We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing break from the parks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We were skeptical about Saratoga Springs since its not known for that Disney vibe you get staying on-site, but we were so pleasantly surprised. The photos you see online do not do it justice, it is a beautiful resort and so peaceful. It is huge with many sections very spread out. We chose "The Springs" right next to the Rock Pool, Carriage House, shop, and restaurants. It was very convenient to walk to the pool and shop, etc with our toddler.
It is very close to Downtown Disney, you can see the Downtown Disney balloon from the resort. You can take the ferry, bus, drive, or walk (though we did not try the walk). We did take the ferry and bus one night, which was obviously much slower than driving, but was a fun break from driving.
We had a studio room which was plenty for 2 adults and a toddler. We had a mini kitchen with fridge, microwave, toaster, and paper plates, towels, etc. The rooms were clean and very well set up for a family. I loved that there were lots of places to hang wet towels and swimsuits. The balcony was spacious with a very nice view. The staff is very friendly and welcomes you "home" upon your return everyday.
The Artist's Palette is quick service and the food was good and affordable. The Turf Club was good food, but a little pricey for what you got. It was sufficient for one convenient "nice" dinner, but it wouldn't be on my must return to list. The gift shop had a nice variety of souvenirs.
The rock pool was beautiful with an adult slide, a child slide, zero entry, and also a Donald Duck water play area for little ones. We had no problems getting a chair or table, it was also very clean and well maintained and there are family activities at the pool all day and evening as well as a bar next to the pool.
We would definitely stay here again, we loved it!

Room Tip: "The Springs" is the section closest to the main areas.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbrain101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,671)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,615 - 2,621 of 3,672 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2012

We rented a two bedroom suite with kitchenette in the Paddock. We were close to a pool (with bar with limited offerings - the main pool bar is better) and a bus stop. The front desk was literally a half mile walk from our room (fine for the fit but had to have a wheelchair for my mother in law). I was confused by the single thermostat for the three rooms, and by the number of doors (5!) in the master bedroom - one was always in the way, and the shower door (6) blocked access to the towel hook when it was open. One also needed to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper dispenser nearly two feet to the left and back toward the wall. Not good for the elderly or short. There were three motion-detector controlled fans in the bath area, one in the toilet closet (that we never got around to calling about its non functioning status), one outside the shower (that turns off while you shower because it can't see you), and one in the room with the whirlpool tub (which we never used, but I walked under that fan often). Yes, there were two vanities, one by the shower, and one by the tub, but the one by the tub had so little lighting it was not useful for grooming. The wall safe was shallow but tall enough for a laptop, and used a key, whereas I'm used to electronic locks. My mother in law was satisfied with the other bedroom, with its 2 double beds, double vanity and bathroom. We were not staying as Vacation Club guests, so we paid a high price and received daily cleaning service. Our building was also a short walk to Downtown Disney (sometimes faster than waiting for the bus). There was also a small balcony that looked out over a courtyard, trees, and a waterway. Very nice, but with a price.

Room Tip: The Paddock is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoughGuess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Just returned from another stay at our main DVC resort. Standards still very high and we live the scenery and handiness for Downtown Disney. The staff are always great and special mention to Amal our building manager whose service was above and beyond expected. Looking forward to continuing replenishment in rooms.

Room Tip: Choose Paddocks if you want peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent five days here last week in a two bedroom suite - 2811- in the Congress Park area. The accomodations were spotlessly clean, spacious and comfortable for the three of us. Jacuzzi, washer/dryer, full kitchen, and 3 bathrooms make this a home away from home for us and we return to Disney Resorts every year. One can pack lightly with the laundry easily done in the room - a huge plus - and we come home with virtually everything clean. Remember to bring coffee filters and salt/pepper with you because none are provided in the rooms. Also, no room safe is provided.

The amenities and location are superb. It is a short boat ride to Pleasure Island. Pools are plentiful and the smaller pools are quieter. The clubhouse has good facilities - a grocery store, cafeteria, and the more expensive Turf Club serves very good food and has a bar. This was our first stay at Saratoga Springs. Though we like the location of Boardwalk better, the accomodations were nearly identical. Overall, a great stay and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We recently used an RCI points transfer to book a week at Saratoga Springs in Disney. Traveling was me and my wife and our two daughters who each brought their boyfriends. Ages are 18, 19, 23 and 23. We got a 2 bedroom villa that was just perfect for all of us. It had the adult wing including a king bed, jacuzzi & sink room, shower and sink room and extra room with toilet, a living room with pullout bed, full kitchen with fridge, stove, microwave, coffee maker and a full assortment of glasses, plates, utensils, etc. The second bedroom had 2 queen beds, a double sink area and a toilet/shower room. By having so many doors separating the different areas, the 6 of us could all get ready in the morning and not run into each other.

We also had a washer/dryer with two boxes of detergent included. This allowed us all to pack light and we did a few loads of laundry halfway through the trip.

This resort is located on a golf course and it is quite large. We were lucky enough to be in the Grandstand area which was very close to main lobby. Our room was on the 4th floor (top floor) and it was very quiet. When we got off the elevators leaving the room, one of the three pools was right in front of us. About a hundred yards to our left was the bus stop. The Grandstand bus stop is the first pickup and the first drop off!!! This can be important to those using the Disney bus system. The bus was always empty when we got on and even better, after a long day in the parks, we were dropped off first!

Just beyond the lobby was the boat pickup for service to downtown Disney which dropped us off at Pleasure Island right next to Paradisio 37.

Since were a DVC/RCI room, we had no maid service for the week, so we had to pick up each day. Since we also had a kitchen, we took a cab ($15) to the super Walmart and picked up waters, coffee, breakfast stuff and some snacks. The $75 we spent, saved us a ton of money by having breakfast in the room each day. The only negative here was that our trash got quite full and we ran out of toilet paper, but were able to track down housekeeping and get more.

Next to the main lobby was the Artist Palette. It's a combination gift shop, mini grocery store (wines, cold drinks, beer, breakfast pastries, etc) and a counter service for hot breakfast and sandwiches/flat breads. We had dinner there one night. Not very special, but fresh cooked and quick. The flatbread pepperoni pizza hit the spot.

Next to the Artist Palette is the Turf Club Bar and Grill, which is a table service restaurant that is supposed to be fine dining. We ate there one night and it was terrible. A review on this restaurant is forth coming by itself. Had this restaurant been good, I probably would have rated the resort 5 stars.

For planning your days, this resort is good for heading out to the parks in the morning and returning for a swim after lunch. In the evening, the boat to Downtown Disney will bring you to lots of dinner options, and nightlife. The boats does stop at 11pm, but there is a lit walkway back to the resort and it was only a 10 minute walk. Traveling with bigger kids, most nights we ended up on the Boardwalk until midnight or so, took a bus from there to Downtown Disney, then either walked back to the resort or waited for a bus. We did use a taxi one day to go to dinner at the Contemporary and we had to have hotel call us one which took a few minutes to arrive. There are no taxi's parked and waiting at this resort like there are at some others. We also had a local Papa John's deliver pizza to us one night and they brought it right to our room!

Beware the pizza scam. We had a pizza brochure pushed under our door one day and we were suspicious of this. Reading online, we discovered they take your order, your credit card number and money, and never show up. Disney advises their pizza service or a well know national service.

We would definitely go back to this resort again.

Room Tip: To be centrally located, get in the Grandstand Area.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here May 3rd - 17th 2012 in a studio apartment in the Congress Park area. It was beyond perfect for what we needed.

The entrance to the room is great as you don't feel like you're walking straight in to your bed. bathroom was lovely and sink area was a great size.

The kitchenette was great, although we only really used the fridge due to being on the Disney dining plan.

The room itself was huge compared to other rooms I've stayed in. I chose SSR as it had a sofa bed as opposed to a second bed, and as there were only two of us it was great to have this extra space.

Balcony was lovely. a real added bonus. Walk to Downtown Disney was so easy - only 10 minutes and well lit.

Overall, best resort I've stayed at and I'd go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Congress Park is great for a short walk to Downtown Disney. Choose The Springs if you want to be nea...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stepintothepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Have just returned from a 2 week package via Virgin Holidays to Saratoga Springs. We were situated at the Springs & this area worked well for us as it is near the main pool, Artists Palette,reception etc as we don't want the hassle of driving overseas.

The place is just great - from the Staff, to the rooms, to the food at the Turf Club, we were blown away with the way the place ran, everything went like clockwork. In the past we have stayed off site but now I can't imagine staying somewhere else.

Would I stay again.............just been talking with the family for a large party to go back in 2 years time!!! Love it!!!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank UkCornishsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £253 - £694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing