We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service but OH THE PRICES!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #83 of 338 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
469 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service but OH THE PRICES!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here while my fiancé was attending a Disney Conference. My fiancé and I arrived at separate times, and the shuttle dropped me off at the wrong building--be sure you specify between the time share and the hotel. The bellhops graciously drove me by golf cart over to the hotel side, where my fiancé met me with a cocktail that cost more than the supplies to make a dozen drinks. I think like $12 for a pineapple vodka. They do have happy hour and half price drinks and snacks, so that was nice. Our room was fine--looked out onto a wall, over which you could just barely see the pool. Avoid 3rd floor rooms if you can, the view is less than fantastic--but his work was paying for it so no complaints here!

While my fiancé was away at his conference, I got to while away the days by the wonderful pool! Take advantage of their stupidly priced but incredibly tasty adult popsicles. I had a blueberry mojito pop--RUM! In a popsicle! What a wonderful world we live in. Breakfast buffet was delightful, and the running path around the pools was a nice start to my mornings. The free shuttle to the parks and other Disney hotel was very nice for meeting up with the man at the end of his class days.

My one main complaint--NO MICROWAVES. Not a one for guests in the entire darn hotel. Whose lame idea was that?? I understand it's to fleece as much money from guests as possible by preventing you from warming up leftovers, thereby making you eat in their restaurants more, but whatever. I can eat cold leftovers, so there. I also found the sales pitches for time shares to be pretty annoying, but they're easy enough to avoid. You can buy tickets to any of the parks right at the concierge, and they can arrange a shuttle to Universal Parks for a pretty small fee.

Other than the lack of microwaves and the sales pitches, our stay was nice! Would stay here again on someone else's dime!

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor rooms, view is not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you, Coby for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our unique selection of drink specials is something we take pride in and we are so glad you took the time to enjoy them! However, with regards to microwaves, every one of our guest suites at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort includes a microwave. Please feel free to contact us and clarify whether you were staying at our Vaction Ownership resort or the Wyndham Grand hotel so that we can fix this issue for the future. Thank you again for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,073
    1,003
    339
    172
    180
See reviews for
2,652
441
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here the last 4 years in a row. This place is top notch. Staff are friendly. Rooms are beautiful and there's more than enough to do !

James and his activities staff are fantastic when it comes to entertainment and games ! I don't think we'll be able to go anywhere else again ! Nice job Bonnet Creek ! ....and Awesome job James !

Green Features: There were recycling bins in our rooms and single stream recycling containers in the trash cute area
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTradition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the entertainment and activities we have to offer and that we continue to meet your expectations! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last two years and have loved it! If our experience stopped there, I would have given them 5 stars for almost everything, but it didn't. They contacted my mom and said because we have stayed there twice, they would give us 3 nights for the price of one night. We just had to book it within the year. We just tried booking our reservations and they said they didn't have anything available, but would book is at Celebration. We would have been paying $229 for 3 nights with their original offer. A one night stay at Celebration is around $60, so for 3 nights would be around $180 - yet we paid $229. Way to downgrade us AND over charge! After my mom said she was going to cancel, they said to give her 3 days to see what they could find. They ended up offering another place, but it is still not the 2 bedroom suite with full service kitchen that we were promised. Serious scam!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disneymomma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. However, we are disappointed to hear your interaction with the staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alabama
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would have been fine with staying at the last resort we had in Orlando. But my daughter wanted to go back to "our dream vacation home", so this was our 4th stay at Bonnet Creek. Bonnet Creek really is wonderful! Beautiful resort, beautiful clean condo and great location. Our beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen had all we needed for cooking. This was our 4th stay and we have never heard any noises from neighbors. I'm a very light sleeper, so this is important. The pools and lazy rivers are so much fun, and so inviting, we spent 2 full days enjoying them. This resort is the BEST!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank alabamadisneyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words from you and your daughter! We will share these with our staff. We are so happy to hear that our service and amenities continue to meet your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this resort which is very close to the Disney Properties. In fact you could see the fireworks display from Bonnet Creek nightly. They have lazy rivers, lots of nice bars and restaurants on site, so you can relax with family if you need a break from the parks. Our two bedroom suite was just beautiful! Felt like home too, not a hotel! We enjoyed visits to Aquatica, Downtown Disney, and Epcot during our stay here. Enjoyed a small Family Reunion as three families came down. Plenty of parking, grills if you want them, pools, walking paths, music, flowers, waterfalls, lake, and people!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. It is our goal to make sure that each guest feels at home when they are with us and we are happy that you felt that way. We will be sure share these comments with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look foward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

WE came back this time for a week. We had a 3 bedroom unit in the newest building. You could see fireworks, Just ask for upper floor and pool/lake view.
Since this is my second stay. Ill touch on a few "items" worth a mention.
This building connects to the hotel. The hotel is very nice and has great places to eat and a SPA. But bring your wallet, Timeshare guest cannot charge to room.
This building also has the Pirate pool. It was great. Zero entry and perfect for all. They had daily entertainment and games for the kids and all. Staff was friendly. Our intention were to spend many days at the park, But once we checked into this hotel, and walked the grounds, we opt to enjoy it more and spend less days at the hot parks. The kids and I loved the lazy river. We took walks around the lake and looked at the fish, butterflies birds and little lizards.
The unit was well equipped , very spacious , neat , clean and we actually used the laundry machines in the unit.( never bothered on all previous vacays)
Parking- yes at night can be difficult BUT make sure you get special parking card. This allows you to park inside the parking lot made for hotel guest. No charge if you are staying at timeshare only.
Overall this resort is great for families.. it has it all you need. I do suggest that you do your shopping at a Walmart or the "local" supermarkets. The ones in the tourist area are pricey.

Room Tip: Newest building..high floor.. lake pool view...FIREWORKS!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the amenities at our resort. We will share these comments with our staff. Thank you for letting us continue to meet your expectations and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

With numerous room size options at this resort, it is easy to facilitate everyone in the family, or schedule a reunion. We have visited this resort several times and have always been comfortable. With the property fully developed, there are several pools and activity options available, not to mention being just a short drive or shuttle bus to the gates of the Walt Disney World Parks. If you are facing the right direction, you can even see the fireworks from your balcony.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#25 of 338 in Orlando
4,270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 338 in Orlando
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
3.2 mi away
Lake Buena Vista Resort Village & Spa
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 338 in Orlando
3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing