tub about 1 minute away from the Villa (no drink or food service at this Treehouse Villa pool). The resort itself had other pools with slides, sprays, full bar service, which you could hang out at if you required more facilities.

If you do not mind the walk it is excellent. Do not use the Treehouse Villa, if mobility challenged. Allow yourself a hour to get to the parks if relying on Disney transport. 10 min walk to bus stop. 20 minute wait max for bus. and another 20-30 minutes to get to the park, due to the number of stops. No big deal, just bear it in mind.

Tips: If tired of walking around very large resort, ask bell desk for a lift to your Villa (give them a few bucks).
Ask bell desk (or get a taxi) if they can drop you off outside Disney area for groceries. Will save you loads of money and better selection than small store at resort. Remember to give a tip if they take you.
Also get out of the Disney area for restaurants. You will save loads of money plus food is better, even factoring in the taxi costs.
Also use the extended hours you get by staying at the Saratoga Springs. After fighting crowds for two days, we got up late, and went to parks late around 3-4 pm when parks are starting to empty. Parks generally stay open to around 10 pm and also have extended rides for Disney hotels till 1-2 am! Got to see the sights and do all rides without 1 hour queues. Do check the park hours, they differ on park and day. Plan ahead!

Treehouse Villa is a little expensive but ideal for larger families, but the extra park hours, make it worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Ask to get a Villa near the boat stop or bus stop if walking is an issue. If walking not an issue, ask to get one nearer the rest of the resort, and talk the 10 minute walk.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveller1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Privacy, lots of space. The Treehouses are beautifully fitted and conveniently laid out with 3 bedrooms (one has bunk beds for the kids), two full bathrooms (the master BR one is fabulous), laundry room, fully equipped kitchen and a living room with pullout sofa & chair. Large deck, barbecue grill adds to the relaxing outdoorsy atmosphere. When you stop for a food order en route to the resort, the savings are tremendous and far more convenient than going the dining reservations (and expense) route. Quick walks and methods of transportation (buses & boats) to the main resort and all the other pools and amenities at Saratoga Springs. The water taxis were especially fast and lots of fun to get around with. The bus schedules to the parks take a little getting used to, the only slight inconvenience we had. Service is great, as usual with the Disney Vacation club properties. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The treehouses on the southern end are best located for the boat dock, bus stop, swimming pool and hiking trails.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We recently returned from a two week stay in a one bedroomed 'villa' (apartment) at the saratoga springs. The resort is beautifully landscaped and while the subtle theme may not suit everyones tastes we found it very attractive and the public areas are maintained to an almost obsessive level. Its true that the theming may be a little lost on children when compared to say the wilderness or Animal kingdom lodge's for example, but we found that the relaxing atmosphere and sense of space around the resort gave the adults a break from the hustle and bustle of the theme parks and we enjoyed it.

The rooms could do with renovation as they are looking a little bit tired. Our one bed apt was very spacious and i dont think it could be described as poor but for the sort of money you can pay to stay here (or ownership for DVC members) we did expect the furnishings to be a bit less dated/worn. That is not to say this spoiled our experience - as you really dont spend much time in the room at disney - its just we felt it was a bit un-disney-like to ignore this aspect. Given the choice i would still pick the extra space of a one bed villa here over a smaller, new room elsewhere. The decor is in keeping with the grown up feel of the place though so dont let this put you off as it didn't feel down trodden, just not shiney and new.

One point worth noting is that this resort covers a vast piece of land. There are 5 bus stops in the resort and this can be a little irritating when you are tired and returning from a long day at the parks. We stayed in the springs area and we liked the fact we were close to both pools and the main restaurant/reception buildings. If you have a car parking is very convenient at this resort as each building has parking right outside unlike some of the other resorts where self parking is a treck through the entire hotel and across a road. This is good with small children.
The two main pools are excellent with water slides and drinks fountains poolside for use with resort mugs.

The Disney staff at this resort are almost faultless. They are courteous, helpfull, welcoming and really make you feel that paying extra to stay 'on site' is worth it. House keeping was a little hit and miss however but problems were quickly resolved as always with Disney.

The fact that this is a DVC (disney vacation club) resort does have one small draw back - you are never far away from someone who would like to talk to you about 'membership'. There are podiums sited around the resort staffed by salespeople who snag you by offering your little one's stickers. Take the bait but don't get drawn into conversation! you have been warned. A Disney timeshare salesman is still a timeshare salesman! They aren't unpleasant though so don't be scared!

I would certainly stay here again at the right price. The location across from Downton Disney is very handy for restaurants and shopping (for Disney merchandise). Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: Congress park rooms face down town Disney and have an adult (quiet) type pool. If you want to escape from screaming kids for an hour.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigsi74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel reminded me of an upscale Port Orleans Riverside. Dont get me wrong, it is absolutly beautiful but I could only give it a 4 for a couple of reasons. The first is that it is hard to get around, if you are not driving, because it is so large. I was in the Grandstand section which is not exactly close to the Main House where the food, store and main pool are at. I was not impressed with the food choices at Artist Pointe (their version of quick-dining). I guess because it is a Deluxe Resort they feel it should be a little bit more upscale however I am a very simple person and would love to have the option of a burger or chicken nuggets (i actually ended up ordering the kids meal a couple of times so I could have something basic to eat). The room itself was very nice. A deluxe Studio is what I chose this time as I was staying by myself. There is a queen size bed, which is VERY comfy,along with a double sleeper sofa. I found it to be a little roomier than the Deluxe Studio at Bay Lake Tower when I stayed there. Because it is a Vacation Club Resort, the rooms have a microwave, toaster and (bigger than a mini fridge) a small fridge in it. The larger rooms also have a full size fridge and a most times a stove/oven and dishwasher. The SPA was the highlight of my trip (and the reason i left the rest of the family at home). I treated myself to the Swedish Massage and it was amazing. My massuse was Louis and his hands were like magic, I tend to get very tense so I like a lot of pressure and he had no problem using pressure. He was very gentle in the process so please dont be mistaken by the fact he was able to alterthe pressure to best suit me. I have been to many spas and this place was spotless. When you checkin you are directed to the locker room?changing area. It is there that they give oyu a robe and sandles to change into (it is all about what your comfort level is as far as how much you do or dont want to wear under your robe. Plan to arrive early or stay afterwards to enjoy the Jaccuzzi (bring your swin suit), Steam room and sauna. They have showers available for you to use complete with The Spa Collection shampoo, conditioner and body wash so you can leave refreshed and clean before you have to get back to the hustle and bustle of the family. They offer a ton of different services from facials, to massagges to body wraps and scrubs. They also do this really neat Hydro Massage. You (wear a swimsuit) and soak in a Jaccuzzi tub while the therapist rubs you down, i didnt try it but may next time. I could have spent all day at this Spa because it was so peaceful and clean. Overall I enjoyed my trip To Saratoga Springs and the downfall of the food was made up by the Awesomeness of the SPA and their outstanding staff. They made me feel welcome from start to finish.

Room Tip: Request something close to one of the 3 pools if your traveling with the little ones and if you are not driving you may want to request something close to the Carriage house, possible The Springs would be best
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GGk989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Great rooms lovely location clean well maintained . Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiesMom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews