We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lends to the whole disney experience...but not Disney quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed at the Bonnett Creek Wyndham for 3 nights in one of their three bedroom units. The unit was roomy and well equipped with a nice sized patio that allowed for views of fireworks from Epcot and another Disney Park. It was nice watching the Epcot fireworks as a little prelude to our going there the next day. The grounds, lobby and pool areas are impressive, well kept and welcoming. The location is fantastic (right next to Disney parks and minutes from downtown disney),and the free shuttle transportation convenient and frequent. That being said however, I was not impressed with the over-all look, choice of furniture or general decorating of our unit when we walked in. There was no wow effect. I did not feel that the place and bedding was as clean as it should be, and kept wanting to re-wash dishes and other kitchen utensils. I noticed when taking off the pillow cases also, that there was another underneath, and this made me wonder if they just put two on at the same time and removed the top one after each guest. I must admit, however, that much of my disappointment came from having been upgraded to the penthouse suite when we visited before, and the two are like night and day...from plush decorations to granite counter tops, to a TV that was more than double the size of the one we got this time). So, I guess the thing to do is to pay the exorbitant difference in price for the penthouse suite if you want a large screen TV, in-house computer, granite counter tops, large jacuzzi, impressive decor etc. Beware also if you decide to do their time share presentation (I did and got a $100 gift card for spending in Disney), as they show you the penthouse suite during the presentation.

Room Tip: Try to get a unit with views of Disney fireworks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princessdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,786 - 2,792 of 3,839 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our 'grown up' family (2 parents, 3 adult kids) stayed here through an internet offer at the time share units. The cost was great for a family of 5 adults, and the hotel/resort was really nice. The resort has many pools, two lazy rivers, several pool bars, playground, and mini golf and more amenities. We had a 2 bedroom suite that was very comfortable and filled all our needs; asked for low level unit and got ground floor - perfect, easy access to pool area. They have a walkway that goes around the lake and we walked around daily, while others used it for jogging. They resort has a few restaurants, but we only tried one sitting on the lake outdoors - it was nice, view was nice, and the food was good. The main building has a store with a few items - very pricey but convenient if you're in a pinch (at late arrival). The location to Downtown Disney was fantastic. Easy access to highways, lots of other restaurants, outlet mall and grocery stores. Only one bad episode - our departure flight was delayed by one day, so we wanted to stay one extra night. Front desk said '95% sure' you can stay another night, but we can only tell you the day before you leave; but then on that day, they said use the phone reservation line, front desk wouldn't handle the request; reservation line said "we don't extend only one day, minimum is two days". So, we ended up having to change rooms (the maid was waiting outside the room to clean up right before check-out and wouldn't budge until we left - what's up with that?) and stayed at the onsite hotel for the one extra night. But why the run-around? just tell us straight-up, and we'd have gone to the hotel directly to reserve the room for one night, and no waiting & wondering.

Room Tip: choose a tower near the pool you like to cut down on running around
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The grounds are nice, the rooms are OLD. We had ants in our room on the 11th floor and they could not seem to get rid of them even after being treated twice. Ask for Building 6 if you do decide to stay but I would suggest you do a Marriot or Hyatt. The service was TERRIBLE. Trust me, its not worth the money. You will be chasing management or calling the front desk and waiting for at least 10 minutes for help. Sometimes its worth spending the extra money and in this case I wish we did.

Room Tip: Stay in hotel which is beautiful or building 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertM835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The facade and ground of this resort is phenomenal. However, the first few days of our stay inTower (3) is not how we expected it to be. The room is very outdated. The upholstery are gloomy...the 2 TVs they have are tubed and very small. The carpet are dusty and the sheets did not feel clean. The bed is not comfortable. Found roaches in the closet of the main bedroom...Complained about it and the management did not respond positively. As a guest of owner, we were very disappointed. We felt mistreated. Their SALES TEAM are so flawless in a sense that they have all their bases covered...They will sell their product at every level. We did not appreciate the time wasted from their sales speech....Maybe they should focus first on room renovation before convincing to buy/own their property!

Room Tip: Request for a newly renovated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here through a time share rental company and got a fantastic rate for a great hotel/resort. The resort has many pools, lazy river, pool bar, playground, and mini golf and more amenties. We had a 2 bedroom deluxe suite that was very comfortable with a great balcony. They have a walkway that goes around the lake and many people use it for jogging or walking. They resort has a few restaurants and a store in the the main building. The location to the DIsney theme parks and downtown Disney is fantastic. We stayed here because it less than half the cost of a Disney property. Great deals on VRBO or Ebay for this resort.

Highly recommend Bonnet Creek!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juans50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Get it while the gettin is good. Not many know about this place yet and the price is reasonable. I have a feeling things will increase in price and less in availability in the coming years.

Super clean. Super nice. Super views (even if not facing epcot you can see MGM, and Everest in the distance). You can even see the Contemporary in the distance.

Nice gym. Nice food, Nice room service.

Just great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank civileng68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

For the most part, this was a pretty fabulous place. My one BIG disappointment in it was the king size bed did not have a king size sheet on it. So I called and asked for a king size sheet and they brought another queen set. I didn't want to wait for another queen sheet to be delivered, so I ended up trying to use the top sheet as a bottom sheet. Note to self, queen top sheets are not long enough to tuck in to make a king bottom sheet! So, I slept on rumpled sheets every night. But I've not heard of that complaint from anyone else, so I guess I was just "lucky".

Now that the bad is out of the way----on to the good. I called the resort a week before and requested a fireworks viewing room and they said they would see what they could do. We were put in building 2, 7th floor, room 736. We only happened to be there one night for the fireworks, but it was a great view of Epcot fireworks from that room. Our room was newly renovated and everything was in great condition, sans the sheets! Even used the washer and drier a few times.

My favorite thing about the resort was the main building's lazy river. It was fantastic!!! We closed out the night 3 of our 5 nights there drifting on the free intertubes. Even though it was rather cool outside (mid 70s daytime and 60s after sunset), the water was heated and very comfortable. We had no problems staying in it until closing time, which was midnight.

I was a little surprised we were not given a list of resort activities, but they were posted in the main building. Since we hardly went to the main building, we never knew what was going on. I did notice they had a sand volleyball court which we never saw being used and a putt putt golf course. You could check out towels and putt putt stuff for free which was nice. We did notice an inflatable screen being taken down one night, so they apparently show movies outdoors at least one night a week.

It was nice having a Disney concierge there and we used them to purchase Disney tickets. It was also nice that there was a free Disney shuttle from the resort, although we didn't use it.

I would definately go back---short sheets or not!

Room Tip: We were told buildings 1 and 2 had the best fireworks viewing. Don't know if that's correct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slabeaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 340 in Orlando
4,463 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#87 of 340 in Orlando
3,217 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £155 - £349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing