We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 342 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2009

My husband and 9 year old son stayed here from 11th to 28th August. We booked with Disney UK who were offering free dining on top of 44% off so a great deal. Infact it was cheaper than staying at say Caribbean Beach. We had a 1 bed villa in the Grandstand section, which in my opinion is the best area of the resort. It has it's own wonderful pool and only a couple of minutes walk from the main reception area, restaurants and main pool. Its worth calling to request a room as we got exactly what we asked for.
The room was lovely and both the bed and sofa bed were very comfortable. Housekeeping were very good and the whole resort is very clean. We ate several times in the Turf Club which is one of our favourite restaurants at Disney. The quick service fodd is also very good and and freshly prepared.
There were lots of daily activities including pool parties and movies by the pool.
I really can't think of anything bad to say and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portugal100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,253 - 3,259 of 3,736 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2009

We stayed in the Springs section which was perfect for the pool and restaurants. Yes they did get busy at peaks times but nothing unusual.
STUDIO ROOM
Wider than expected from the pics of it! Very nice size, room was extremely clean and cleaned every day no probs at all.Lots of room. Extremely well lit internal corridors to room.
TRANSPORT
Disney buses were excellent. 80% of the time a bus arrived within 5 minutes and only once were we let down, after the Fantasmic show at Hollywood Studios where it took 2 hours to get back. (Avoid Fantasmic 10pm show if Magic Kingdom is going to be busy as they divert available buses to there eg. no magic hours elsewhere so everyone goes to the Magic Kingdom)
SERVICE
If you've not stayed at disney before you'll be amazed by the service. Going to be difficult getting used to British service again!

FACILITIES
Gym was the best Ive seen at a hotel. Pool is nice but very shallow, great for kids of course. Lots of people leave towels on beds and disappear for hours, not fair!! Spa looked amazing but expensive. We liked both the quick service and the table service (you DO have to reserve in August!!)

DISNEY EXPRESS
Were really let down. Didnt get our bags for 16 hours. We never received a yellow tag that you add to your bag to ensure quick collection.(MAKE SURE YOU HAVE ONE) Our flight was delayed so we arrived at 9.45pm just in time for them to collect your bags for you, but the lady at Magic Express never told us that our bags wouldnt arrive until the next morning otherwise we would have collected them ourselves, Didnt sleep expecting them to arrive 12pm-1am.

If you are arriving in Orlando via an internal flight I would suggest collecting them yourself if it is late evening as its easy to do and a short walk to the Disney Express.

LOCATION
Very close to all the parks, around 15mins ride. We walked to downtown disney a number of times. (go through the turf club and around the path to Cirque de soliel.) If you are worried about walking a lot all the buses do a loop of Saratoga first so you can catch a bus to the main pool, restaurant etc every 5 mins.

We absolutely loved our holiday here! We had the Dinning Plan added for free and easily saved £1200. Reserve the table services as soon as you can (90 days before you leave) as they were very full in August.

Oh one other thing under no circumstances use the phone in the room. We had to make a 25 minute phone call, -£180

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AWindsora9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2009

we stayed at the Saratoga Springs hotel at orlando which has to be one of the disneys best hotels we ever stayed in. the meals were fabalous in the turf club resturant they had a choice of what we wanted but all of us was on the disney dining plan and theres no hassle. but if you dont want to use the car there is a disney bus that takes you to the disneys theme parks.
I would come again in the future :)

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyNics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

We stayed here for 10 nights in August on our honeymoon. Both mid 20's. Had a great time. This is a big resort but easily walkable, considering the amount you will walk around the disney parks. We were in the furthest part away from the main reception and the restaurants. It was a leisurely 5 minute stroll. As we were on the disney dining plan we had breakfast over there every morning and then went straight out to the parks. Then caught the disney bus from just outside. There are 5 different stops around the saratoga, so no more than a 3 minute walk to your room where ever you are staying!!

We stayed in a studio room, which was ideal for us and had everything we needed. It was very clean along with the whole resort.

I think as it has 1,and 2 bedroom villas this is ideal for families. However it is also ideal for a couple as I think with was a bit quieter than other disney hotels.

We chose this location as it is close to downtown disney. However the disney buses are excellent so no need to worry about getting to all the other parks.

I would definately recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oli_M_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

we recently returned from a 5 day trip to disney and were lucky enough to get a free upgrade to saratoga springs. we stayed in the springs section of the resort which i would highly recommend. we were about 2 minutes from the main pool and building which was very convenient. my girls loved the pool and water slide. we stayed in a studio which was very spacious and perfect for the 4 of us. room was very clean. balcony view could have been better but was still very nice. we have stayed at other disney resorts in the past and saratoga springs was by far our favorite! we loved the quick ferry ride to downtown disney. the scenery around the resort is beautiful. will definitely return! thanks for the upgrade disney!!

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank hadleyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2009

We have just returned from Orlando .
We stayed at Disneys Saratoga springs in a one bedroom villa. we have stayed on Disney in the past and thought it was OK but Saratoga springs is special, very clean,safe and the staff could not be better.
This is by far the best place i have stayed in orlando.
Saratoga springs is a large area which is split into smaller areas , we stayed in Congress park which was across the lake from downtown disney.
if you are a keen golfer you could stop at the Grandstand which is set within a fantastic golf course.
when we go back to orlando we will be staying at Saratoga springs again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbothemainman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

From the evening me and my dughters arrived until the moment we left, I was totally impressed by the service. The enjoyable part was that this hotel was enjoyable for the young to the young at heart. With Downtown Disney being only a short walk away, though you can take advantage of the free shuttle or boat service, there was so much to do and see. Pleasure Island appeals to the adult crowd and has an abundance of things to do. The Cirque du Soleil permanent attraction, Bongos Restaurant (cuban fare) and the shopping district made for a well rounded entertainment experience. The hotel itself sits on a quiet area with golf not too far away, actually across the road! The view is nice from any of the rooms, from what I could see. I had a 1 bedroom villa that was plenty enough room for myself and four girls. The oldest ones (15 and 19) shared the full sized sofabed while myself and 4 and 9 year old daughters shared the queen bed. The shower area is wonderful, the jacuzzi tub was wonderul, which was a surprise and provided much relief after a long day of walking. The pool area was very clean, well staffed and had plenty of seating for those of us just wanting to relax. I recommend getting groceries from the "Artist's Palette" as it may get expensive eating out daily and a small meal prepared is nothing compared to the wonderful time you will be having. The Papa John's offers delivery and they were scrumptious! Of course there is DisneyWorld and other theme park attractions nearby to keep everyone busy. My youngest had their first trip to DisneyWorld and are still over the moon! There is not much more to say about this hotel without sounding biased. Oh, the staff is international and I met so many people from around the globe as well as a young man from my hometown! The staff is really commited to giving excellent customer service and the Disney reputation is safe with them! I wish I could've stayed longer but plan on going to the resort area for many years to come.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nursemommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
3.8 mi away
Boulder Ridge Villas at Disney's Wilderness Lodge
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Villas
Disney's Beach Club Villas
#105 of 342 in Orlando
826 reviews
5.3 mi away
Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Disney's BoardWalk Villas
1.5 mi away
Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
Disney's Beach Club Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1960 Broadway, Lake Buena Vista, Orlando, FL 32830-8446
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Orlando
#32 Luxury Hotel in Orlando
#54 Family Hotel in Orlando
#63 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £237 - £787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 1320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by historic Saratoga Springs-a late-1800s' New York retreat famous for its spas and horse racing-this charming, Victorian-style Resort hotel is nestled between rolling golf course greens and the shimmering Village Lake. Delight in stately Studios and multi-bedroom Villas, dazzling pools and a spa. You can also explore the fun activities and exciting dining options of the Downtown Disney area, just a boat ride away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Disney
Disney Saratoga Springs Hotel
Saratoga Springs Resort Florida
Disneys Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa
Saratoga Springs Orlando
Disney Saratoga Springs Resort
Saratoga Springs Fl
Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing