We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #87 of 340 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom deluxe in tower 5, December 21 to 28. Had parking lot view, which was fine with me. Unit was very clean and well equipped, everything was in working order.
The kids loved the pools, ice cream socials, and activities. Staff was polite and courteous.
My son got sick and threw up one night. We were helped by Ms. Graciete Leite. She was fantastic, and make sure everything was clean and that we were comfortable. Really great service from her!
We had lunch at Escudos, food was average, service was good.
Location is great! Close to all the Disney attractions.
Would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re glad your kids enjoyed the onsite activities including the ice cream social. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and glad we were able to help out when your son was sick. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,818)
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,948 - 1,954 of 3,819 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

Esse foi definitivamente o hotel dos meus sonhos, tendo a vista do quarto que fiquei para o globo do parque EPCOT, dando para ver os fogos a noite. (não me lembro exatamente se o quarto era no sexto ou no oitavo andar). Não tenho queixas a fazer em relação ao hotel. Para que arrumem o quarto, basta deixar um aviso pendurado na maçaneta da porta, do lado de fora. A disposição do quarto é ótima: muito bem equipado e confortável. Quartos amplos, camas confortáveis, cozinha totalmente equipada, todos os móveis e utensílios são novos ou em ótimo estado de conservação, extremamente bem localizado, dentro dos complexos Disney.

This was definitely the hotel of my dreams, and the view from the room we stayed at the globe's EPCOT park, giving to watch the fireworks at night. (can not remember exactly if the room was on the sixth or eighth floor). I have no complaints to make about the hotel. So pack up the room, just leave a notice hung on the door handle from the outside. The room layout is great: very well equipped and comfortable. All large furniture, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and utensils are new or in excellent condition, extremely well located within the Disney complex.

Room Tip: A partir do sexto ou oitavo andar tem vista para o globo do EPCOT!!! From the sixth or eighth flo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights during Christmas week. Staff was informative at check-in but not very polite. We arrived late evening on Christmas Eve. Bonnet Creek is mostly a timeshare property and they do have the 2nd 'counter' awaiting your arrival to try and sell you on this. Thankfully, they were gone on my check-in. The Staff Clerk gave me a card to turn in the next morning so that I could get my 'free parking pass'. She actually said, "But dont worry, you're good. They won't tow your car tonight"...LOL.
I learned from you all on TripAdvisor, You do NOT need the parking pass!
I repeat, You do NOT need the parking pass!
It's a gimmick to get you to that counter and get you to sign up for something that you have no time for. You are on vacation, enjoy it! I was never questioned about it in 4 days and just flashed my room key/card for entry to security.
Bonnet Creek Resort is a beauty, no doubt. Bonnet Resort offers plenty of anemities. Jacuzzi tub was very nice in master bath, Kitchen was equipped with all the utensils, washer/dryer included, flat screen TV's. Family options such as miniature golf, there were multiple pools, a lazy river, a coffee shop and cafe's.
Our 2 Br suite was more then enough for us and we felt kind of guilty not being able to enjoy everything it had to offer. We spent all of our days at Theme parks and by the time we came 'home' we were so exhausted. If you plan on being at Disney Parks, then you might want to think about an 'Official Disney Resort' to enjoy its perks, such as free transportation. They charge $6 pp here for bus transportation. But, if you are in town and have some days set aside to relax and chill, then this is definitely the place to be. It really is a beautiful resort.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jtandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you enjoyed some of the resort amenities we have to offer and the unit accommodations. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the front desk staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is our second time staying here, we loved our first visit so much. It's close to everything, and has a ton of stuff to do while you're staying there. Very family friendly, as there are 5 pools, 2 lazy rivers, a playground, a toddler water play area, and a volleyball court. We booked our first visit through flipkey.com and our second was through a private renter I found on craigslist. Although it's a time share resort, you are not obligated to sit through a presentation when you rent from another owner. We had another great vacation!

Room Tip: If you don't get a lake view room, you're looking out over a parking lot.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koral83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad you came back to stay with us. It sounds like your family was able to enjoy the many on site amenities we offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel was great in every way, they accommodated my late check in and even upgraded my room to make us happy. I would recommend to all. The parking and other fees add up, the decor of the place make up for it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Boris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Hi Boris,

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are so glad you were accommodated at check-in and received a unit upgrade. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the resort décor as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This resort is AMAZING! It's INSIDE Disney gates, close to EVERYTHING, no matter what park you are going to, Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, it's all a short drive away! We stayed in the two bedroom suit and there was enough room for myself, my husband, and our 5 young children. With room to spare! The resort is very well-kept, clean, and FUN! Tons of stuff to do, awesome pool, especially the pirate ship pool. Every building has a good view, but make sure to get a room with a "lake" view or you'll be facing the parking lot, like we were! It was fine though, we were only there to sleep and eat and rest, so it didn't matter much. Next time though, I will get a lake view. The pools are clean and very fun, the pizza joint was tasty! We booked through VRBO.com which gave us a MUCH MUCH cheaper price than other websites! You will NOT be disappointed if you stay here, much better than squishing into a small hotel room for double the price b/c it's owned by Disney!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyPro83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our property amenities and location to area activities. It sounds like you were able to enjoy all the wonderful activities we offer onsite. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this place!
Quick check list:
- location excellent
-super super clean
- staff friendly & helpful
- plenty to do no need to go out everyday
- accessibility around resort easy
- easy to get around parking lots and find parking
- good for all ages, families, couples
This is the 1st time I spent a whole day in a resort and enjoyed it. I usually like to spend time outside. The rooms are spacious. When you pull up there is security to let you into the lot. The entry gives you a grand feel. I would defiantly come back & recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NisreenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property and helpful staff. We’re so glad you and your family enjoyed our location and area activities. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you for reaching out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 340 in Orlando
4,409 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 340 in Orlando
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando
Hilton Orlando
#54 of 340 in Orlando
5,211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 340 in Orlando
3,167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £152 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing