We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great DVC Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 337 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great DVC Hotel”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Saratoga Springs was built as THE Disney Vacation Club hotel. While it's not the only nor the first all DVC hotel, it is so large that often it's the only place you can find rooms anytime. The rooms are all large, clean. The grounds are beautiful. Rides to and from the parks via bus are reasonable. There are several bus stops so while large you often dont have to walk far to get to a bus stop. You can walk to downtown Disney but its a bit of a hike. Have stayed here several times and have never felt like things were over crowded. PLENTY of parking. The only problem i have is i wish more amenities were open 24 hours. To me it seems like there are enough people on site to allow for this.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NP383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,844
    1,135
    381
    139
    78
See reviews for
2,349
603
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,000)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Saratoga Springs is a very large DVC resort, very spread out. It has the advantage of costing fewer points than some of the other DVC resorts for a similar size villa.

We stayed in a 2BR villa in the Springs area - which is very near the main lobby, spa, and pool area - so it was a great location. Easy to walk right across the street to the spa and enjoy the steam rooms and hot tubs. Very relaxing, and it's actually our favorite spa in all of Disney property.

Just be advised that since the property is so huge, you could get stuck way out in one of the remote buildings, which is a very long way from the main spa and pool area. For some people that's probably no big deal, but I definitely like being close to the main pool and spa.

Not much else to say about Saratoga Springs. We ended up staying there because Beach Club Villas and Wilderness Villas were already filled up and Saratoga was the only place that had a 2br during the time we were going. Not our favorite Disney resort but it was decent and I'm glad that we got to experience staying there, if nothing else because we liked the spa facilities so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was out first time staying at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort. Overall it was very nice. Checking in was excellent. Julia was great with everything. Letting us know where our room was, making sure we were close to all 3 pools and within a short walking distance to the main restaurant and food court area. Very nice selection in the food court area. Dan was super wonderful behind the small bar at the first quiet pool we went to. The drinks were premade which was disappointing and so was the food, but this was the quiet pool. The other two pools were a bit crowded, but very nice slide for all to enjoy. The one problem I did have was getting lost easily. Since Saratoga is so spread out which make it Disney's largest resort, it was easy to get confused about which direction you were going. This was very frustrating. The rooms were quiet and very clean. The grounds were gorgeous. Very well kept. Fountains in the lakes were beautiful and very relaxing. Within walking distance of Downtown Disney and the Marketplace too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We returned yesterday from a week at the Treehouse Villas at Saratoga Spring resort. This was a bad choice for us. We have stayed many times at various Disney hotels in WDW, but this was absolutely the worst. The villa was really dark, even with every light on (I think they used 30 watt bulbs). It was not very clean, dust bunnies, cob webs and stuff from other guests still under beds. The villa has three very small and cramped bedrooms. We had six adults and a baby; I felt the space way too small.
But the main reason I hated this place: The transportation was horrible; we should have got the message when the guy at the front desk at check in was shocked that we did not have a car. As someone else has said on this forum, the trip back and forth to the parks takes at least an extra half hour each way because of the remote location of these Treehouses and the fact that you have to take two buses instead of one or walk about 10 minutes across the golf course to the Grandstand bus stop.
My suggestion to anyone who is thinking of staying here is to bring your car or rent one.
We are DVC members and have stayed at Saratoga Springs Resort four times before and always wanted to stay at the Treehouses. I was wrong, never again. It felt like a campground, not a luxury resort.
The main resort is lovely and I like the food and pool areas. I will stay at this resort again but not at the Treehouses.

Room Tip: Bring a car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bobcat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great time at Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort. The resort is beautiful with manicured lawns and fountains. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the second floor. The unit was clean and suited our needs perfectly. Having a kitchen and a washer and dryer sure make things easier. When they greet you at the resort and say welcome home they really mean it. I rented a car, but other than taking a short trip to buy groceries we never used it. The Disney transportation system is fantastic. We were on vacation so it wasn't a big deal to wait for the bus. If you don't want to go the Disney parks the resort offers a lot of fun on site activities. We especially liked the large pool areas. They have life guards for the children and a pool bar for the adults. Try the mango margarita. It was fantastic. I would highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you don't want to drive, ask to be close to a bus stop. The Disney bus service is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sageratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were in a one bedroom villa in the Paddock area of the resort and I have rarely had such a perfect home away from home. The villa (apartment) had a large entry area for dropping off shoes and wet ponchos, a coat closet, a decent size kitchen with bar, a good size living area with sleeper sofa, a full size walk-out patio off the living area, a large bedroom with large windows with a view of the pond, and two bathing area....large jet bath in one room with sink and linen closet, decent size enclosed shower in another room with sink, and a large, private toilet room. All rooms were well stocked with all necessities, as well as some luxuries, especially the kitchen. In room coffee was excellent. Daily cleaning services were great. TV and wireless internet connections were very good. It was nicely decorated with only a few, modest Disney touches. The bed and sofa bed (per our 12 yr old son) were comfortable. Only complaint was not so great pillows, but I am a pillow snob. I will stay in this resort every time I visit the Orlando area from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a pond or lake view, but near one of the transportation depots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JEllenK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Though we have visited Disney before, this is the first time that we stayed at Saratoga Springs Resort. The room was a 2 bedroom villa. It had plenty of room, was very clean, and was very quite. The bus service was excellent. The staff was very courtious and tried to help with everything. We had one small misunderstanding on tickets that was partly our fault and partly the staff's fault. They were very quick to correct this mistake. That will make us return to Disney in the future. As always Disney is a class act and is nearly impossible to imitate. If anything just ask not to be put beside of the "cast room" as the maids start early in the morning and the noise woke us up a couple of days, but we would go ahead and get up and start our day, so it was not a big deal, unless you like to sleep late.

Room Tip: See comments regarding not staying next to "Cast room" in above comments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teeceeNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.7 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.1 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Disney's BoardWalk Inn
#64 of 337 in Orlando
1,673 reviews
0.7 mi away
Disney's Old Key West Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
0.9 mi away
Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter
2.2 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#31 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TravelUp, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing