We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Orlando's Better Timeshare Resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #89 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arkansas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“One of Orlando's Better Timeshare Resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

One quick note, some of the comments I see here are ratings for the hotel, not the timeshare resort. The extra fees for parking and internet are not applicable for timeshare visitors.

Overall this is one of the better timeshares we have visited in the area. It has to be one of the closest resorts to the major Disney attractions. Every park we visited took less than 10 minutes to hit the parking lot.

Speaking of parking, that is the only major issue we found at the Bonnet Creek Resort. The number of available parking spaces is extremely small for a resort this size. We are visiting in a semi off season during early December and parking is at a premium. During high season it would be next to impossible to find a parking space after 8:00 pm.

The grounds of the resort are well maintained and there is a lot to offer to people of all ages. We are staying in Tower 5 and it has a small lazy river behind it. Other pool areas have slides, bars, and other entertainment options.

Short of staying in a Disney timeshare, this place is the best.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasRazorbacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback including some clarifying information for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the resort amenities available on site. We apologize for any frustrations with our parking set up. We know that this part of the vacation process should be convenient and within close proximity to our property. Our goal is to make each part of the vacation experience satisfactory. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving upon our property accommodations. Thanks again for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    977
    332
    171
    175
See reviews for
2,570
432
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Just got back yesterday from our stay here. We rented a 2 bedroom/2 bath deluxe villa (aka condo or apartment), and upon checkin were assigned room 1466 in Tower 4. This was a great home base for our family for visiting the Disney and Universal parks. This particular room had views of the nightly fireworks from the balcony (side view).

The place was clean and large enough for our family of 4. The kitchen was a full kitchen, and included dishes, utensils, cups, and some bakeware (cookie sheets, cake pans). A wine opener and some other kitchen tools were there too.

1 trash bag was included in our stay (more can be purchased, not sure why more bags couldn't be included!), as we're small bath toiletries (shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, lotion, and bar soaps), 2 rolls of paper towels, toilet paper (at least 4 rolls), 2 packets of dishwasher detergent powder packs, 4 laundry detergent packs, and a small/trial size dish detergent.

Th resort is huge, but it was very convenient to the Disney parks (under 10 min from parking lot to parking lot), and by having a car, it was easy to get to the many restaurants, stores, etc. in the Orlando and Kissimmee area. For various things, the super Walmart was just under a 10 minute drive, so getting snacks, milk, soda, beer, etc was easy (upon checkin, you get directions to the Walmart, a target, Whole Foods, etc).

After having stayed here this trip, and in Disney property in the past (contemporary resort), I think we will be back here in the future. Just couldn't beat the price, location (right next to Caribbean Beach Resort!), and space!

Room Tip: Ask for fireworks view and try to get Tower 4 as it's close to the entrance of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the unit accommodations and close proximity to Disney. Thanks again for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Salem, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Well, my wife and I were expecting a lot, given the location and website listing the amenities. We bought the week on EBAY for a good price, and stayed in tower 6. We are elderly and I am somewhat handicapped. When we drove up to unload, the bellman was rude once he found out we would not need him. There weren't any carts available, so we had to make a few trips to get everything to our room. There also are only about three handicap spaces which seems too few for a tower of this size, and they were always full, so we had to hike the 1/4 mile to our room every time we went out. The actual condo was nice, we only killed one silverfish bug, which isn't too bad for florida. The pool area is the high point, and you can always go to the other towers if you don't like yours. The boardwalk that surrounds the central lake is awesome. We were actually considering buying a Bonnet Creek timeshare some time in the future. Then we went to check out at 6:30 a.m. Yup, no carts again. So I asked the desk clerk if she could locate one. She said no. Now there was a cart right behind her, so I asked if I could borrow that one. She said it was for the bellman. Ok, so where is the bellman? Well, he isn't in yet. But I still couldn't borrow the cart. Then I realized that this facility has no experience with actual customers, or trying to satisfy the customer. They cater to their "owners", who have already bought a timeshare, and now are just trying to use their points. Of course they didn't know I wasn't an owner. Since they are actively selling timeshares, the building and grounds are still nice. But customer service is poor. And if you are elderly or handicapped I definitely would pass on Bonnet Creek. By the way, I did register my comments with the management, and you guessed it----no response. After all, the owners are captive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Eric,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. We also apologize for any frustrations with our parking set up in regards to handicapped spots available. We know that this part of the vacation process should be convenient and within close proximity to our property. Our goal is to make each part of the vacation experience satisfactory. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving upon our property accommodations. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toms river, new jersey
Level Contributor
335 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is the third consecutive time we stayed at Bonnet Creek. This time just my wife and I (no grand children) and first time during the holiday season. Since this is considered off season there were not many kids here. The resort was clean and it felt good going in the hot tub at 10:00pm. the 1 bedroom deluxe room we has was large. We were in room 497 which gave us a good view of the pool and overall grounds

Room Tip: book a room in tower 5 odd number rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter194940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Hi Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed the hot tub and unit view. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent three nights in Tower 3, which has its own pool. The room was great and the resort had A LOT for kids. However we had a horrible experience our last night. The air handling unit in the building next door (a Wyndham Hotel too) was having problems at 1 am in the morning and kept us up for hours. I spoke to the manager on duty who expressed regret but told us there was nothing she could do because this property is also a time share. I found that hard to believe, but she was very firm. We had a 18 hour drive ahead of us and were not pleased.

Room Tip: Make sure what amenities are available at your tower. Each one is different, though they are all ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DL_Maplewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the air unit maintenance issues. We know this can be upsetting especially when you have a long trip scheduled the next day. Please know we do offer complimentary ear plugs at the front desk for your convenience. We apologize for the noise and greatly appreciate the feedback. Please feel free to reach out to the manager during your stay if this occurs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice hotel. Our room was clean, pool was nice.
But... the price you pay for your room is not the final price.
You have to pay $16 PER DAY for the use of the pool and internet.
You also have to pay $16 PER DAY to park.
So add on an additional $32 PER DAY to your stay.
Also...
Don't ask them where you can buy tickets to Disneyworld or Universal Studios. The front desk will tell you to go over to the booth next to them where they sell them. You get over there and it's just a scam to get you to go to one of their timeshare seminars. You won't find this out until you've been talking to the person for half an hour, just trying to buy your tickets.

It also seems to be a lot of trouble to get the staff to leave the proper amount of towels in your room. For some reason they continually "forget" to leave all the towels they should.

No microwave in the room. In fact, no microwave on the premises. So if you want to reheat your coffee you're out of luck. Coffee maker is tiny, only brews one cup.
Very limited channels on your TV as well.

But at least the room we got was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada_SunSeekr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Well, we just got back from 7 days at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. It was a nice place , some buildings have more amenities than others. We were in Tower 5 so we had a lazy river for the kids. Other buildings had pools or splash pads , one had a beach volleyball area , one had a mini golf course . Our Tower did not have any customer service reps on site , if you needed service you need to call the main centre .
You can jog around the lake on the trail , it is a little more than a 1 km . I don't believe it's a full mile maybe someone else could elaborate, but a nice run.
Beds were comfortable , rooms were clean and nice . Although the rooms are not sound proof as we found out being woke out of a sound sleep by some horseplay in the room next door; if you know what I mean.

It is a timeshare resort and they only asked us once at check- in and never asked again

Few restaurants on site. Can't comment as we never dined at any of them . They do have gas BBQ's on site you can use.

Once you find your way around it's easy to get to the parks .

Room Tip: I would suggest at a minimum a room facing the lake so you have a view. If you are feeling lucky yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Hi Jim,

Thank you for the feedback including some tips for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. It’s so great to hear you enjoyed the amenities and accommodations we offer onsite. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thanks for reaching out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,060 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,709 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing