We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience within Disney Perimeter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #83 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Convenience within Disney Perimeter”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Wyndham Bonnet Creek is an ideal place for a family or couple getaway. All that Disney World offers is a short shuttle ride away, but you never have to leave the property to have a great vacation experience. With multiple pools and planned activities, on site amenities abound. There is a Wyndham Grand Hotel on site that offers an abundant selection of dining options from casual poolside to elegant white tablecloths. Plus there are fireworks every night!

Room Tip: Tower 6 upper floors face the fireworks and abut the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: Clean with abundant recycling collection sites and on site shuttle to the Disney attractions.
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad your family was able to enjoy all the resort amenities we have to offer as well as the fireworks. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,074
    1,003
    339
    172
    180
See reviews for
2,652
442
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one week on our family vacation. Great staff, great service with smile. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was meticulous, well maintained. We had very comfortable and pleasant stay. We had a special request, during check-in it was mentioned that our request has been taken care off. This is very impressive because many times this type of request doesn't get to the right people and by the time you find out it's too late. Thank you all for taking care of our special request.
In some reviews it's mentioned that those "time-share" team takes so much of your time and they felt like it's a harassment. We didn't feel that way at all, during our entire stay no one ever came to us and talk about time share .

The location is great, it's in the heart of Walt Disney World, all Disney theme parks are near by, just 10 minutes way. Many great restaurants, supermarket, drug stores nearby. Downtown Disney is 10 min. away. I can go on and on. All in all, we had great experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Hi Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate your special request. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

If you want a great base for visiting the theme parks this is it. We stayed in a two bedroom appt which is probably the largest I have stayed in. It consisted of a large lounge and dining area with kitchen that was well equipped so you can eat in whenever you want. Two separate large bedrooms both with their own bathrooms and ours also had an additional whirl pool bath. The beds are big and comfortable with TV's in all rooms.
There are lots of pools with plenty of sun beds and lazy river. There is even barbecues to grill you own steaks or burgers with picnic tables at the bottom of all towers. The rooms were all spotless and any queries quickly dealt with and very polite staff.
We booked through booking.com as Orlando Bonnet Creek resort (which confused me) but is all under Wyndham with hotel at one end from which you can watch disney fireworks at top of hotel.
We would definitely stay here again the only negative as such is if you get a view over the car park which is not as good as a lake view.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Galloppinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations available as well as the amenities available on our resort grounds. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Staying here for 9 nights for a family vacation. Staying in a 3 bedroom unit. Found it on VRBO.com. It is in one of the new buildings. E grounds, pools and facilities are excellent. Would stay here again. It is perfect for our family of 4 plus the grands. 3 bed 2 bath. Nice living area and kitchen. Located on Disney property but not a Disney hotel. So access is easy with no traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our pool and facilities. If you have time feel free to check out all our onsite amenities we offer guests. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

All rooms are "Deluxe" so do not think this means anything. My room in tower 2 is 9 feet from the main entrance drop off on the ground floor so we have no privacy on our balcony, no bush,no screen, nothing. I feel like I should be outside helping people unpack. This room should be a storage area, not a resort room. All the fans in the room either work on slow or helicopter speed so when the ac cuts off at night the place gets uncomfortably hot unless you can sleep with the fan on high since slow speed does no good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2ndengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your unit location and experienced some maintenance issues with the ceiling fans. Our goal is to allow each of our guests the privacy and relaxation they deserve while on vacation. Please rest assured we will be looking into the concerns with the fans in our units. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

What an amazing way to Finnish a birthday celebration. The Bonnet Creek Resort is amazing. If you want to just relax and not leave the property it has everything you can ask for. If you want to leave the property and go to the parks or downtown, it is just a hop skip and a jump away. Perfect resort and the staff is wonderful

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charliedeutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you and your daughter enjoyed her birthday weekend. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Overall, I would say this resort is nice, giving it a 7.5 out of 10. Extremely family friendly with multiple pools built with zero entries and couple of slides. There are also a couple lazy rivers which the kids loved. The grounds and landscaping were kept very clean which was impressive considering the amount of people. The pizza restaurant on site was awesome, highly recommended. It's extremely close to the Disney parks which is very convenient for getting back in forth throughout the day if needed. The grills that were located throughout the grounds were especially nice for cooking and eating under the pavilions close by.

There were only a couple of gripes but they're significant enough to have an issue with.
A. The shuttles to and from the Disney parks are not free. Definitely an inconvenience and a huge thumbs down as this should be included in the cost of the stay considering the extremely close proximity to Disney.
B. The pool towels are almost impossible to find. They're located in the activity centers at two different locations however there are no signs at the pool directing you where to find them. During the weeks’ time we were there, I bet I was approached by at least six different people trying to find out where the towels were located.
C. This is my biggest issue and it's pretty serious. The first night we stayed at the resort, we were putting out daughter to bed in one of the two bedroom deluxe bedrooms. When we turned down the bed, we noticed a blood stain on the fitted sheet. Not good. As we were gathering things up from that bedroom to move to the next, we noticed a baby roach crawling up the wall behind the TV. At this point, I called the front desk and notified them of the issue. They indicated they would be sending maintenance person to spray. I indicated that was absolutely not going to work and that I needed another room entirely which they agreed to, but not before two different representatives stopped by the room. One was there to spray and the other was there to replace the sheets; obviously a communication issue. We were finally moved, but that was on our own accord. I had to move our entire luggage ourselves. We also had just went shopping for the week so I had to make at least four trips back and forth between the third and first floor retrieving groceries out of the refrigerator and cabinets. I was finally settled in by 1:30 that morning. It would have been nice if someone for the resort would have called or at the very least apologized for the inconvenience but that didn't happen either.

I would definitely return but the pest issue needs to be addressed and there needs to be an increased emphasis on customer service. This includes the towel, bus and follow-up issues that I mentioned above.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior view from your balcony or patio. If not, you'll be staring at the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ineedabreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad your kids enjoyed the lazy river area and that your family liked the pizza restaurant on site. We apologize for any frustration regarding the shuttle fees to Disney. We strive to provide this information to our guests through our website. We apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. We also apologize that you had to spend even a minute of your vacation dealing with bug and cleanliness issues. We know this was a major inconvenience during your stay. We are glad our staff was able to move your family to another unit. We will ensure we check on the issue to eliminate any future occurrences and enhance the guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,262 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing