We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again and very friendly this time :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here 24 days in September 2013, leaving in a few days but we have really enjoyed our stay again. We stayed in a room in the Springs block and it was very clean and reasonably quiet. We did find this stay that all staff were very friendly a plus on last time and it also seems as though the sofa and carpets have been renewed recently which was nice, also the shower curtain is now rounded so when you shower it does not stick to you anymore :0). Overall for the price paid it was worth the 5 star review.
Used the gym a few times and was clean and simple no hassles and the pools were quiet which was nice so had peaceful swims.
It always seems like when leaving parks there are more Saratoga busses so we never really waited for one any day in our stay.
The walkway is currently closed to downtown disney so be prepared to wait ages for a bus or detour round pass security if you are walking but not much extra hassle.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachHunter_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,135 - 2,141 of 3,774 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We recently rented a 1 bdrm villa at SSR, but I don't think we'll return.

Pros:

Our rooms were very clean.

The entire staff was exemplary! From check-in to check-out we were treated with utmost consideration and kindness. For example, because of the long bus rides, we called Bell Services early one morning to ask them to call a cab for an early morning breakfast reservation. Instead they sent a driver in the resort van to take us to the park. (Of course we tipped him over & above the amt we would have pd for a cab.) I'm told they will often offer the van to those who make arrangements early enough.

The rooms are well appointed with a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, pots & pans, toaster, coffee maker, etc. In all but the Studios you will have a full-size refrig, range, & dishwasher. You can ask for small appliances such as blenders, if they're not already there.

Cons:

It lacks any Disney "charm", IMHO and the busses were really awful! (LOOOONG transport times. It is a very spread out resort, located far away from anything other than Downtown Disney. Altho that's nice, we don't go to Disney World to "do" Downtown Disney - we go for the resort ambience and parks.
It reminded me of a condo or apt complex - and certainly not one I would consider in the deluxe category (which is what it's listed at & what you pay for). All rooms open out into a walkway (as in a motel), rather than into a common area or lobby. It can be a 15 or 20 minute walk to the main bldg., especially if you have small children with you. No covered walkways between bldgs. - meaning you will get soaked or baked, depending on the weather on any particular day. Rooms are outdated tho very clean. They recently did an update on the rooms - but they just don't reflect that Disney feel or the price.

Table service restaurants are non-existent (except for the Turf Club - which doesn't open until dinner.) Other restaurants were pool grills or fast food. Room service was non-existent - unless you wanted to order pizza delivery - and that's not what I consider room service.

For the price we paid at Saratoga Springs we could have gotten a modern, gorgeous off site property for much less, even factoring in a car rental. The only thing we would have lacked would have been Extra Magic Hours - and for the price, I could have done without. For a little more, we could have rented at Wilderness Lodge or Animal Kingdom, which have much better theming and on-site restaurants.

The nice thing about SSR is that because it's such a large resort, there are usually openings when others are fully booked. It's also less expensive than most. However, I'd stay elsewhere, if given the choice. But that's just me.

There are those who justifiably love SSR, but I'm just not one of them. Please feel free to ask me any questions, if you like. I'll give you my honest opinion. I guess after this long dissertation what I'm trying to say is that it's nice, but not necessarily for me.

I can't comment on the spa because it was closed & undergoing improvements during our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gretchenLockport_Ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We rented a two bedroom suite in November of 2012. It was very roomy and pleasant. After a full day in the parks this was great for our little people as they watch a little TV before heading off to bed which left the four adults in our party a place to relax and talk before joining them. Mornings were easier to get every body fed and dressed without meltdowns. The staff was very sweet and helpful and our room was always immaculate and well stocked when we returned from the parks. The two room suite comes with king in one bedroom and two queens in the other. Each bedroom comes with a bath attached. The one with the queens is traditional though roomy. The one with the king is split with a Jacuzzi tub and sink just off the bedroom and in a little closet accessible to the living space is a toilet with an adjoining room with another sink and a shower. The hallway there also has a stacked washer and dryer and an ironing board and iron. Little boxes of Tide and Downy are stocked in small quantities every day as they are used. The living space has a table with bench and chairs ,a kitchen that is open to the living space. It comes well stocked and is sufficient to create simple meals or to bake some simple cookies. The living room has a couch that folds out to a gueen size bed. We used it for the kids. Putting them to sleep in the bedroom and then moving them when we went to bed. It was a great experience and the only way to see disney with a group of more than four. TRANSPORTATION to and from the parks was quick and pleasant and at no time did we wait more than ten minutes for a ride and we were traveling with two ECV,s. You would easily spend that time finding a parking space and hiking in to the parks. The buses drop you off right at the entrance of each park.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a great, good value Disney hotel. It is located a short distance from Downtown Disney which is accessible by car or by using the river taxi or Disney bus service.
The rooms are typical of the Disney hotels and our only disappointment was that we had a large double bed and a sofa double bed. Other Disney hotels we have stayed at have had 2 double beds.
We took advantage of the Disney dining plan and this was brilliant. We had table service meals every night and there were no restrictions on the menu. For a family planning to eat in Disney restaurants this is a great way to do it. If you can take advantage of the free dining plan that is on other at certain times then do so.
The hotel is set in large grounds around a large lake and was quiet while we were there. The main pool is good and is close to the food court. there are other pools available as well. The turf club restaurant was good for an evening meal, although we only ate there once. The artists pallet is the fast food outlet and this was ok, although choice was more limited than we have experienced at some of the other hotels eg all star resorts, and the service was not particularly quick. Having said that we had breakfast there on 75% of the 2 weeks we were there.
There is a bus service which runs frequently to the parks and these were not as crowded as the buses servicing other resorts.
Staff were great and provided typical Disney helpfulness.
Overall a good experience and would consider staying there again in the future next time we visit Disney.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, ground floor rooms may experience some local wildlife visitors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RBTW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

First and foremost I would not include the word resort in the titling of this property. There is nothing resort like about it. This is a time share property and as such does not have any resort amenities.

The biggest negative of this property is how far it is from any of the disney parks! Disney provides buses to an from the parks, however we would see 2 to 3 buses pickup other guests for other Disney properties while we waited for one for Saratoga Springs. We spend an inordinate amount of time waiting for these much touted buses. We eventually gave up after a long day at the park and opted to take cabs back to the property.

We ultimately chose this property as members of our party wanted to stay in the treehouse villas. In theory these are cool, in a practical sense they are ridiculous. You have to take a bus from the treehouse to Saratoga Springs just to catch another bus to the parks.

The villas themselves are pretty decent and appear to have been renovated recently. Waterpressure in the bathrooms was adequate and the mattresses were overall comfortable.

For a time share property which offers kitchens for cooking the lack of options at the artist palette to purchase pantry items was pretty bad. To cook a decent meal you would need to leave Disney world to hit a real grocery store.

Would I stay here again? No, I don't want to spend an hour + to get from my room to the parks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nbk5276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We enjoyed the Saratoga. It was clean, comfortable and friendly. Down side for us was that the spa and gym were closed when we visited. Also, the main (Springs) pool area was VERY noisy. We tried to escape to the Paddock area pool but that was noisy too (Disney staff shouting through megaphones doing kid's games). Great if you have kids I guess, but even parents need a little peace! The pool at the Congress Park area was quiet, but no drink refill station or pool bar so not really any good in the Florida heat if you are not staying in that part of the hotel (and are close to your room for drinks). This hotel needs to provide a pool with drinks/facilities but without the noise so that adults can enjoy themselves too.

Room was clean and comfy, newly refurbished and can't fault the facilities, mousekeeping was good throughout.

Staff all friendly but trips to the lobby/reception were very long winded affairs. Sometimes we waited for upwards of 20 minutes before we were served and the staff were quite slow in dealing with your query. We wasted hours standing in line and dealing with staff for simple and annoying things.

Bus service was good on the whole, although there were times when you would see 3 buses for the same park come one after the other - it's always the bus for the park you don't want!

Would definitely go back here though we really liked it despite the minor glitches.We much preferred it to the Yacht and Beach club (where we would not return to).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailblazer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Everything was perfect. The room, the grass, the pool. We requested ground level so the kids could run out the sliding glass doors. Every room has a patio and with ground level you can exit from the patio doors. We let the kids play around outside when they were too loud in the room.

We stayed in a Studio, which had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. We just kept the bed in the sofa and made the kids sleep on the floor and sofa. This kept the room more open and clean.

We stayed for 6 nights. Paid less than $200 night through www.saratooga.com.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.8 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#110 of 341 in Orlando
832 reviews
5.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £231 - £699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing