We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini vacation/graduation gift for daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #92 of 341 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Bonnet creek Hotel and Resort and our stay was fantastic. We were celebrating my daughter's graduation from HS and she ENJOYED herself. This is our 3rd time staying there and I must say we enjoy it every time we go. The place is fantastic, unique, clean, and the staff is very friendly. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrz Annie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you, Mrs. Annie J for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I would like to personally congratulate your daughter for her graduation and we are proud that you choose our resort to celebrate such an important event. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,849 - 1,855 of 3,905 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wyndham is another time share scam. They are crafty salesmen, full of false pretenses - you've been warned. Rooms walls are extremely thin, we heard cleaning crews every morning slamming cabinets, etc. otherwise, bonnet creek Wyndham is (of course) beautiful & immaculate and we never had a need during our week stay...just don't buy anything!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K8yC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Wow.

The resort is everything you dream of.

Beautiful large rooms, perfect for long stays with the washer and dryer.

The cabana's are nice, deff worth their value. It comes with a fridge, TV and lounge.
I went during a an off peak time, but I can see there being an issue with seating and inner tubes. But the lazy river is the best feature.

The biggest issue was parking. There is limited parking outside each building so the resort has a garage -but no fear people will park in the FIRE ZONES... Yes, cars will park in fire zone and management does nothing. We expressed our concerns twice to a Manager, and nothing was done. We even got a snippy remark saying "We are aware, but there is little we can do." This lack of caring places every patron's life at risk. This also makes pulling out difficult. People will park right behind you leaving no room.

Room Tip: The resort opens a suite to owners so you can watch the fire works from Disney. You can see it from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WillandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer here at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek. We will be sure to share these compliments with our staff. We apologize for the issue you had wtih parking and we are currently working on a new parking plan that will ensure a more efficient system for our guests. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have been Wyndham Vacation Resort owners for 20 years now, but this was our first visit to this Bonnet Creek resort. With our extended family we were able to stay in a marvelous four bedroom unit, and if ever possible again we would certainly do so! Being this close to the Disney parks was just wonderful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for this great feedback Brian. We are so glad you have been loyal to Wyndham for so long and we are thrilled to hear that our services continue to meet your expectations! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed here while my fiancé was attending a Disney Conference. My fiancé and I arrived at separate times, and the shuttle dropped me off at the wrong building--be sure you specify between the time share and the hotel. The bellhops graciously drove me by golf cart over to the hotel side, where my fiancé met me with a cocktail that cost more than the supplies to make a dozen drinks. I think like $12 for a pineapple vodka. They do have happy hour and half price drinks and snacks, so that was nice. Our room was fine--looked out onto a wall, over which you could just barely see the pool. Avoid 3rd floor rooms if you can, the view is less than fantastic--but his work was paying for it so no complaints here!

While my fiancé was away at his conference, I got to while away the days by the wonderful pool! Take advantage of their stupidly priced but incredibly tasty adult popsicles. I had a blueberry mojito pop--RUM! In a popsicle! What a wonderful world we live in. Breakfast buffet was delightful, and the running path around the pools was a nice start to my mornings. The free shuttle to the parks and other Disney hotel was very nice for meeting up with the man at the end of his class days.

My one main complaint--NO MICROWAVES. Not a one for guests in the entire darn hotel. Whose lame idea was that?? I understand it's to fleece as much money from guests as possible by preventing you from warming up leftovers, thereby making you eat in their restaurants more, but whatever. I can eat cold leftovers, so there. I also found the sales pitches for time shares to be pretty annoying, but they're easy enough to avoid. You can buy tickets to any of the parks right at the concierge, and they can arrange a shuttle to Universal Parks for a pretty small fee.

Other than the lack of microwaves and the sales pitches, our stay was nice! Would stay here again on someone else's dime!

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor rooms, view is not nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Coby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you, Coby for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Our unique selection of drink specials is something we take pride in and we are so glad you took the time to enjoy them! However, with regards to microwaves, every one of our guest suites at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort includes a microwave. Please feel free to contact us and clarify whether you were staying at our Vaction Ownership resort or the Wyndham Grand hotel so that we can fix this issue for the future. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here the last 4 years in a row. This place is top notch. Staff are friendly. Rooms are beautiful and there's more than enough to do !

James and his activities staff are fantastic when it comes to entertainment and games ! I don't think we'll be able to go anywhere else again ! Nice job Bonnet Creek ! ....and Awesome job James !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTradition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all the entertainment and activities we have to offer and that we continue to meet your expectations! We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed here twice in the last two years and have loved it! If our experience stopped there, I would have given them 5 stars for almost everything, but it didn't. They contacted my mom and said because we have stayed there twice, they would give us 3 nights for the price of one night. We just had to book it within the year. We just tried booking our reservations and they said they didn't have anything available, but would book is at Celebration. We would have been paying $229 for 3 nights with their original offer. A one night stay at Celebration is around $60, so for 3 nights would be around $180 - yet we paid $229. Way to downgrade us AND over charge! After my mom said she was going to cancel, they said to give her 3 days to see what they could find. They ended up offering another place, but it is still not the 2 bedroom suite with full service kitchen that we were promised. Serious scam!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Disneymomma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort. However, we are disappointed to hear your interaction with the staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#28 of 341 in Orlando
4,635 reviews
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 341 in Orlando
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caribe Royale Orlando
#85 of 341 in Orlando
3,393 reviews
Marriott's Grande Vista
#67 of 341 in Orlando
4,196 reviews
Lake Buena Vista
Walt Disney World Swan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Orlando
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range: £148 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing