We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd stay - still great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #78 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was our second stay in Saratoga. We stayed in the grandstand section of the resort, which is extremely quiet. We were also close to the first bus stop in the resort. The only negative is that you are far away from the main part of the resort, but that was fine with me. The boat to downtown disney can be boarded in the tree house villa section, which was just across the fairway from our room (much closer than the main boat stop near the golf course club house). I found all the staff helpful except for our housekeeping staff. For whatever reason, they thought we were DVC members, which were not, which resulted in them not providing toiletries, etc. this was straightened out and a special delivery of items was sent over. We had a slow drip from the toilet, but that was handled within minutes of our call to the main desk. The concierge assisted in printing our tickets for frontier airlines as well. With other airlines you can checkin and drop off your bags right in the resort. Overall I will stay here again due to its quiet relaxed atmosphere - something many of the other resorts do not offer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,671)
There are newer reviews for Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 3,672 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our arrival on Disney's Magical Express at 11:00 AM was smooth and seamless. We knew we preferred to be within walking distance to Downtown Disney. Since we had arrived so early, as check-in is 4:00 PM, we were willing to wait for our choice location. (If you are in a rush, your request may not be granted!) Considering we had our day packed with swim wear, had a DVC tour planned, and could relax at a bar if need be, the wait was worth it! Fourth floor, convenient to the elevator, overlooking a quiet courtyard with a view to Planet Hollywood- perfect. We had a key card issue and an electrical issue; both handled quickly and professionally. Except for a bit of construction noise, what a fantastic location!

Room Tip: Be NICE...and patient.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disney_fam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Earlier this summer we took a family vacation to Disney. Among the wide variety of hotel choices we chose to stay at Saratoga Springs Spa Treehouse Villas because it could accommodate our large family and we had a full kitchen to cook meals in. This is the WORSE Disney property I've ever stayed at. Unless you enjoy long bus rides, small spaces, fires, and rude employees I would advise everyone to NOT STAY HERE.

The treehouse villas were cute upon arrival ... Once we got there. To get from the main Saratoga Springs area to the treehouse villas you have to take an on property bus. We didn't think this would be a big deal and didn't mind waiting but after waiting 45 mins just to get on a bus that took us to an area to wait for another bus to get to a park we became very annoyed. We ended up walking a little under half a mile every morning and evening across the golf corse to the nearest bus station within the main community. This easily added an additional 30+ minuets to our park commute. (Totally trip time from our treehouse to park was normally 45 minuets- 1 hour ....And we all know that every minuet at Disney counts).

Once getting to our treehouse we found the living area to be small especially since it advertised it could accommodate up to 9 adults. It had one small couch and two comfortable chairs which made it comfortable for 4-5 people. This wasn't a huge deal but it took out our family movie idea.

Our family was okay with the downfalls of this treehouse until the second night when we made dinner and our treehouse oven caught on fire. The ENTIRE reason we got this "treehouse villa" was for the full kitchen to make dinner and breakfast. We wanted to make a simple spaghetti dinner. We turned on the oven to make garlic bread and smelled a little smoke but nothing alarming- we put the garlic bread in and continued to watch it- about 5 minuets later we looked over and the entire oven was in flames. Thankfully the flames were contained inside the oven but we knew we had to put it out. We frantically began looking for a fire extinguisher and there was NOT one in the kitchen. Earlier I had seen one UNDER the treehouse so I took off to get that. In the meantime family members were able to get the fire out using water. Now our fire detectors were going off and the entire place smelled the smoke. The fire department came 20 minuets later (it was pathetic how long it took especially since they were 5 minuets away) and Saratoga Springs employees came by to see what happened. We were blown away at how rude the employees were and they really didn't seem to care. They didn't offer us anything but a fan which just blew smoke into the bedrooms. All employees agreed that the fire began because the oven was not properly cleaned after the previous guest left. The next morning I went down to speak to the General Manager. She had NO idea the fire had even happened and did not seem to care. In return for the mess she offered us a few free fass pass. (Wow!)

We were completely blown away by the entire experience. We paid a lot (750+/night) to stay in what we thought would be a great retreat and it became a nightmare. Unless you want a far away cramped space that might catch on fire and is filled with rude uncaring employees DONT STAY HERE! (And this is all coming from someone who LOVES Disney and convinced the entire non loving Disney family it would be the best trip ever! Oh how I was wrong)

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank Kgundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We recently stayed at this resort with another family. We had a one bedroom villa, and our friends had a two bedroom villa. What a gem! At first we were worried the resort was a little far from the Disney theme parks, but it turned out to be the best decision. After a hot and hectic day at the Disney parks, it was so nice to come back to the Saratoga Springs resort, which was very peaceful and beautiful. Despite being a very large resort with multiple units and buildings and looked like it was pretty much fully booked, the resort never felt busy. Our villa was a short walk away from the main building and the pools were in a number of different properties, it helped to spread the guests out so that it never felt busy and crowded. Our one bedroom villa was very spacious, clean and comfortable. I liked the fact the bathroom had a separate toilet area and tub and sink area so that it can be used by more than one person. The staff were very friendly and accomodating, living up to the Disney standards. The golf course were beautiful and rate very reasonable. We also used the tennis courts a few times in the early morning and it was great.

The only issue we had were with the bus schedules...Disney shuttle schedule indicated buses ran approximately every 20 minutes, but almost every day of the 7 days we used the buses, we had to wait over 30 minutes for the bus, with one day being almost 45 minutes. With most of the parks being only a short distance away, it seemed rather odd that the wait was so long. One of the day, we were going to Animal Kingdom, we waited almost an hour for the bus. Our friend complained to the staff that was at the bus stop and surprisingly she was very defensive (unusual behavior for a Disney staff member). Two buses came for every park except for Animal Kingdom; she called a couple of times to find out where the bus for Animal Kingdom was and we still had to wait 15 minutes before it finally arrived. Other than this one aspect, the rest of our stay was great.

Our friends had a two bedroom villa and it had two bathrooms...a great tip for anyone with teenagers...worth it to get the two bedrooms as the extra bedroom had two double/Queen size beds and its own bathroom!

We will definitely stay in Saratoga again.

Room Tip: The Grandstand villa are the best if you plan to take the shuttle to the parks. It is the first sto...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Habsgohabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3weeks with my Husband and 3 children in a 2 bed villa, the room was fab, big enough for 5. It included a 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms,a kitchen with cooker, fridge freezer, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer.
The pools and slides are clean and safe, my only gripe was the wasps around the soda machine.
The food was ok, but you have downtown disney 5-10 mins walk away.
Amazing place wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here in May and were very impressed with Saratoga Springs.My only complaint was the very rude and unhelpful guy on the front desk when we arrived. We'd requested a ground floor room in The Paddock area with a nice view but had been put in The Carousel area on the 4th floor overlooking a tree! He was very unhelpful and told us there was no way he could move us. We spoke with a lovely lady the next morning who immediately moved us over to The Paddock with beautiful views of the lake. Our 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean. The resort itself is very tranquil and beautifully maintained. The Paddock area is next to the lakes and is a short walk over a bridge to the main pool and restaurants. The pools at the Paddock are brilliant, especially for younger children who have their own separate water play area. My 4 year old absolutely loved it! I would definitely recommend requesting to stay in this area. There were plenty of bus stops and buses and also a good boat service to Downtown Disney. It is a big resort but wherever you stay you're no more than 10 mins from the main pool and restaurants. My only other complaint would be the food options. It's ok for snacks or a formal sit down meal but nothing inbetween. We ate alot at Olivia`s Cafe at Old Key West next door which was amazing. Would happily stay here again. My 4 year old wants to live here! Disneyworld is totally awesome and I fully recommended it to anyone!

Room Tip: The Paddock area has lovely views of the lakes and great kids pool. Our favourite restaurants were O...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pipibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

An immaculate resort that is so relaxing. All the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Away from the hustle and bustle, yet everywhere is in simple reach via the very efficient bus network. We stayed in the Grandstand area in a two bedroom villa which was more than ample accommodation for the four adults and two children in our party. It's definitely not an in your face Disney resort, more like a higher quality and very subtle Disney. (You won't find the characters here, but definitely Disney never the less). We found it to be a great place to wind down after spending each day in different parks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#30 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £253 - £694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing