We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place!
Quick check list:
- location excellent
-super super clean
- staff friendly & helpful
- plenty to do no need to go out everyday
- accessibility around resort easy
- easy to get around parking lots and find parking
- good for all ages, families, couples
This is the 1st time I spent a whole day in a resort and enjoyed it. I usually like to spend time outside. The rooms are spacious. When you pull up there is security to let you into the lot. The entry gives you a grand feel. I would defiantly come back & recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NisreenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and helpful staff. We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed our location and area activities. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,040 - 2,046 of 3,910 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family just got back from a Disney Vacation. Spent 6 nights in 2bdr. pres.suite. Great suite, well located, everything on perfect condition, full of amenities and activities. Love this place. I'm thinking to buy some Wyndham points only to book my Disney vacations there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgperez2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our unit amenities and location to Disney. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home while staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Wyndham Bonnet Creek is an ideal place for a family or couple getaway. All that Disney World offers is a short shuttle ride away, but you never have to leave the property to have a great vacation experience. With multiple pools and planned activities, on site amenities abound. There is a Wyndham Grand Hotel on site that offers an abundant selection of dining options from casual poolside to elegant white tablecloths. Plus there are fireworks every night!

Room Tip: Tower 6 upper floors face the fireworks and abut the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad your family was able to enjoy all the resort amenities we have to offer as well as the fireworks. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed here for one week on our family vacation. Great staff, great service with smile. The two bedroom unit we stayed in was meticulous, well maintained. We had very comfortable and pleasant stay. We had a special request, during check-in it was mentioned that our request has been taken care off. This is very impressive because many times this type of request doesn't get to the right people and by the time you find out it's too late. Thank you all for taking care of our special request.
In some reviews it's mentioned that those "time-share" team takes so much of your time and they felt like it's a harassment. We didn't feel that way at all, during our entire stay no one ever came to us and talk about time share .

The location is great, it's in the heart of Walt Disney World, all Disney theme parks are near by, just 10 minutes way. Many great restaurants, supermarket, drug stores nearby. Downtown Disney is 10 min. away. I can go on and on. All in all, we had great experience

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Hi Jason,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay with us and that our staff was able to accommodate your special request. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

If you want a great base for visiting the theme parks this is it. We stayed in a two bedroom appt which is probably the largest I have stayed in. It consisted of a large lounge and dining area with kitchen that was well equipped so you can eat in whenever you want. Two separate large bedrooms both with their own bathrooms and ours also had an additional whirl pool bath. The beds are big and comfortable with TV's in all rooms.
There are lots of pools with plenty of sun beds and lazy river. There is even barbecues to grill you own steaks or burgers with picnic tables at the bottom of all towers. The rooms were all spotless and any queries quickly dealt with and very polite staff.
We booked through booking.com as Orlando Bonnet Creek resort (which confused me) but is all under Wyndham with hotel at one end from which you can watch disney fireworks at top of hotel.
We would definitely stay here again the only negative as such is if you get a view over the car park which is not as good as a lake view.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Galloppinggourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the unit accommodations available as well as the amenities available on our resort grounds. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Staying here for 9 nights for a family vacation. Staying in a 3 bedroom unit. Found it on VRBO.com. It is in one of the new buildings. E grounds, pools and facilities are excellent. Would stay here again. It is perfect for our family of 4 plus the grands. 3 bed 2 bath. Nice living area and kitchen. Located on Disney property but not a Disney hotel. So access is easy with no traffic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelhunter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our pool and facilities. If you have time feel free to check out all our onsite amenities we offer guests. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

All rooms are "Deluxe" so do not think this means anything. My room in tower 2 is 9 feet from the main entrance drop off on the ground floor so we have no privacy on our balcony, no bush,no screen, nothing. I feel like I should be outside helping people unpack. This room should be a storage area, not a resort room. All the fans in the room either work on slow or helicopter speed so when the ac cuts off at night the place gets uncomfortably hot unless you can sleep with the fan on high since slow speed does no good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2ndengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your unit location and experienced some maintenance issues with the ceiling fans. Our goal is to allow each of our guests the privacy and relaxation they deserve while on vacation. Please rest assured we will be looking into the concerns with the fans in our units. We are sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,640 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,403 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,202 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £146 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing