We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy living while away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Ranked #84 of 336 Hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Easy living while away from home”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have been fortunate enough to visit Bonnet Creek on two separate occasions and enjoyed ourselves very much during each stay. The 18 hole putt-putt course is just a quick 200 yards from the Activity Center where you can sign out equipment for FREE. The lazy river is small, but tubes are plentiful and the water is clean. Rooms are easy to find, clean and well stocked with the essentials (dishwasher soap, laundry soap, plates, glasses, etc.). We had a fabulous view from of the complex overlooking the center pond. The only down-side is that the Disney shuttle service is no longer free and the per person fee makes renting a car more reasonable than taking the shuttle. Quick drive to Downtown Disney and very close to Hollywood Studios.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank forwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you, for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.The mini golf course is one of the favorites for a majority of our guersts and is good to hear you enjoy it too. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely
Janos J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,042
    986
    336
    171
    178
See reviews for
2,604
438
29
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I have nothing bad to say about this resort. It was beautiful. The staff is friendly. We had an easy check in. I am a wyndham owner and know all about the timeshare presentations. We just agreed on a time to get the parking pass and just didn't attend. I would have sat through it if I didn't have my four year old. But the presentations are too long and I am not leaving him in a daycare with strangers. We did get some phone calls which was probably them but we just didn't answer them. It is a big resort and no one is going to try to find you to attend the presentation.
The pools were beautiful and clean. We stayed in early May so it wasnt crowded. The lazy rivers are nice. Free mini golf, pool tables and video game systems are there to use. We used the pool table while are son played video games. It was great. There are also some arcades that cost money that are there.
We didn't do Disney so I cannot comment on the shuttle. The restaurants there are nice but pricey which is expected. Easy enough to go to the grocery store and stock up on food if that is a problem. They had pool parties with music and games with prizes which was a nice treat. We didn't use the grills but there was plenty of them and they looked clean. The grounds were kept neat and clean. It was nice seeing the baby ducks and the other wildlife out there.
We didn't do many of the activities offered, but they do have plenty each day. I missed the build a bear (animal) one and will make sure to get up early for it next time.
Definitely going back next year. I have looked online for other resorts but this one seems to have the most to offer for our family. I have to say the lazy rivers are my favorite. They were free to use. I read that some other resorts charge for tubes. Not this one. Great place!! Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Not sure which rooms have a view to the fireworks every night. But you might be able to request one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here and were able to use our amenities. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our second time at BC ( stayed last June for a week Tower 6) and it was once again a great vacation. We stayed June 21-29, family of 5 , 2 bedroom, Tower 5 , 10th floor facing the lazy river. What a view!! We got to the resort before check in and we were able to check in early. Thanks to Kenneth for helping us out :). The room was clean, spacious and well equipped. Staff was friendly and personable.The grounds were well maintained and the pools are also a big hit with my kids. A perfect family resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for the kind words. I have gone ahead and shared this with Kenneth. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and have returned to our Resort. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eulenbis, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in tower 6 which is all presidential suites. Furnishings are fabulous and check-in for VIP members was almost painless. I say almost, because they can not get over the fact that some people are not ever, ever, ever, going to buy more Time-Shares. Though the pressure here was less than at Ft. Lauderdale, it still is uncalled for when people have travelled all day and just want to get to their room to rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool/parks side room. Otherwise you will have a view of nothing. Last night we watched fir...
See more room tips
Green Features: The first place we have stayed this trip that practices recycling.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdlhgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort sales staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well since they are here to relax. I am happy to hear though that everything else was great with your stay. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed in a two bed apartment with pool views. Nice fully furnished unit with lounge, full kitchen with granite counters with two bedrooms both ensuite . Master bathroom was huge with jacuzzi, double shower double sinks luxuriously finished.
Bear in mind that all buildings circle a central lake and all the amenities are around the lake so if you don't have view towards the lake your balcony will be facing the car parking lots. Apartments are accessed via an internal corridor rather than an outside walkway which is nicer, especially during storms.
Good range of pools to suit all ages. Pirate ship with slides was popular with the young ones as was the main pool with lazy river. Plenty of activities on site - pool tables inside , computers with internet access for printing out info, top of the range bbq areas throughout the resort with plenty of people using them, table tennis, huge cinema screen outdoors on the lawn ( but watch the bugs don't bite your ankles). Party games and music at different times across the different pool areas.

Excellent location being on Disney property so only a short drive to the parks.
Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Facing the lake otherwise car parking lot views and fumes from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dbm2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the amenities we have here. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We are very frequent visitors to Orlando, and often seek out condo-like properties when coming with family. We first stayed here July 2013 and then now a second time in July 2014. The check-in process on a Wednesday afternoon was very slow. There were only two attendants checking guests in but numerous other people standing around doing nothing - we soon found out they were the reps trying to sell you the timeshares. After you check-in the desk clerk makes you go over to another desk to "pick up your parking pass and welcome packet" which is their FIRST attempt to sign you up to take a tour and hear their spiel for the timeshares. We declined a tour and got our pass and were happy it wasn't a hard sell. Then the next day they called us on the phone to see if we changed our mind... mildly annoying, but we again said "no thank you" and didn't think much about it. But the next day, they called us AGAIN, this time at night again after 8pm when my child was already asleep - NOT COOL, We declined a third time.

The resort and grounds look like they could use a sprucing up. The condo was found to be mostly working, the jet tub wasn't functional and seemed to have a tripped fuse and the shower in the main bathroom had a drain cover that's not even connected, it was lying in the bottom of the shower. We had the same issue with the jet tub the last time we stayed at the resort and management never came to fix it - just told us to flip a breaker and try it again, which never worked, so we didn't even attempt to try to get it fixed this time either. The balcony floor on this unit was absolutely disgusting. We walked out just to see the view and came back in with totally black, dirty feet - not sure how it gets so gross 5 floors up.

The condo comes with a sampling of dishwasher liquid, a small dish soap, a few packs of laundry detergent a roll of paper towels, a few trash bags, and each bathroom has a set of tiny sample size toiletries We were disappointed in amount of towels provided in the room - for a condo that sleeps 8 (we had 5 registered occupants) there was only 7 bath towels in the entire room. That's not nearly enough for 4 adults and one child. Being a timeshare resort type place there is no housekeeping service and they do not restock anything in the room during your stay. The appliances in the resort are the loudest appliances I've ever heard. The washer/dryer sounds like a jet engine and is located right outside of one of the bedrooms, so no washing/drying when anyone is trying to sleep. We were also disappointed in the air conditioner in the room - apparently it will not run if the balcony is not shut and locked. So if you want to spend time out on the balcony the air doesn't run until you're done and back in and the room seemed warm anytime the air conditioner wasn't actively running. We didn't spend much time on the balcony for this reason and the fact the balcony floor was so filthy.

We visited the main pool, lazy river, and splash pad this trip. We were sad to find the splash pad was in no better condition than our last visit a year ago - the same parts weren't working, the water was full of mulch, and the bottom of the kids pool looked worn out and dirty. Around the main pool area we found many loose tiles as we walked around and the slick tiles felt coated in sunscreen or some other greasy stuff and it was very slick and a fall hazard. I think this resort really needs to post some lifeguards or some other attendants around the pool area to monitor the general safety. We saw people doing all kinds of stuff that was dangerous to the other guests (actually peeing on the pool deck intentionally - disgusting, throwing full water bottles to each other in the pool like a ball as a game, kids jumping from the side of the pool trying to land in the lazy river rings, etc). We left after being hit by other rowdy guests.

The main reason we booked this resort a second time is it's close proximity to the Waldorf Astoria. The WA does it's own fantastic July 4th fireworks display from their golf course We lucked out last trip and were placed in a condo with a direct view of the WA and had an AMAZING view of the firework display from our balcony. We were also placed in a WA facing condo this stay and look forward to seeing the fireworks again tonight. (the WA does fireworks the Saturday following the 4th) I doubt we will be staying at this resort a third time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennsimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I am sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with various issues during your stay. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing accommodations to their standards. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We do have a service center that can replenish all paper products and towels as often as desired. We strive to provide this information to the guest through our website, pre-arrival letter and confirmation letter. I apologize for any confusion and will work to better communicate this through additional channels in the future. I am sorry for your experience and greatly value your feedback. I will follow up with maintenance regarding the pool condition. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in a 4 bedroom presidential suite that was spacious and immaculate,beautifully furnished but had some maintenance issues that were quickly addressed and solved. Grounds are beautiful but no adult only pool and all pools were very noisy with blaring music-not relaxing at all but fun for kids,especially the lazy river. Hated the shuttle service-ran late, made many stops,was $6/person for Disney and $16/person for Universal. Resort is on Disney property but took as long as 45 minutes to get back from Disney one night. Shuttles do not run frequently enough--we hoped to go to Disney in am,return to resort in afternoon, then spend evening at Disney but shuttle schedule made this too difficult.Next time I'll stay at a Disney resort.

Room Tip: They open certain unoccupied suites at 8pm so you can see the fireworks from Disney but you have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CandyB117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janos J, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
I am disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. I know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy the park shuttles and I apologize for the scheduling issues. I value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orlando hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Orlando Bonnet Creek
0.6 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
Waldorf Astoria Orlando
#26 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Caribe Royale Orlando Suites & Villas
4.0 mi away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#21 of 336 in Orlando
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,808 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villas of Grand Cypress
Villas of Grand Cypress
#1 of 336 in Orlando
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort

Property: Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort
Address: 9560 Via Encinas, 9560 Via Encina, Orlando, FL 32830-8474 (Formerly Fairfield Bonnet Creek)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#20 Green Hotel in Orlando
#64 Romantic Hotel in Orlando
#75 Business Hotel in Orlando
#79 Family Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Hotel
Wyndham Orlando
Fairfield Orlando At Bonnet Creek Resort
Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando
Orlando Wyndham
Fairfield Bonnet Creek
Bonnett Creek Resort
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort Orlando, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing