We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 339 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hillsboro, MO
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Roomy & Comfortable”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed with a relative in their timeshare (2 bedroom, 2 bath). It is a very nice facility, especially if you can manage to avoid the timeshare hard sell. The only real complaint we had was that our rooms were on the first floor, behind some rental cabanas, which totally blocked our view of the beautiful pool and grounds. We wanted to change rooms, but were told that they were completely booked. Maybe if we HAD listened to the timeshare spiel, we might have gotten a more scenic room! The washer/dryer combo is a nice perk. All in all, it's a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Don't take one on the first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mootsy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that we weren't able to provide a good view and hope that we can do better next time. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,084
    1,014
    341
    172
    182
See reviews for
2,676
441
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hernando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this Timeahare/Hotel several times now(I live local. 80 Miles). This is a great place to stay while visiting the Disney area.

This place is everything a family would want and fairly reasonable food and drinks around the resort complex.

The rooms are terrific. Only if Wyndham would use a different approach in trying to sell their product(and a whole lot cheaper).

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank urple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words and we are pleased to have you visit us several times. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several years in a row and love it. We always stayed on Disney property and paid a lot of money to do so. We found this resort on line but manages to book it through Dream travel. We saved a ton of money and the agent (tonya) is so easy to work with. The 2/2 condos are so nice. The furnishings are very good quality, not cheap hotel stuff. The kitchen is beautiful and well stocked. We always bring a few items like a good kitchen knife and a good skillet so we can at least prepare breakfast before hitting the parks for the day. I love that the units have a washer and dryer. We can pack less stuff that way and we don't bring home piles of dirty clothes. One tip, be sure to bring or be prepared to buy items like dishwasher soap, laundry soap, paper towels and extra bath tissue. They start you out for the first day or so but after that you provide your own. No big deal considering the savings. The other thing is the a/c will NOT work if the patio doors are open. We also had a problem with coming back to the room and having it be very hot. It seems like the a/c turns off if it does not sense movement in the room. After a day or two of this my husband finally moved a barstool in front of the a/c control and put a pillow on it to cover it. That seemed to do the trick. Maybe they were trying to be energy efficient? Either way it's Florida and way too hot to have it off all day and come back to a hot room. A minor detail really. We love staying here and not being cramped in a small hotel room or having to get two rooms. They have several pools and they are all great. We went to the pool with the pirate ship and it was a lot of fun. There is a bar at that pool if that's your sort of thing. They have a lot of activities for the kids and there is a lazy river , cold drink + lazy river = happy mom. They had a movie night out on the lawn and you could see Disney's fireworks from the balcony. They do have the timeshare people downstairs but just tell them you already have tickets and they leave you alone. We turned our ringer off on the resort phone and gave them the wrong numbers for our cell phone. I had my husband stay off to the side so I could say I was traveling without them. They want both of you if you are married. I probably did not need to do any of that but I wanted to be sure we would not be bothered. We did not try any of the restaurants on property because we were at the parks most of the day. Overall great place to stay and we will be there again in less than 12 days!!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Victoriarue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our lazy river and movie night. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here may 4-11 while we did Disney. We were VERY happy with the accommodations. Very clean, full kitchen, lots of space for everyone. We traveled with our two young children, they each had a bed in a private room. We enjoyed having our private space as well. Laundry IN the room makes travel with children a breeze! The pools and pool area were clean and well maintained. All staff was attentive and helpful. We ordered pizza and subs from the on property cafe one afternoon and delivery was prompt and the food was good! Unlike others, we had NO trouble finding parking. We were in tower 1 room 528 and had a view of the lake and the epcot fireworks.

We are owners and were asked to sit through a presentation. We did because it was our first time using our points at a resort and we were curious to see how the entire process worked. We won't ever do that again, we are happy with the ownership level we have and were honestly talked down to quite a lot during our one on one meeting. We weren't a High Roller and were flat out asked "How did you get here?" meaning how did you afford this resort.... Rude Rude Rude.

Other than that, it was a fantastic stay and loved that we were 5 minutes from Epcot.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here week of May 2 - 9. Check in was quick and we moved to the next desk to get our parking pass. We were firm in our answer that we were not interested in the presentation and we got our parking pass. You simply can't beat the location of this resort. It is minutes from all of the Disney parks and around the corner from Disney's Caribbean resort. Had a 2 bedroom unit in the 2nd tower which was clean and had all the things we needed. Used almost all of the 5 pools during our stay and never had a problem getting a lounge chair. Didn't use the shuttles as we had a car. Couldn't see the Epcot fireworks from our second floor room but took the elevator up to the top floor and had a great view from the hallway windows. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mountaingirl3146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Four couples rented a 4 bedroom, 4 bath Presidential suite. It was fabulous. So nice for all couples to have their own space and privacy .
The grounds are very well maintained and the pools are clean and spacious. Love the slow flowing river in a tube.
I would recommed this place as the place to stay, even if you wern't going to Disney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have stayed at many resorts throughout Orlando while visiting Disney, and I just wish we had found this one many years earlier. We had a 3 BR with 3 adults and 2 children, and could not have been happier. We will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the semi enclosed Tuscan balcony and Loved the privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SVerbsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 339 in Orlando
4,333 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 339 in Orlando
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
7.3 mi away
JW Marriott Orlando, Grande Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing