We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Disney.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #77 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

This was our third year to Walt Disney world. Every year we stay somewhere different. This year we chose Saratoga because it is our home resort that we bought into the Disney vacation club with. My daughter is very into horses so she loved the horse pictures and decor. The color scheme was alright. We stayed in a one bedroom villa. We enjoyed the kitchen. It was great to be able to get up and make breakfast before going out to the parks. Our two children slept on the pull out couch and we had the king size bed in the bedroom. We wished there where two toilets. Only had one toilet but it was in separate room. There was a large shower and a large jet tub and two sinks. That was nice. It also had a washer and dryer which was great to be able to wash clothes and not have to go to the community ones. The pool area was great. We enjoyed going on the slides and they had multiple lifeguards. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,693)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,973 - 1,979 of 3,693 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed a week at this resort. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with kitchen and all amenities. The accomodations were perfect but what made the resort so magical was the service, transportation to and from the airport, and help with baggage. We did not need to rent a car since we used the Disney Resort buses to get around to the theme parks. An added bonus was the boat to Downtown Disney which was just across the resort's lake. On-site dining and groceries were appreciated too. Great weather too!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The computers were down when we checked in, as far as I understand Disney-wide. This is certainly forgiveable had it been handled correctly, but it kicked off a stay with disappointing service from the front desk. We were unable to get our magic bands, our dining plan, and even park tickets upon arriving. We were at the front desk, with a toddler, for over 20 minutes, and I even had to remind them to give us a room key after all of that. Then we spent another 20 minutes or so that evening going back to the front desk to get everything squared away. There was no offer of help, no one called us to tell us the computers were back up and they were ready to help, nothing. Other guests got comped park tickets, we got nothing. Other service slips:

1. We had a babysitter come (Disney-approved vendor) and the front desk would not tell her where our room was, they asked us to give them directions to our room over the phone (for their own hotel?!). When we were unable to do so (it's complicated to explain), my husband had to go all the way to the front desk to get her to walk her to the room. They refused to help.

2. Our stay was for 4 nights, but they would not give us clean towels until after 3 nights. This is pretty rough on a three-person family. Why not split it and do it after 2 nights? I know this is the condo schedule for DVC, but they could maybe modify it for people staying 4 nights exactly.

3. Another problem was the quick-service restaurant. While the food was very good and in general it was a nice spot, especially with the crayons and easels for the kids, twice when we were there at dinner the food took incredibly long to come out, not just for us but for nearby families. Like 20-30 minutes for a kids' plate of ravioli with packaged grapes and carrots. When we complained we were given the brush-off.

4. One morning it took 45 minutes for an Epcot bus to come. This was after probably 25 buses for other parks, a steady stream, came through. When we finally did see one go by, it was so full it didn't pick us up (we were at the last of 5 bus stops for the resort). Incredibly frustrating. The fact that there are 5 stops at this resort in and of itself is a difficulty, as it takes almost as long for the bus to make the loop around the resort as it does to get to the parks.

The resort is beautiful with nice landscaping and pool areas. The room was fairly nice actually with a balcony that was great to have in the good weather we experienced. But, for a hotel with 4-star pricing, you expect incredible service. We felt let down compared to our previous Disney stay at another Deluxe resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icecat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Me and my family loved this hotel. Yes it is big and slightly out of the way but the 2 bedroomed villa we had was spacious and luxarious. This was our 2nd time at this hotel and would not hesitate to go back. Although we loved this resort we did have a few issues. firstly our lock on the door stopped working twice which was really inconvient at the end of a long day, secondly the refill mug points at the swimming pool near our room was often broke meaning we had to go to the carriage house to fill our drinks up.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and almost 3yo twin sons are staying here this week as our first trip as DVC members (not our home resort but the only one available in early Dec).

Check in was extremely stressful as we had just arrived from the grocery store. Apparently 4:00 check in is not firm. Our room still wasn't ready by 4:30 as our groceries were nearly ruined. We were told after the fact that SS has until 6pm to have your room prepared. Would have been nice to know before we arrived. We were moved to a different room that was open and got in by 5. Hopefully no one gets ill from spoiled food. We did the online check in days before our arrival which didn't seem to help at all.

We have a one bedroom suite and once the check in fiasco was resolved, it has been nice. Having a washer/dryer unit and full kitchen has been great and saves us $. Also, the playground is great and we've enjoyed the pool...great enclosed splash pad/pool area for little ones. We would definitely come back but get our groceries after check in next time lol.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Nice setting. Great free transportation to all the parks. Not fancy. Property condition was about a C minus. Housekeeping staff seem to be in a game of work avoidance. Trying to do as little as possible. Trying to avoid customer contact and customer requests. Great swimming pools. I expected more from all the Disney Vacation Club hype.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank UTPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our stay was just magical, the staff did everything they possibly could to make the experience great. The rooms were smart and clean, with cute little touches like custom made cushions on the sofa. We had a two bedroom villa, even with seven of us it didn't feel cramped even when the sofa bed was out there was room for all of us to sit and eat. With two en suites and a family bathroom getting all of us showered and out the door was easy. We had the Disney Dining Plan and we struggled to use all of our snack and counter service allocations. We did have to request a change from a card to the new wrist bands as we checked in a few days before the hotel started using them, but the concierge sorted it all out and the next morning they arrived. The only down side was the tips remember if you are in a group of 6 or more it is compulsory. I don't mind tipping but I want to tip what I feel is appropriate 20% for a self service buffet meal at Disney's prices is a lot even when you are paying for the food on the dinning plan. However its Disney we knew it was going to be expensive. at least all of the buses and water taxis were free. I would go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £232 - £739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing