We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wyndham Bonnet Creek, Disney World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #89 of 335 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wyndham Bonnet Creek, Disney World”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

All rooms are "Deluxe" so do not think this means anything. My room in tower 2 is 9 feet from the main entrance drop off on the ground floor so we have no privacy on our balcony, no bush,no screen, nothing. I feel like I should be outside helping people unpack. This room should be a storage area, not a resort room. All the fans in the room either work on slow or helicopter speed so when the ac cuts off at night the place gets uncomfortably hot unless you can sleep with the fan on high since slow speed does no good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ndengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your unit location and experienced some maintenance issues with the ceiling fans. Our goal is to allow each of our guests the privacy and relaxation they deserve while on vacation. Please rest assured we will be looking into the concerns with the fans in our units. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,013
    977
    332
    171
    175
See reviews for
2,570
432
29
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

What an amazing way to Finnish a birthday celebration. The Bonnet Creek Resort is amazing. If you want to just relax and not leave the property it has everything you can ask for. If you want to leave the property and go to the parks or downtown, it is just a hop skip and a jump away. Perfect resort and the staff is wonderful

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charliedeutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed her birthday weekend. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall, I would say this resort is nice, giving it a 7.5 out of 10. Extremely family friendly with multiple pools built with zero entries and couple of slides. There are also a couple lazy rivers which the kids loved. The grounds and landscaping were kept very clean which was impressive considering the amount of people. The pizza restaurant on site was awesome, highly recommended. It's extremely close to the Disney parks which is very convenient for getting back in forth throughout the day if needed. The grills that were located throughout the grounds were especially nice for cooking and eating under the pavilions close by.

There were only a couple of gripes but they're significant enough to have an issue with.
A. The shuttles to and from the Disney parks are not free. Definitely an inconvenience and a huge thumbs down as this should be included in the cost of the stay considering the extremely close proximity to Disney.
B. The pool towels are almost impossible to find. They're located in the activity centers at two different locations however there are no signs at the pool directing you where to find them. During the weeks’ time we were there, I bet I was approached by at least six different people trying to find out where the towels were located.
C. This is my biggest issue and it's pretty serious. The first night we stayed at the resort, we were putting out daughter to bed in one of the two bedroom deluxe bedrooms. When we turned down the bed, we noticed a blood stain on the fitted sheet. Not good. As we were gathering things up from that bedroom to move to the next, we noticed a baby roach crawling up the wall behind the TV. At this point, I called the front desk and notified them of the issue. They indicated they would be sending maintenance person to spray. I indicated that was absolutely not going to work and that I needed another room entirely which they agreed to, but not before two different representatives stopped by the room. One was there to spray and the other was there to replace the sheets; obviously a communication issue. We were finally moved, but that was on our own accord. I had to move our entire luggage ourselves. We also had just went shopping for the week so I had to make at least four trips back and forth between the third and first floor retrieving groceries out of the refrigerator and cabinets. I was finally settled in by 1:30 that morning. It would have been nice if someone for the resort would have called or at the very least apologized for the inconvenience but that didn't happen either.

I would definitely return but the pest issue needs to be addressed and there needs to be an increased emphasis on customer service. This includes the towel, bus and follow-up issues that I mentioned above.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior view from your balcony or patio. If not, you'll be staring at the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ineedabreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad your kids enjoyed the lazy river area and that your family liked the pizza restaurant on site. We apologize for any frustration regarding the shuttle fees to Disney. We strive to provide this information to our guests through our website. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We also apologize that you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with bug and cleanliness issues. We know this was a major inconvenience during your stay. We are glad our staff was able to move your family to another unit. We will ensure we check on the issue to eliminate any future occurrences and enhance the guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Linn, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I would choose this hotel over any others in the area. This hotel is in the center of all the Disney hotels and Time Shares and is spectactular! You will want to come back every year like my family and I do!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Loved the view over the lake, loved the quick service with small maintenance issues, loved the lazy river and loved the pizza at La Cucina.
Very disappointed with the shuttle service to Epcot. The Driver insisted repeatedly that we meet our bus in spot 36 which we did. Ended up taking a taxi back to resort as it should have spot 13. We told the concierge what had happened and they said there was nothing they could do about it. The least they could have done was refund our shuttle payment of $12.00. We found this very poor.
Extremely close to Downtown Disney and loads of restaurants and shopping within 10 minute drive. Will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view. Fireworks were not important to us. If you want fireworks every night then tell t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback including some helpful information for future guests. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We apologize for the issue you encountered with the shuttle service. We will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Great hotel! The grounds are beautiful and plenty to do. Housekeeping was very very slow and I had to complain twice about our room not being cleaned until after 4 pm. I would stay again and my kids enjoyed the putt putt golf and the five swimming pools.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pipsqueak38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. If you are referring to the resort portion of the property please be advised we provide a kitchen and laundry accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. We are glad your kids enjoyed the golf and pool areas on site. We hope you come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I've been to this property many many times. It is a beautiful and relaxing property minutes from Disney. The rooms are always great and any problems that are given to maintenance are handled quickly and effectively. The desk staff and sales staff still need help understanding customer satisfaction. They are extremely hard to deal with and really have no interest in the customers and owners that they talk with. The good news is once you get in your room, most of the time, your problems are finished.

Room Tip: I always like a lower floor. It seems to be in the thick of activities going on. If you must face...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling is big here. They provide eco friendly supplies as well as two trash cans that make it easy to recycle.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the front desk and sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,059 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale All Suite Hotel & Convention Center
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#19 of 335 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,709 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 335 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing