We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribe Royale Orlando(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$410
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Grande Vista(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosen Inn International(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Universal's Cabana Bay Beach Resort(Orlando)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$449
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$505
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,025)
Filter reviews
4,025 results
Traveller rating
2,207
1,062
366
182
208
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,207
1,062
366
182
208
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy riversparking passtime sharebedroom deluxedisney parksmini golfsales pitchfull kitchentimeshare presentationparking lot viewepcot fireworksfireworks viewwasher and dryerwater slidesthree bedroomping pongmain building
Filter
Updating list...
2,081 - 2,086 of 4,025 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We loved the entire stay, great rooms, nice playground, wonderful lazy river. We didn't even need to go to Disney to have a great time. The weather was chilly while we were there, so we made Chili and enjoy one another's company. We did do the lazy river and had a ball. We definitely will be returning to this resort.

Room Tip: request lake side, better view from your patio than the parking lot.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBedels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed our onsite playground and lazy river. One of the perks to our unit layouts is that we provide kitchen amenities for a nice evening in with the family to make delicious chili. It sounds like you had a great stay. Thanks for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I dont even know where to begin....If you are planning a trip to the Disney World area then i HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel for you. They are .5 miles from the Disney park. and the hotel is right inside the disney gates.

The service is excellent, they have friendly and helpful staff willing to accompany your needs.

Different activities are also on the hotel property, mini golf, pool room, game room, face painting for the kids and karaoke on certain nights.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

If you chose this hotel i assure you that you will not be disappointed

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JThomasB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation to future guests. We’re so glad you enjoyed all the activities onsite that we offer including karaoke and mini golf. Our goal is to ensure all our guests have a fantastic stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I LOVED the setting. The buildings and grounds are beautiful! The rooms are nicely appointed but the beds are terrible. It was like sleeping on a lumpy pillow. We woke up sore every morning. I was really surprised especially with all of the hype this resort receives. I think we will try some place new next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsrosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a really great time here. The rooms are big and really nice. There is even a full kitchen. There are many pools which my kids really loved and included extras like lazy rivers and water slides. The food is good at the restaurants where we ate. It's quite close to the major Orlando attractions if you have a car. I believe they have a shuttle service but we did not use it. Our kids liked the pools so much that they wanted to leave some of the attractions early! Nice staff also. They were not too pushy about the time shares either.

Room Tip: If you can get one facing Disney and on a higher floor, you can see the fireworks.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdzaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We’re so glad you enjoyed the unit space and kitchen accommodations. It’s great to hear that your kids fully enjoyed the lazy river and water slides. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

First I have to say My husband and I are VIP owners. This was our second trip here, and we enjoyed our first trip more. We stayed twice during our trip to Orlando, with a stay at Wyndham Reunion resort inbetween stays. Our first 2 nights we stayed in tower 6, which we were told is for the VIP owners and we are able to check in right in this building. We had a 2 bedroom presidential unit on the 14th floor. It was very nice, clean, tile floors, stainless steel appliances, wood beams on the ceiling and upgraded furniture. We were overlooking the parking lot but we did have a view of some of the fireworks. The second stay was in a 1 bedroom presidential reserve unit on the 17th floor. Again very spacious, clean and the bed in this room was just fantastic. This unit only had a view of the parking lot and trees, although being a presidential reserve unit we had access to the lounge and we were able to watch fireworks from there and get coffee/water. Nice but would have rather been in our own unit.

What made our first visit nicer was we were given a presidential reserve unit on the 18th floor facing the lake, so we could see fireworks and had a nicer view of the pools and lake. The other thing was the buses to dusney used to be free, now they charge $6 per person per day. Can add up and if you have more than 2 people it is cheaper to drive yourself to the Disney parks, only $15 per car per day, and you can park hop in your car if you wish to. Also parking at DownTown Disney is free, so if you are just going to shop, see a movie, eat etc... this is a better option than the bus.

My other complaints are the New "green" brand of toiletries that wyndham has chosen to use are awful. the all smell like pine tree. They used to have Bath and Bodyworks products, which were much nicer. So now I have to bring my own soap, body gel etc.. since I do not wish to smell like a pine tree. My husband will not use these products either, and he will almost use anything. Going alsong with the bath products is the fact that they have water saver shower heads. The water pressure then is very low, so it takes twice as long to get wet and then rinse soap off of your body or out of your hair. I understand you want to save water but this seems to make no sense when you now spend 20 minutes in the shower when it would have only taken 10. The other issue is the A/C. It is on a block and never seemed to get cooler than 72 degrees, even though the A/C was put on it's coolest setting of 65 degrees. It also stops working when you sleep, or do not move around much or when you leave the unit. Annoying and makes sleep less comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a unit facing pools and lake on upper floor if in tower 6. Get a presidential reserve unit if you can not get lake view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Hi Karyn,

We’re glad you have been able to enjoy the newer Tower 6 building. As a VIP Gold or Platinum owner you are able to make unit requests when booking. Since you prefer a lake view we recommend this option. We apologize for any dissatisfaction with the new green products and the issues with the air conditioning. We will have our maintenance crew fix the issues you encountered with the unit air conditioning. Thanks for reaching out and we hope you come back to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews